Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 681 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Lounge Chairs in Room

By

August 16, 2017

club

Very satisfied with room and staff. Also spoke with other guests at breakfast who also were happy with their stay and said they would return in the future as well.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

August 15, 2017

New property Outstanding staff and service Looking forward to next stay there

Read More
Read Less

East Tennessee

By

August 14, 2017

This is a newer HI EXPRESS and it is a very nice property for the IHG chain. The rooms are comfortable and on Wednesday's they have a Manager's Reception. This is unlike some locations that hold the reception every weeknight. But alas, I'll not complain much about this location. One small thing, and it has happened to me on my latest two stays at HI Express locations. My room preferences state that I'd like to be AWAY for the elevators. I have been placed right next to them instead. Not sure if those preferences are getting to the locations incorrectly. I did double check and it does say AWAY on my preferences.
Not a deal breaker. I can recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

some good some improvement needed

By

August 12, 2017

club

Warn of nonfunctioning amenities i.e. whirlpool. place mirror above sink outside bathroom. Improve food quality. Room comfort was very good.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome respite in Johnson City

By

August 10, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn provided the best experience I have had as a guest at this hotel chain. The staff was superb - helpful, friendly, welcoming. The hotel was clean in the rooms, in the lobby where we were able to work comfortably on fast wifi, and in the pool area. Well maintained facilities. The parking lot felt safe and was well lit. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing. I recommend highly a stay at Holiday Inn Express Johnson City.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service and great room

By

August 08, 2017

club

Customer service was outstanding. From the time I checked in until I left the front desk personnel was very courteous and professional. Additionally the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure my family needs were met. Our room was extremely clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable along wth the linen and sheets. One
of my best stays ever.

Read More
Read Less

good service, great breakfast

By

August 07, 2017

club

This was not our first stay at this property, nor will it be the last. The service staff were excellent the property exceptional.,

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 02, 2017

club

Great experience. The room was clean and cmfortable and the staf was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 02, 2017

This hotel is new, and very nicely appointed. It is right off the interstate, but not so close that noise is an issue. The only negative was the bathroom lighting is poor. Everything else was top notch....I'd definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property To Stay At

By

August 02, 2017

platinumelite

Property is one of the better HI Express properties that we have stayed at. They had a full house of Girls Softball teams and did a fine job handling all of the situations that accompany such a busy weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 02, 2017

I always stay here when I visit Johnson City. Front desk staff are always friendly. I love the cleanliness of the room. I like how the hotel is close to I-26 for easy access to Johnson City, Kingsport, and Bristol.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Johnson City

By

August 01, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn originally because of proximity to a meeting she was attending. We continue to stay at this location because the property is well maintained and the staff cares about your stay. Its little touches that show they care about your stay.

Read More
Read Less