Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 323 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly staff

By

March 29, 2017

club

Your staff at the Kalamazoo HIE were extremely helpful. Went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

March 27, 2017

club

room was great, check in staff was not accommodating or helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while visiting Kalamazoo

By

March 23, 2017

club

We are the out of town relatives and when there is a family event, there is no place for us to "crash" for the night . We came to the Holiday Inn Express, and we were well rested, well fed at the breakfast buffet, and ready to hang out with the fam after having a long drive in the day before and the day after. Good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stayed here for the Kalamazoo Living History Show. The stay worked great for us! The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The restaurants were close by. Just what we needed! Th e price was affordable too!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great and room comfortable

By

March 21, 2017

club

Appreciated the ammenties we were provided with except wish there would have been more coffee pods. The breakfast on both days left some to be desired compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at. May have been the fact that we had to be there when the room opened as opposed to later.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
We are delighted that you stayed with us. We do have a special time each year that our breakfast is open till noon. That is during our Snoozapalooza, but all year round we are more than happy to assist you after breakfast hours to get what you would like made for you. We also have the coffee pods at our front desk. Please stay with us again and enjtoy the extra amenities that only a Holiday Inn Express offers.
Read More
Read Less

late checkout

By

March 17, 2017

I got into a discussion with a colleague and inadvertently forgot about checking out during my lunch hour during. I returned to the hotel after work and asked if they would give me a one time courtesy and not charge me for that evening. They contacted their manager, who denied my request. I am a frequent business traveler and have never made this mistake before. Further, it was quite clear that the hotel was not sold out, so this mistake did not require the hotel to turn anyone away that night.

I reached out the manager by email and she did not even take the time to respond.

I have nearly a million award points with a competitor so thought I might branch out to other brands. A colleague recommended Holiday Inn. After this episode with Holiday Inn, I'll be back with the competitor where the customer service is always outstanding, and I get many perks on account of my status.

Very disappointing experience all the way around!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In Kalamazoo

By

March 14, 2017

Great location , friendly staff, immaculate rooms.

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel

By

March 13, 2017

Free breakfast with good, healthy choices. Quiet room in location convenient for travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

March 08, 2017

Room was awesome, spacious, and immaculate. Super friendly and helpful front desk! Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 28, 2017

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and they offered everything. The area it's in is very convenient! I recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

February 24, 2017

club

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was an excellent amount of choices. Great coffee. We had our little family get together in the lounge area. The staff were very helpful to us. Swam in the pool and enjoyed that a great deal. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we plan to stay there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
We are delighted you stayed with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and great service

By

February 22, 2017

the staff was excellent and very helpful. the bed comfortable and the room was clean. the pool was clean and the temperature nice, however the poolside lacked any tables or chairs with only benches along two sides of the room-not very good for relaxing by the pool or visiting the friends with us. overall it is a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less