Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 371 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    21

Amazing Employees and very clean facility

By

March 20, 2017

club

Amazing employees at the Jacksonville, NC Holiday Inn Express. Anyone we encountered had a smile and greeted us. Had an incredibly clean room that was kept that way because of the housekeepers were very thorough. Marissa at the front desk was extremely helpful with all of her knowledge of the area as well as helping us plan a long distance baby shower in Jacksonville for our grand daughter who lives there, we live in New England. We travelled to NC to have it for her with several family members. We all were treated like family by everyone. The Manager Mello Dee, greeted the guests in the breakfast room with a smile, what a nice way to wake up.

Read More
Read Less

Awful night

By

March 06, 2017

I called and asked for two queens and a rollaway. When I arrived I was told I got to Queens and a rollaway would be delivered. Once in the room I found two double beds and it was clean. When I went down and asked about the Queens and the rollaway I was told that the two doubles was the only available room with two beds, and that the rollaway would be delivered shortly. After several hours and the rollaway was not delivered, I went to the desk and asked a different Clerk and was told that a rollaway was not permitted in that room. When I informed her that it was already promised to be delivered hours ago she told me that that was not her problem and that she would not allow one to be delivered. When I expressed to her my displeasure over the small beds and no rollaway she told me that it was inconvenient but that she would not be willing to do anything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Find another Hotel

By

March 03, 2017

Very upset with the quality of this hotel. I say at Holiday Inn Express regularly and this was the worst one I have staped at

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room but dirty bathroom.

By

March 02, 2017

club

Next time I'll check the bathroom out before I accept the round.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Showering Experience

By

February 28, 2017

With this being an "Express", I expected the shower to be mediocre. Nothing special. Instead, I find myself writing a positive review on my SHOWER EXPERIENCE. That was the greatest part of my stay. It was awesome. The shower made me feel like I was at a fancy beach resort. I forgot I was in Jacksonville, North Carolina. I wanted to stay in the shower forever, but I had business to take care of, so I had to eventually get out. I am installing a shower-head like that in my own home. Great job Jacksonville HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Good value and comfortable room.

By

February 28, 2017

club

Nice hotel with good service. The breakfast area was clean and the attendant was quite nice and efficient. Comfortable bed with plenty of room. A fair value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Probably the worst...

By

February 28, 2017

...IHG property I have stayed in, and I have stayed in hundreds of IHG properties of varying grades over the years.

The young lady that checked me in was an absolute delight and tried to accommodate my requests and deal with the issues that arose the best she could. She was uncertain at times at how to accomplish some tasks which I will attribute to lack of proper training by management. I almost hate to write this because I fear that the management will try to lay the blame on her for my failed stay rather than shouldering the responsibility of their own failings instead. Her husband is in the military and I support her and wish her family well.

The first room I was put in was on the third floor. There is no ice machine on the third floor. Wasn't informed at check-in. Walked down to the second floor. Yes!...an ice machine. No ice. Finally got ice on the first floor and went back to my room.

Tried to connect to WiFi. No connection. Had to walk all the way down the hall to find a WiFi connection. Took my concerns to the front desk. Changed rooms to be closer to the WiFi repeater which is obviously placed near the elevator (major smarts). The new room was on the second floor because as the clerk was going to move me to the fourth floor, a guy (I am assuming he is a long term resident) hanging around the front desk offered "...the WiFi is worse on the 4th floor..."

My new room on the second floor had better Wifi but I would bet a weeks pay that the floor hadn't been vacuumed since the last guest....maybe more. At least thirteen spots with trash on the floor. I quit counting I was too tired to complain at this point.I was spent. 13 hours on the road and to have to put up with this mess. Kept my shoes on.

The facilities themselves are due for renovation. Other reviewers comments about peeling paint in the bathrooms have been totally ignored my management. Expect peeling paint and whatever fumes that lie beneath to be part of your experience. Good gosh! In 30 days a handyman could at least fix all the paint in the baths if a total renovation isn't in the plans. Spend a few bucks guys or girls.

Expect extremely low lighting in the room (no...you can be energy efficient and have good lighting), a shower head that is the height of your shoulders....and oh yes....the BEST water pressure you will ever have! Unfortunately, the drains are stopped up and you will have 4 inches of water around your feet in 30 seconds.

So many things wrong with this place. I'm predicting the current owners will sell it to a lower hotel chain because from reading other reviews here and on other review sites it is obvious that there is no real commitment to improve this property. There is a definite lack of funding for upkeep and maintenance of the property and the acceptance by the current owners (not all IHG properties are owned by IHG) to condone mediocre management performance.

The bad thing is that with funding and proper management this could be a gold property.

Not now.

Read More
Read Less

No fitness center

By

February 26, 2017

The staff were great, but there was no workout room at all.you had to go to the hotel next door and use a different keycard. And that fitness center was in poor condition.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

February 20, 2017

club

No one at counter when arrived. Pillows lumpy. Tub leaked all night. Tub stained, dirty looking. I would not recc9mend this hotel
I have stayed with H.I. I'm the past and always had great experience. N9t true this time.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere and convenient location

By

February 17, 2017

club

My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express together 3 times within a month and she stayed with a friend the other weekend. Every time, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was always clean. Do not disturb signs were honored and the room was cleaned promptly upon the sign being taken down. We got extra towels, laundry bags, etc when we asked. Her fiancee' is in training at Camp Lejuene and the commute is very quick and direct. Could easily get to shopping and dining out. The hotel is conveniently located. We are likely to make at least two trips a month until he is stationed elsewhere in December. Staff told me about the Rewards Card which will save me a good bit per night. The hotel was very quiet and just very relaxing. Overall excellent experience!

Read More
Read Less

an excellent value

By

February 13, 2017

club

My stay met expectations in terms of quality and reliability I have come to appreciate with Holiday Inn express hotels. This is an older property, but room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. An excellent value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Ginny2017 Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I am happy that we were able to meet you expectations as a Holiday Inn Express and hope that you continue to stay with us while traveling.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the money

By

February 06, 2017

club

Stayed for a night. Nice room, clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Good room for the price

Read More
Read Less