Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 680 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Location

By

May 27, 2017

club

The location of this facility is perfect for persons who have medical activities at KU Medical Center. Room was clean and up to date. Plenty of outlets for devices. Beds were comfortable. At times, some noise from room above us, but not a problem after bed time. Breakfast was good. Could use a few more choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

Loved the hotel and it's location. Did not like the shower, we have children so a tub would have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy, noisy, noisy!!

By

May 22, 2017

This is an attractive hotel, inside and out, occupying floors 2-4 of this particular building. Unaffiliated restaurants (Five Guys, Subway) are on the first floor.

Easy on the eyes, harsh on the ears. This place is noisy, noisy, noisy!! The ambient noise is significant. There's a railroad track nearby (2 a.m. wakeup call for everyone!), traffic noise from Rainbow Blvd. and the chatter from the semi-public parking lot at ground level.

Inside the place is equally noisy. During my stay this past weekend, there were a lot of college-age kids there (perhaps prospective medical and nursing students). They turned the hotel into their own private dorm. One group next door to me were particularly bothersome. I contacted the front desk three times about them and my complaints accomplished nothing. The noise only stopped when these people passed out from overindulgence.

Trust me on this: If you want a good night's sleep in Kansas City, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Read Less

Sticky Carpet

By

May 17, 2017

Perhaps it was just the room I stayed in, but when I took my shoes off the carpet sticky and really grossed me out! I had to lay towels down along the floor to feel comfortable. Other than that, the hotel seemed to be much newer than most Holiday Inns that I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Paid for Convenience

By

May 17, 2017

club

Make sure to call the hotel and let them know you're a patient of KU Med for a discount when reserving your room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

May 12, 2017

I was greeted by a friendly helpful staff. The room and hotel was very clean. I slept like a baby in the quiet room with a very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

convenient to med center

By

May 11, 2017

club

this was a good place to stay close to the medical center. I'm very glad my nephew recommended this

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 11, 2017

club

Holiday inn and suites downtown Kansas City Missouri is in a great location. Easy to access a variety of places. The breakfast was amazing. Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service

By

May 10, 2017

club

Excellent breakfast
Room was very clean and updated.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 07, 2017

club

Good spot nice staff nice rooms convenient to food outlets and free WiFi

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 07, 2017

club

No complaints, already stated my comments in previous questions

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room, great service

By

May 05, 2017

More rooms need to have wheelchair accessible showers. The thermostat was super touchy and hard to find the happy medium. Also it would be nice if breakfast started earlier as we had to be at the hospital at 6:15 am and my daughter was unable to get any breakfast. Due to her limited mobility she wasn't able to get to the cafeteria at the hospital either.

Read More
Read Less