Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 193 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

The hotel and rooms were generally clean and well maintained. We did have an issue with the air conditioning as it did not cool the room very well. The temperature was still relatively comfortable though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

August 09, 2016

club

If you need anything.. extra blanket .. take out tray for breakfast leftovers.. directions .. just ask the front desk and they will get it for you!

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

August 03, 2016

club

Not impressed with how this hotel was kept. I was very disappointed, not the same Holiday Inn experience I have been used to.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Weekend

By

August 02, 2016

club

We decided last minute to go out of town and choose to go to Kendallville for golfing at Noble Hawk and Cobblestone course enjoyed my weekend

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip

By

August 01, 2016

club

Ok facility. Carpets in room somewhat stained. Noise from other guests very easy to hear. Staff was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was excellent. They went out of their way to make our stay great.

Read More
Read Less

We had a bad experience

By

July 15, 2016

club

1.There is no automatic handicapped door opener in the lobby and the door was so heavy that my mom could not open it with her arthritis and cane.
2.Smokers right outside the main entrance cause the lobby to smell of smoke.
3.Guests with large dogs in the hallway.
4.Requested a first floor accessible room or an accessible room near the elevators because my mom is handicapped - no first floor available, and the room we did get was at the very end of the hallway farthest away from the elevator.
5.First entering the room there was an overwhelming stale, moldy smell.
6.The lampshade on the floor lamp was broken.
7.There was a prominent tear in one of the vinyl-covered headboards.
8.The inside of the microwave was dirty and there was food residue and crumbs.
9.There was a large tear in the wallpaper in the bathroom.
10.The toilet bowl had bad rust stains and a black ring at the water line.
11.There were brown water stains coming down the wall from the ceiling by the fire sensor/strobe light and the wallpaper is peeling.
12.The carpet was badly worn.
13.When politely bringing the room issues to the attention of the 2 front desk workers, they seemed more interested in putting out food in preparation for breakfast the next morning. (We arrived near midnight after driving for 7 hours.) So I took photos of the room problems and came back down to the lobby to show both of them the pictures. This got their attention, but I was told by the male worker that someone had stayed in that room the previous evening and did not report any problems. Either he was not being truthful or our room was not thoroughly cleaned before our arrival. I'm not sure which one is worse. He did offer to see if he could move us to a different room for the second night of our stay, but we declined because I had already dragged all of our luggage and my mother's medical equipment up to the room. The beds were made and the sheets were clean so we stayed. (We check beds now after finding food and red dirty underwear in a bed once when arriving at one of your competitors.)
14.I actually cancelled our reservations at another Holiday Inn Express property for the second leg of our trip because of our bad experience in Kendallville. We stayed elsewhere and had none of these issues for the rest of our trip. We did not use the complimentary breakfast nor the pool. Overall a bad experience and not even an apology upon check-out.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear MaggieInWI, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your overall stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good overall quality and friendly staff

By

July 08, 2016

club

The staff customer service made this a enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Kendallville, Indiana

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very well kept property with clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Rooms

By

July 01, 2016

club

The staff is courteous and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 29, 2016

club

We were staying in Kendallville for a wedding and the staff was more than accommodating to us in preparation for the wedding. When the person that was supposed to do the brides hair was running behind and we were not sure if she would make it, the staff went out of their way to try to find a hair dresser to do her hair! Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

A very friendly place to stay, great value

By

June 21, 2016

club

We came to Kendallville for a wedding and enjoyed the stay because of the friendly and helpful staff, who enhanced our stay with the suggestions and helpful attitude toward their guests. We especially want to recognize Janet, the head desk person on Saturday, who went out of her way to ensure that we see certain sights that we would not have found on our own. We enjoyed our stay and the town, largely due to her advice.
thank you all.

Read More
Read Less