Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 395 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Disappointed

By

January 10, 2017

I booked the romance package directly through your website http://www.hiejacksonvillebeach.com/special-pkg/romance-package.aspx but when I checked in the romance wasn't there. The front desk asked me if I wanted two beds and I was like no...I booked one king bed. They went on to tell me that the computer system sometimes will mess up the reservations which is crazy! After they checked me in me and my wife go up to the room...no rose petals, no champagne, no chocolate covered strawberries. I was so embarrassed because we were celebrating my wife's birthday but all that was there was a normal room. I called the front desk and they were very apologetic and they said they would do the best that they could to remedy the situation. When me and my wife got back to the room from being out that night they were at least able to get me a bottle of champagne but that was it. I wanted the night to be special but alas it was just normal. My wife asked me if there was something else that was a part of the package and reluctantly I told her yes.

The staff felt terrible about the whole situation but there wasn't anything they could do. Needless to say I was very disappointed as I have booked the romance package directly with you all before with no problems. When I went to book the pictures even had the rose petals showing so I'm not sure what is wrong with your booking system but I felt so ashamed that I let my wife down on her birthday...I won't be booking any future stays with you unfortunately as I can' t trust your system to get my booking correctly. If anyone from Holiday Inn management would like to contact me via email you can but I suspect that might not happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We cannot apologize enough for this experience you had. Our GM is at training this week and will be in touch with you soon. We will make this right.
Read More
Read Less

Desk Manager

By

January 09, 2017

club

The TV did not work and the Desk manager came up promptly and was very happy to make repairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. And I'm truly sorry to hear you experienced that problem with the television. I hope next time it would be a better experience. And I had someone look into that. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

mayo

By

January 09, 2017

we come here for mayo clinic visits. staff was exceptional . Johanna,princess,and rose.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are please do here the staff are being exceptional. I will let them know what you had to say about them. And we value that when you are in town that you stay with us. Till next time!
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and good rest

By

January 08, 2017

club

Loved the location. Close to beach and Mayo Clinic.
Couch in room was a bit soiled but the rest of the room was very clean including bathroom area. Great that we could bring our dog for small nightly fee. Microwave and fridge with free wifi was a plus. Very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. And we are pleased to hear you liked your stay and that you were pleased with the amenities. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great location, only 20 mins walk to the beach. Hotel was clean with adequate space and parking. Staff was friendly although there was only one or two I saw the whole time. Love that the bathroom have choice of bath or shower and seemed cleaned. The shower door squeaked loudly though. Bed was comfortable although wish the comforter was warmer. Overall, very comfortable stay for 3 people in 2 queens double. Would recommend it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. And thank you for informing us about the other little details. I will have them taking a look at and being repaired. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay, great staff, good night's sleep, will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad your experience was pleasant with us. I will let the staff know your comments. Glad you'll be back.
Read More
Read Less

All around great place and staff were awesome

By

January 05, 2017

club

The front desk staff were courteous, helpful and did a great job, no matter what shift it was. They were polite, attentive and very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I will let them know they are doing well. Hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Disgusted

By

January 04, 2017

club

Food was terrible. Accommodations were just okay. We were asked to reuse our towels, and had to beg the maids to clean our room.

Too much noise in the halls.

Too expensive for room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. And I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. This is not the kind of service we typically deliver to our guests. We will rectify the issues that you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we assure you that your experience will be better on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Our trip

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Everything and everyone was wonderful.....I can say nothing negative about this trip at the HI Express in Jacksonville... Again thanks to all the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. And we hope to see you again. Have a Happy New Year!!
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

December 28, 2016

club

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel when we visited Jacksonville Beach previously so we decided to stay there again. It was another great stay - friendly staff, clean hotel and a better than average hotel breakfast. We will definitely stay here again when our travels bring us back to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value that you had another great stay with us. And our please to hear you will return when back in town. Happy New Year!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, walk-in shower plus tub and great service

By

December 28, 2016

The front desk staff was outstanding and went over and beyond to welcome us! Due to an flight delay, we had to modify our reservations and worked with the front desk.

Upon check-in to the room, we found that the bathroom had a walk-in shower, plus a tub allowing both my wife and I ease to get refreshed.

The next morning at breakfast, we had the option of using China coffee cups and plates, with proper utensils.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. I have given your sayings to the staff. Have a Happy New Year and hope you visit soon.
Read More
Read Less

Always feel welcome at Jacksonville Beach Property

By

December 28, 2016

club

I continue to come back to this property time and again. I book their meeting rooms on a regular basis and invite attendees to stay. I love the large, well-appointed rooms, having the beach so close and the peace and quiet. Makes me feel like I'm staying at a resort, but at an affordable rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We value all you have to say. Glad you feel welcomed every time. Have a Happy New Year and till next time!
Read More
Read Less