Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 560 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice stay

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

Right what I expect from Holiday Inn. Some parking lot work on but not a big deal. Staff was very friendly. Cleaniess not 5 stars because bathroom floor/corners weren't the best but it wasn't bad enough to complain.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with Desk Service

By

June 22, 2017

Rooms not ready at checking. Entire team left in lobby waiting for rooms.....significant water came through AC units during a storm one night. Desk personnel seemed indifferent to becoming aware of the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and comfortable bed

By

June 22, 2017

The staff was very friendly, room was very clean and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2017

I was pleased with the overall look and feel of the hotel and the eagerness of the staff to make my stay more enjoyable right down to the breakfast staff. Check in and check out where about as fast as you can get. I would come back to Independence Mo. and stay at your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Independence MO

By

June 20, 2017

Some staff were very polite and professional and some were not.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet room

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice room, nice lighting, comfortably bed, good breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Loved the updated rooms.

By

June 19, 2017

Though the hotel is still going thru some renovations, I found my updated room fantastic, and the service was great. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and a wonderful walking trail as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent customer service

By

June 17, 2017

Our stay was completely perfect all the way around. The room was very clean and comfy and the hallways were quiet. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to insure a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

love my express

By

June 14, 2017

club

I seriously need to buy these beds they are so comfortable. The express feels like staying at home. Nobody bothers you and the comfort is always there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stop for our trip

By

June 13, 2017

club

We arrived to a hotel that is close to the highway and many places to eat, but not loud. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast bar was small, but the staff were very accommodating and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Best Express

By

June 10, 2017

platinumelite

I have traveled frequently and this IHG Express has to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Staff is great and the room was top quality. In my review I noted that this is the first hotel/motel I have ever stayed in where the sheet and bed cover actually reached my shoulders. If you are in the KC area, I would highly recommend this one as your best choice for the dollar.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 08, 2017

club

Hotel staff was friendly at check in and through out the stay. My room was clean and a great size with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. My daughter said the sofa bed felt like a regular bed, could not feel any bars.
Pool was good size and clean. Breakfast consist of eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, muffins, and yogutrt. Coffe and tea in the lobby at all hours.

Read More
Read Less