Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 463 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

The staff was very polite, extremely fast check-in/out; breakfast options were good and the room was spacious and prior to arrival I was asked my options for more pillows, near to elevator, etc; parking was good too. The room was clean and will come back here. Close to Kaufmann stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 29, 2016

Good place to stay near the ball parks. Breakfast not bad. Not too many places to eat near by.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Usual HIE Standards

By

July 28, 2016

I booked this hotel for 2 nights at the end of June for a baseball/business trip with my grandkids. I waited to write this review because I was working with hotel management on a resolution to the issues we notified them of. Upon check in I was not acknowledged as a rewards club member or asked if I wanted the arrival bonus points or the amenities. I didn't think too much of it until the other things we found at this hotel. We were given room 17 in the basement. When we entered the room there was a foul sewer smell in the room and the room seemed like it had not been occupied for a while. It was a very large room, but had very sparse furnishings for its size, The TV was about 20 feet from the bed. I called the front desk to see if we could switch rooms because of the smell but was told the hotel was sold out and we could not move. I ran into the manager in the hall and told her of the situation and she said maintenance was on the way. The staff sent the maintenance man in to check the smell and he cleaned the bathroom. The cleaning solution got rid of the smell temporarily. The smell came back that evening. We ran the bathroom fan the the entire length of our 2 day stay. There was also a rat trap behind the stand the TV was sitting on and several rat traps in the stairwells. The pool door handle was broken, but the manager did open it for us to get in. The pool deck area was kept clean and neat, but the pool water was dirty. It appeared that the filter was not working properly. It was running but not filtering properly. I used the available leaf net to fish out 3 large clumps of hair from the water. I ended up getting the grandkids out of the water earlier than they wanted to. The south exterior door handle was broken in a similar manner as the pool door handle. I must say that when an issue was brought to the attention of the staff they REACTED positively to the issues but did not resolve any of them. I just thought they should have been more proactive to the issues. When I checked out, the front desk asked me how my stay was and I responded "not that great". He asked me what was wrong and I told him and he said he would have a manager call me. Susan called me before I got home. I gave her the list of issues and she replied they would give me my welcome points plus 5000 points. I responded that they should look into the issues I identified and again she responded they would give me the 5000 points I kind of got the feeling that she didn't want to know the issues but would give me 5000 points. After about 2 weeks and no points, I called back and talked to Pam, the Manager, and reminded her of the issues again and that Susan said I would get the welcome points and 5000 bonus points. She again assured me they would look into the issues and award me the points. That was 2 weeks ago and a month since I stayed there and I have not received any points, so I give up.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear grandpa42, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort the condition of the room received and the pool facility may have caused you. I also regret if the points promised by the hotel are not yet credited to your account. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Gold Elite members and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Beware of "deposit" and finding this property

By

July 28, 2016

club

Something to take note of - this property requires a non-refundable deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit is the entire cost of the room including taxes! The deposit charge posted to my credit card almost an entire month before I even arrived.
Upon check in they wanted to charge my card again $20 per day for "incidentals" what could those possibly be?
Also, this is a relatively new property whose entrance is right off a what looks like a frontage road but is more like a highway. It was somewhat difficult to find and the speed limit on the road is 55 with a short turn late (not marked). When pulling out try to be sure no vehicles are coming up over the hill and gun it!

Read More
Read Less

TV size

By

July 27, 2016

The only thing that I felt could have been better....was size of the TV the room was large...but the tv was very small to ebjoy from the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to Sports Complex

By

July 24, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was kind and helpful Easy access to Kaufman Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

poor quality

By

July 24, 2016

club

Hotel was not up to expectations. Holes in walls, chair ripped, bedskirt ripped. Missing handles on cupboards, not at all what was expected. Doors were filthy.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear traveler200034, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is regrettable that the overall condition of the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but rooms need a facelift.

By

July 21, 2016

club

The room needed to be updated, but the bed was comfortable, the A/C worked great, the room was dark, the room was clean, and the hotel staff were friendly and provided great service.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear SheriTinMO, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive comments on the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the beds, and the great service received from our staff. However, we regret if you found the rooms outdated. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for future upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

With considering

By

July 20, 2016

The location is good for avoiding downtown traffic and parking, although it's a little odd depending on the direction you're coming from. The area around it is a bit sparse in terms of dining options. The hotel itself is very run of the mill. Staff were nice. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was bare minimum standard - I guess I've got used to the higher standard that the chain has outside the US and in some 'name' locations like central DC where breakfast is excellent. Would I stay again? Yes, but only if it was much cheaper. Next time I'd be willing to put up with downtown traffic in order to be somewhere that had more going on around it at the same price.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and spacious rooms. Seemed a bit overpriced for a non-tourist location hotel, but other than that no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sports Complex

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The hotel location is not the best, it is on a divided highway, to the west the area is not the best, to the west there are dining options and gas stations. This hotel was ok, but not one of my favorites.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 14, 2016

club

We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely look for Holiday Inn Express hotels in our future travels.

Read More
Read Less