Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 402 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Traveled to Florida for work.

By

January 22, 2017

club

Laundry services was below average. 1 of 2 dryers broken. The one that worked did not seem to dry my clothes. Had to take them to laundromat. Breakfast is free, so do not expect much there. Tv remote would not operate tv unless I opened cabinet that electronics were in. Stayed here for business, so I guess if you go to work all day and just come to sleep it is ok place to stay. Would not choose this location if others had space available.

Read More
Read Less

Should be called Beach Kennels!

By

January 22, 2017

Hotel common areas, elevator, and passageways smelled like a dog kennel! Front desk charged my credit card with another guests room in addition to my own. Stay somewhere else!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location excellent Servicel

By

January 19, 2017

My husband and I are always stay at the Holiday Inn
at Jacksonville Beach, Florida.'
We enjoy being close to the beach, friends and grand children as well.
We look forward to each visit and the only complaint we have is when we must leave to return to Tampa.
Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

January 18, 2017

Rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast bar had several choices but could have stepped up the food options some.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
We value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time. We hope you have a wonderful weekend.
Read More
Read Less

jax beach

By

January 18, 2017

the stay was perfect at this hotel.clean,comfortable,pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We value what you think. I'm very pleased to here that your stay with us was pleasant. And we hope you will visit again. Have a wonderful weekend.
Read More
Read Less

JAX Beach

By

January 17, 2017

club

The stay was fine excluding the tax exempt for military that we couldn't take advantage of due to the staff not being informed or prepared. The clothes dryer takes forever to dry clothes at $2.00 per load :o(

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I will make sure my staff know about tax exempt. And sorry about the dryer we had it fixed over the weekend.
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

January 16, 2017

This hotel was good enough. The Staff was very good. the property is typical HIE hotel. Nothing glamorous, but acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We value what our guest have to say. And we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 10, 2017

I booked the romance package directly through your website http://www.hiejacksonvillebeach.com/special-pkg/romance-package.aspx but when I checked in the romance wasn't there. The front desk asked me if I wanted two beds and I was like no...I booked one king bed. They went on to tell me that the computer system sometimes will mess up the reservations which is crazy! After they checked me in me and my wife go up to the room...no rose petals, no champagne, no chocolate covered strawberries. I was so embarrassed because we were celebrating my wife's birthday but all that was there was a normal room. I called the front desk and they were very apologetic and they said they would do the best that they could to remedy the situation. When me and my wife got back to the room from being out that night they were at least able to get me a bottle of champagne but that was it. I wanted the night to be special but alas it was just normal. My wife asked me if there was something else that was a part of the package and reluctantly I told her yes.

The staff felt terrible about the whole situation but there wasn't anything they could do. Needless to say I was very disappointed as I have booked the romance package directly with you all before with no problems. When I went to book the pictures even had the rose petals showing so I'm not sure what is wrong with your booking system but I felt so ashamed that I let my wife down on her birthday...I won't be booking any future stays with you unfortunately as I can' t trust your system to get my booking correctly. If anyone from Holiday Inn management would like to contact me via email you can but I suspect that might not happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We cannot apologize enough for this experience you had. Our GM is at training this week and will be in touch with you soon. We will make this right.
Read More
Read Less

Desk Manager

By

January 09, 2017

club

The TV did not work and the Desk manager came up promptly and was very happy to make repairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. And I'm truly sorry to hear you experienced that problem with the television. I hope next time it would be a better experience. And I had someone look into that. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

mayo

By

January 09, 2017

we come here for mayo clinic visits. staff was exceptional . Johanna,princess,and rose.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are please do here the staff are being exceptional. I will let them know what you had to say about them. And we value that when you are in town that you stay with us. Till next time!
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and good rest

By

January 08, 2017

club

Loved the location. Close to beach and Mayo Clinic.
Couch in room was a bit soiled but the rest of the room was very clean including bathroom area. Great that we could bring our dog for small nightly fee. Microwave and fridge with free wifi was a plus. Very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. And we are pleased to hear you liked your stay and that you were pleased with the amenities. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great location, only 20 mins walk to the beach. Hotel was clean with adequate space and parking. Staff was friendly although there was only one or two I saw the whole time. Love that the bathroom have choice of bath or shower and seemed cleaned. The shower door squeaked loudly though. Bed was comfortable although wish the comforter was warmer. Overall, very comfortable stay for 3 people in 2 queens double. Would recommend it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. And thank you for informing us about the other little details. I will have them taking a look at and being repaired. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less