Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 802 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

802reviews

  • 5 Stars
    508
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good Experience

By

March 24, 2017

club

We enjoyed our over night stay at HIE Inverness and the facilities were good, but only disappointment was the breakfast.

There is not a lot of hot food items for vegetarians.

Read More
Read Less

Great HIE worth a visit

By

March 21, 2017

I used this hotel on every visit to Inverness while I was employed, now that I am retired I am not in Inverness very often but when I am I make this HIE my 1st choice. Excellent parking, near to city, retail park near if required, good food across from hotel. Staff look after you, what more can you want?

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

March 20, 2017

Good location
Ample parking
Competitive rates to local hotels
Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

March 16, 2017

club

Easy access nice people nice place good food clean rooms big car park

Read More
Read Less

Coole Badtür

By

March 09, 2017

club

Das Holiday Inn in Inverness liegt leider etwas außerhalb der Stadt und die Busse fahren (vor allem am Wochenende) nicht regelmäßig. Aber das Hotel ist sehr schön und die Mitarbeiter sind höflich und sehr motiviert. Außerdem gibt es einen Pepsischlauch

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff , comfortable bed , could have been bigger though

By

March 08, 2017

club

Staff were very helpful ordered taxis etc. Room was exceptionally clean as was the whole hotel and breakfast was hot fresh and varied

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful five star review of us here at The Holiday Inn Express. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully you can come back and visit us soon. Kind Regards Iain Morrison.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Inverness

By

March 08, 2017

club

Staff very welcoming, we would have liked to have bacon as a choice for breakfast. Not sausage. Other than that an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Usual friendly welcome for regular customers

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

We always stay at this hotel when attending football matches in Inverness

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for always staying with us, we strive for our guests' to return and appreciate the time taken to write the review Kind regards anne c houston
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet room

By

March 04, 2017

club

The hotel is perfectly located for Inverness cinema and eating places as well as shops.
Hotel was clean with welcoming staff and the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast standard cooked breakfast, pastries, toast etc.
Overall excellent and met my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Kind regards anne c houston
Read More
Read Less

As expected from a Holiday Inn Express

By

March 03, 2017

club

Generally very good and as you would find in most Holiday Inn Express's

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write. We hope you are able to return to Holiday Inn Express soon Kind regards anne c houston
Read More
Read Less

Well sited hotel

By

March 03, 2017

Well sited between the airport and city - a pleasant modern hotel with friendly staff.

As with all HI Express hotels the breakfast is a let down - machine coffee, hot food offering confined to bready sausages and lukewarm beans - oh well!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. We are delighted you were happy with the service and hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards anne c houston
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 02, 2017

club

I have stayed hear many times and the rooms are always clean and tidy.
I just wish they would improve on the breakfast choice like some of the other H.Inn Expresses have even if you need to pay a little bit more.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do have a very good Housekeeper and maintenance who ensures the rooms are kept well Kind regards anne c houston
Read More
Read Less