Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 349 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

We were in town to visit our daughter who attends Kent State. Very nice stay and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best accommodations and services is something our staff strives for. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Leisure and Business

By

February 16, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located off the expressway. The hotel is in a renovation phase but nevertheless it has all the perks ready for your next stay. I recommend the whirlpool suites!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We appreciate that even though there are renovations happening that you were happy with your room. We hope to see you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice pillows

By

February 15, 2017

club

Nice clean room and great pillows. The only down fall was the breakfast started a little later than I would have liked. We needed to get an early by 6:30 am and the breakfast didn't start until 7:00 am (I think). Other than that a nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear the breakfast hours did not meet your needs. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of services provided. I will pass your comment about the hours along to management. Again we thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Soccer Trip

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Although the building was going through a remodeling most of the floor was clean. The lobby was a bit out of shape, but overall I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. The rooms are starting to come together. The lobby is still a work in progress, but it is coming along. I am looking forward to the day it's complete so we can see how it looks. We hope to see you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

More than you'll expect

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

We've stayed at this hotel several times and always come back when we're in the area. This HI Express is always a wonderful experience. Adam and staff are always interested providing a quality great value stay. Hotel is spotless clean inside and out. The staff is friendly and courteous. We highly recommend this HI Express which is above and beyond my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are most appreciative of your wonderful comments regarding Adam and the rest of our staff. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team that takes great pride in our hotel. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay Here - Horrible

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

The only great thing about this hotel is the housekeeping. I stay in hotels 2 weeks a month for work and have for the past 25 years or so. Find any other hotel at which to stay. The HVAC is rickety, the manager of the hotel unresponsive, and the hotel condition is poor. Why have a miserable experience when you can avoid it?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are currently renovating the entire hotel in order to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We were aware during your stay that you were unhappy. Our Assistant General Manager Adam reached out to you while you were in the hotel, but did not receive any response. I do apologize that you felt that management was unresponsive. It was further indicated from guest relations that you did not want any contact from the hotel in regards to this matter. Adam would be more than happy to discuss this matter with you. You can contact him at 330-673-9200 or via email at adamy@hiekent.com We hope for the opportunity in the future to prove to you why we earned the prestigious Torchbearer award in 2016. The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operation – from quality to customer satisfaction. We are very proud of this and look forward to the opportunity to prove why we have earned this award. Again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn kent

By

January 23, 2017

club

Clean rooms, decent internet service, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was ok, overall good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club memberI am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best accommodations and services is something our staff strives for. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Construction but still nice

By

January 17, 2017

club

The hotel was being remodeled, but the desk worker was great and despite the construction we had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We appreciative of your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff . Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future visit Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

January 11, 2017

Comfortable hotel near KSU. Great service. Clean and up to date. The breakfast options could be enhanced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

good value/great stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

When we booked we were advised the hotel was under construction. I was hesitant because of this.
However, upon arrival I was greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. They apologized for dust. Even the non staff construction crew were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club memberI am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

January 06, 2017

club

Adam Young is a wonderful Hospitality agent and very helpful. The room was pleasant and restful. Breakfast is plentiful and was ready early. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Not welcoming

By

January 05, 2017

Wish I wouldn't spent my money somewhere else. It wasn't welcoming with the construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less