Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 216 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Overall

By

January 19, 2017

Hotel is convenient and reasonably priced for my purposes. I almost always stay at HI when I travel in the US.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 16, 2017

Great place to stay. No heavy traffic when leaving the premises. Not right in the middle of town but close enough to the towns eateries. Not right off the highway as so you hear all the traffic but close enough to where you don't have to drive too far to reach the highway. Beds great. Clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the clean, quiet accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review about our property and service. We will see you again on your next visit! Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Clean Hotel

By

December 25, 2016

Extremely clean rooms and lobby. Excellent lighting in the parking lot. Friendly staff and helpful. Easy access to I-20.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for your outstanding feedback of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated by our staff. We will continue to provide this quality of excellence to all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Kilgore area! Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 23, 2016

club

For a small city this hotel is a great place to stay and relax. Close to restaurants and the Interstate to make getting around fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean rooms

By

December 23, 2016

The front desk clerk was great, and helpful. The room was clean and the sheets were crisp.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Piney Woods Excursion

By

December 19, 2016

club

Was a good value and a nice clean property in the piney woods of East Texas. Also, the breakfast was presented well and maintained properly. Lastly, there's a liquor store real close to the hotel in case you want some tasty beverages while staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to leave us such great review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast ad are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Henderson Visit

By

November 23, 2016

club

We came in to do a weekend visit to a loved one in Henderson and chose to stay in Kilgore. The HIX hotel was very nice. The property was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would consider staying here again next time I come to visit my love one.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Guest, your five star review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here and would stay with us again. We are looking forward to your next stay here in Kilgore. Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

November 17, 2016

We were there for a football weekend and loved it. Highly recommended. We hope to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our staff appreciates your comments and we will look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Leisure and Business can't go wrong

By

November 15, 2016

club

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kilgore, TX, when going to visit family in East Texas. We've never been disappointed in the room quality and attentativeness of the staff there. Rooms are always clean, location is excellent with access to good places to eat and shop. We prefer the handicap rooms as they are super nice. We always check prices and Holiday Inn Express meets or beats other lodging facilities in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to make your stay the most comfortable it can be. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel each time you are traveling this way. We appreciate your review! See you again soon! KindRegards. Cecil B. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstabding hotel, great value

By

November 14, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Exceeded my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
We are happy that we could exceed your expectations. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we hope to have you with us again in the future! Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Kilgore stay for Softball Tourney

By

October 18, 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this property. The staff is always kind and courteous. The rooms have never been less than perfect. The only score I gave less than excellent is due to the lack of variety on the breakfast choices. Otherwise, I look forward to the opportunity to return to Kilgore and this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad that your stay was comfortable. I'm sorry you felt breakfast could have been better. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Kilgore area. Kind Regards. Cecil Babb. Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Where are you, little HIE

By

October 18, 2016

club

This hotel gets a 10 again and 5 years in a row. However, it is not easy to get from the highway to the hotel. Why? The entrance is not lit nor wide enough well, so the entrance from the highway to the hotel is difficult to see, especially at night. I do hope that the company can figure out a way to make it easier to exit the highway..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
Thanks for the five star review of our hotel. We really appreciate your loyalty to our location and your comments will be forwarded to the correct departments for improvement. We are look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Kilgore area. Kind Regards. Cecil B. Manager.
Read More
Read Less