Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 503 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Under Construction

By

March 23, 2017

club

Overall my stay was good. They should tell you when booking that hotel is under construction. I understand the need to update but I would like to know before arriving.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

March 21, 2017

Clean spacious rooms, very courteous staff, definitely going to stay here when back in the Kansas City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Hello Papamonkey, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and the staff! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

bed was very comfortable.

By

March 17, 2017

Room was very clean and up to date. The WIFI was not very good nor was the television channel selection compared to other Holiday Inn Express's i have used. The Breakfast attendant was very courteous and kept the area spotless. The hotel was under remodel during my visit. I am sure once it is complete it will be a very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hello crud57, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I apologize about the WIFI and the TV issues you had during your stay, but thank you for bringing the issues to my attention. My Maintenance Engineer is trying to get the new TVs reprogrammed to our original channels. The renovation should be complete in the Spring, so please come back and see the finished product! Thanks again for staying!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Great Room

By

March 16, 2017

club

Due to an oversight, they were out of my room and I was upgraded to a suite! The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and the hotel itself great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hello MellBee, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your room upgrade! I appreciate the feedback on the newly remodeled rooms and staff. The staff works hard every day to provide great customer service! Thanks again for staying and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

We were traveling through and found the Holiday Inn Express, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hello Suzie Que, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Updated rooms but heater was noisy

By

March 15, 2017

club

They have done a nice job updating the rooms. They are new, clean, and comfortable but we didn't have access to tv channels so that was a bummer. Then through the night the heater started banging so I turned it off because it would stop and start and kept waking us up. We woke up freezing cold, it had snowed that night and was cold in KC. It was a long night at the Holiday. Breakfast was fine, the clerk was nice, but overall our stay was horrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hello Family travels, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate your feedback and apologize about the issues you had during your stay. We are working on gaining access to all the channels on our new TVs. I will also have my Maintenance Engineer take a look at the HVAC unit in the room. Again, I apologize about the inconvenience this may have caused you and hope you give us another try. Thanks again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room with great internet service

By

March 11, 2017

Called for the reservation at 3:00pm and was able to check in with our Reward Club number which was very convenient. We always stay at this location on our way to Ohio every year. Several great places to eat just down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hello Mollie33, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at while passing through Independence. Thanks again for staying and can't wait to see you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully remodeled property

By

March 11, 2017

This hotel is undergoing renovations and the newly remodeled rooms are highly recommended. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, and beautiful appointments in the third floor rooms. Great location too next to many restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hello 63105, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate the wonderful feedback about the newly remodeled rooms and staff! Our renovation should be complete in the Spring, so definitely come back and see the finished product! Thanks again for staying!
Read More
Read Less

Was under construction but about room had been updated and was great

By

March 09, 2017

club

Staff very professional even under circumstances of remodel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Hello Cimi, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate the wonderful feedback about the staff and the newly remodeled rooms. Thank you again for staying and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

March 08, 2017

club

Good clean hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was in the middle of doing some renovations, but we were not inconvenienced by the work.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Hello jan65, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate your patience with our renovation process and glad it wasn't too much of an inconvenience during your stay. Our renovation is set to be complete in the Spring, so I hope you come back to see the final product. Thanks again for staying.
Read More
Read Less

Guest stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

Stay was average. The traffic in the area was a challenge due to other sites in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Hello Happyone, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. We appreciate you staying and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was under construction

By

March 01, 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was under construction and I was not made aware of this prior to checking in. The pool was closed because of this construction and I had a very disappointed child because of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Hello JackieA, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I apologize about the inconvenience our renovation caused you during your stay. It's never fun being under construction, but we are making great improvements to the hotel. The renovation is set to be complete by the Spring. I hope to see you again in the future, so you can reap the benefits of the new hotel.
Read More
Read Less