Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 339 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    20

business stay

By

August 09, 2016

Good hotel. Packed weekend for Indianapolis..................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 05, 2016

I've been staying here while on business for more than 4 years now and the service has always been excellent. Recently I ran into a problem and saw the evening manager and asked if he could help me with a fax or scan. This was an urgent matter and had he not allowed me to perform this at the hotel it would have ended up in me going back to work and perhaps a 3 + hour turnaround. The staff is top notch and always treats customers with the highest degree of service. Thank you so much for helping me out in a time of need and I'll see you soon.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Indy - Big Ten Baskteball Championships

By

August 04, 2016

My wife and I were in town for the big ten championships 2016. Really enjoyed the hotel - easy access to downtown Indy. Met all of our needs - quiet - convenient - good breakfast. Would stay here again - no complaints.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great room - Poor Customer Service

By

August 01, 2016

club

First of all, the rooms are great! Having two king beds in the room is rare and we thoroughly enjoyed it since we were there for over a week.
As for customer service, it is TERRIBLE. If you call, do not believe anything they tell you. If they tell you one thing on the phone, it will not be the same when you get there. The location is independently owned and if you complain about the service, you will be asked to leave (it happened to a member of our group we were traveling with).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am confident that if you were just reviewing for yourself and not others we would have earned a five star. Your friends did not arrive on the day they booked and did not call to cancel. Additionally their card declined. Since the reservations was not guaranteed for late arrival we canceled their reservation in accordance with policy and procedure. When they did show up at the hotel a day after they were scheduled, they demanded we honor a rate that was made two months earlier in the middle of a nine straight day sell out. They were terrible to our staff and guest relations. Guest relations recommended we remove them from the hotel. We followed their advise. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

dirty bathroom

By

July 31, 2016

Our bathroom had hair on the shower wall and on the floor under the sink. When we took a shower the bathtub drain did not work well and we ended up with standing water while in there showering. The air conditioning is controlled by a thermostat so it kept kicking on and off during the night and was very loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Carrie1979, Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with our staff and work to get better. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to once again earn your business. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

July 27, 2016

club

the Jacuzzi tub was actually a free standing Jacuzzi and not just a bath tub with jets...that was a pleasant surprise.

the bed was very comfortable
the breakfast is ok but better than having to go out
the front desk attendant was quick and to the point...easy check in

there were hairs in the tub and sink and floor...not many but a few too many that I saw them more than once

something was splattered above the bed celing so that's what we had to look at when lying in bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear bogey12, Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travel bring you to Indy. We continually work to improve and your comments are appreciated. Sincerely, George
Read More
Read Less

less then 24 hrs

By

July 27, 2016

club

it was fine, I've said all the comments I need to say. I think putting in 50 characters is not necessary

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear no needed, Thank you for your five star review. Five stars says it all. Sincerely, George
Read More
Read Less

Indy Stay

By

July 26, 2016

We were in Indy to attend my Grandsons Bowling event. The venue was very close to the Holiday Inn Express and we were very impressed with the accessibility even though it was in a very congested area. The staff was very friendly and helpful right from when we entered the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the five stars. We do our best to make everyone feel welcome. Please visit us the next time your travels bring you to Indy. Sincerely, George
Read More
Read Less

Probably won't return

By

July 15, 2016

The room had two beds, once blanket/sheet was pulled back on one, there were multiple brown flecks of some unknown substance. Fortunately there was a second bed I could use that appeared clean. The hair dryer in the bathroom had long black hairs hanging from it, so I declined to use it. the shower head was one of those that you could adjust the stream, but it was so clogged up only one choice worked.
Breakfast wasn't as good as at other Holiday Inn Express locations. The eggs were dried up. They ran out of plates and the attendant was too concerned with filling the jelly that she just ignored people's complaints. I stayed here once before with no issues, but was very turned off by this experience this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not 100 percent satisfactory. Please know that your comments have been addressed internally. We hope we get a chance to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Southeast and exceed your expectations in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 14, 2016

We loved this hotel, pool was very nice, rooms were very clean and comfy, The breakfast was great.
We had an awesome stay and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but 4.5 stars due to clogged sink and broken hairdryer

By

July 13, 2016

Location is great, its close to shopping, restaurants and right off the freeway. BIG rooms and 2 King bed, very hard to find in today's world. 4 pillows per bed, 2 firm and 2 soft, they are labeled. Easy free parking and free hot breakfast and wifi. Wifi is a bit slow but free! Very friendly staff. I couldn't give 5 stars because our sink was clogged from the start. We had a late check in so maintenance was gone for the day. so we had to use the tub for brushing our teeth and washing up before bed. It was fixed the next day. Also the hair dryer was not working correctly and never fixed. Other than that, it was a good value and great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Vball dad15, Thank you for your review. I will share you comments with our staff. We continually strive to get better. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Indy.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean pillows and bed. spacious rooms

By

July 08, 2016

club

was impressed with the room size and how spacious. worth what i paid. just a little disappointed the shower curtain started turning brown after a couple of days and was not replaced or cleaned.

Read More
Read Less