Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 366 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Almost too many issues to list

By

March 29, 2017

club

On this one night say, experienced the following issues:

1) Instructions for using the wi-fi were inadequate.Did not explain that you had to browse to a random URL after getting a browser error.
2) When I called the front desk to get this explained, the guy working there was VERY ignorant. At one point, I said that I misunderstood something he said and asked him to repeat, and he shouted JUST DO AS I SAY!
3) The place was a working construction zone. Very messy.
4) One of the vending machines on our floor was out of order.
5) the laundry facilities on the 2nd floor were closed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 26, 2017

club

Even though there was some renovations going on the hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff was polite and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

March 21, 2017

club

I enjoyed everything about the Hotel except the wii fi did not work .

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel! Beautiful and clean!

By

March 18, 2017

I initially was set to stay at the days in down the road, but due to the disgusting nature of the hotel I looked online for an affordable, nice hotel nearby. Holiday inn express exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful! Comfortable! Clean! Just what I wanted in a room. I slept like a baby and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

komfortables Bett

By

March 16, 2017

club

bett war sehr gut.

Absaugung für bad sehr laut.!!!!!!!!!

sonst alles o.k

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize that the noise from the renovations was loud. We are currently renovating the entire hotel in order to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. As you can see from the room you stayed in, once the entire renovation is complete the hotel will have a modern appearance with all new beds and furniture. We hope for the opportunity in the future to prove to you why we earned the prestigious Torchbearer award in 2016. The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operation – from quality to customer satisfaction. We are very proud of this and look forward to the opportunity to prove why we have earned this award. Again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Construction undisclosed

By

March 16, 2017

club

Hotel should have let guest know when making reservations that hotel was under construction and given the opportunity to stay or go somewhere else as well as letbthdm know that the vending machines were not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize that you were not made aware of the renovation while booking. We are currently renovating the entire hotel in order to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. As you can see from the room you stayed in, once the entire renovation is complete the hotel will have a modern appearance with all new beds and furniture. We hope for the opportunity in the future to prove to you why we earned the prestigious Torchbearer award in 2016. The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operation – from quality to customer satisfaction. We are very proud of this and look forward to the opportunity to prove why we have earned this award. Again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

renovated rooms are great

By

March 15, 2017

club

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Kent Ohio, for our 3rd visit, we found the hotel renovating rooms and their lobby and dining area. But we were greeted and apologized for the mess, although it was very neat and tidy. Our room was one that had been renovated, and it was great. new beds, fixtures and the bathroom has a new mirror that lights up the whole room. Great energy efficient lighting in the room as well.
The breakfast was good, but was lacking from the last visit, seems that with the renovation, they seemed to be not restocking the items like we had seen in the past. No fresh fruit, and the french toast sticks were missing this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, comfortable room!

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

Even though the hotel was under construction in the lobby, the quality of the room more than made up for the overall impression of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

college visit

By

March 13, 2017

This hotel worked out nicely for college visit. Being close to Kent State and having a quick breakfast before visit worked nicely.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Once you get past the lobby everything was great

By

March 08, 2017

club

The hotel was obviously in the middle of a big remodel project that I was not aware of before no longer my arrival. However once I was through the lobby and on my floor all signs of that remodel were gone. My room was great. It was modern and clean. I loved the mattress and pillows and slept like a baby.

It would have been nice to know in advance that there was v construction going on though.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize that you were not made aware of the renovation while booking. We are currently renovating the entire hotel in order to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. As you can see from the room you stayed in, once the entire renovation is complete the hotel will have a modern appearance with all new beds and furniture. We hope for the opportunity in the future to prove to you why we earned the prestigious Torchbearer award in 2016. The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operation – from quality to customer satisfaction. We are very proud of this and look forward to the opportunity to prove why we have earned this award. Again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean, nice hotel

By

March 04, 2017

This hotel was nice and clean. It is a little bit far away from most things, right on the freeway. Only one restaurant within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 04, 2017

club

I was traveling and stopped at the hotel before midnight. The staff and the room were fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less