Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 511 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Room Horrible Service

By

March 23, 2017

club

My account was charged several times and I wasn't notified until I was checking out and seen my account! The manager didn't even want to come up to the front desk and talk with me, I was jus advised my money will be refunded

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value - Pleasant accomodations

By

March 22, 2017

club

My stay was a last minute change of plans. Using the internet I looked up Holiday Inns in Jacksonville. As a HI member I checked to see the availability of rooms for the dates I needed. The process was very easy. The Jacksonville East HI Express was being renovated, however, the work was no problem. My accommodations were great. the room was very roomy and comfortable. I would be happy to stay here again. I can recommend the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Rennovation

By

March 08, 2017

I appreciate & thank the Hotel staff for their welcoming kindness. I'm disappointed that the management of the property did not post that the hotel was undergoing significant renovation in its common areas. I feel such information should always be noted at the reservation website, allowing a potential guest to make an informed decision regarding their choice of accommodation.

WRMD,
Spire Elite Member

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear WRMD, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We take all our guest reviews into consideration. I have delivered your kind comments to my staff. We are undergoing renovations to make your stay a better stay. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

When I was there the lobby was under renovation so that will have an effect on this review. I guess I'm spoiled because I don't like to watch my step all the time. Sometimes I run with scissors too.

In general HIE was fine. Nice room. Decent sofa to relax on. The mattress was aged and needs to be replaced.

Breakfast seemed to lack at least one item each day. Maybe bananas one day. Apple juice the next. One day they had ham which is a rare (but not unsafe) find.

I'll be back and the remodel will be completely done. I hope they update the fleet of mattresses. And I look for a complete breakfast offering every day of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear RoadWarrior4242, Thank you for taking the time out review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We take all our guest views into consideration and we are undergoing renovations to make your stay better. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good property at a fair price.

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

A good, comfortable and clean property located close to most everything in Jacksonville. Can't beat the cinnamon roles for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We know you have many choices to choose from and we thank you for choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ver comfortable

By

March 07, 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay, we were not familiar with the area and the check in staff were so friendly and helpful in answering our questions. Went out of there way to be helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for your 5-star review. I have relayed your kind comments to my staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and professional staff

By

February 28, 2017

Very impressed with all staff. Very friendly and each greeted my party each time in our presence. Continental breakfast was excellent. Would like to see chocolate milk available. Although remodel construction was evident, we were not inconvenienced by any noises or undue hazards. Will stay at this facility again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for the 5-star review. I have relayed your kind comments to my staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville, Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 27, 2017

Location close to beach area
Easy to fine
Cleank

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Ryder, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for the 5-star review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Jacksonville, Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

February trip to catriona

By

February 25, 2017

club

Visit to JU in Feb to straighten out school for Catriona.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Paulie Thank you for taking the time out off your busy schedule to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East and we look forward to see you on your next visit to Jacksonville Florida.
Read More
Read Less

A must stay....

By

February 22, 2017

club

Friendly staff that was ready to help when asked. Felt like I was important to them and my comfort was their top priority!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear skeenern07, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We thank you for your 5-star review. I have relayed your kind comments to my staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville, Fl. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

February 21, 2017

club

We usually try to book a Holiday Inn Express any time we travel, the only problem with this site was that it was still under construction. Coming in and out of lobby was challenging trying to roll my luggage over the construction materials. Other than that, the stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We take all our guest reviews into consideration and we hope that on your next visit to Jacksonville, FL you will give us another chance to make this your home away from home. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average for HIE

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Under construction for renovations. Some issues with the room, nothing drastic or a reason to switch, just some broken fixtures and cleanliness

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Jax East. We take all our guest reviews into consideration, and we hope on your next visit to Jacksonville, FL you give us another chance to make this your home away from home. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less