Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 637 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

637reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good central hotel

By

February 18, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean rooms. Quiet. Good security. Convenient cheap parking. Helpful staff. Unable to establish wifi connection. Fairly dreadful breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

don't need better

By

February 18, 2017

club

There is no point in looking for better - this hotel does exactly what you need it to. Best location. Good staff. Clean and modern rooms. No hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

February 16, 2017

club

We regularly stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting relatives in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is included.

Read More
Read Less

No Wifi & a hike up on price

By

February 15, 2017

As a regular visitor to this hotel over many years - since it opened. This recent stay did not meet expectations. Firstly, I was advised that the Wifi was not working. I have experienced problems with the hotel Wifi many times yet they still have not eached a satisfactory outcome to provide this service on a regular basis. With no Wifi available it caused stress as I had to be on line for business purposes and dealines to meet. As consequence I occurred additional expenditure to go to establishment nearby to get on line. The next morning I had reason to complain and was not offered any compensation plus the fact that I had paid a premium rate (about £20 more than average) that the stay was poor value. On complaining I was informed that I had to contact the manager. I complained about this too as I felt that the manager should contact me (which I felt it was reasonable & fair) To date no contact has been made. Secondly, when I complained the receptionist on duty became confrontational and as a consequence had to leave without getting any satisfactorily conclusions.

Read More
Read Less

I was charged twice!

By

February 14, 2017

club

I cannot get over the fact that this hotel have charged me twice!

Read More
Read Less

great servive

By

February 13, 2017

club

we enjoyed our stay in the all inn the staff was very helpful and polite , the rooms was brilliant clean

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 12, 2017

club

Very helpful staff. Comfortable. Room was a lot smaller than previous visits

Read More
Read Less

Great value great location

By

February 07, 2017

This is a ideal hotel to stay if you are looking for central base for the shopping centre, The Deep or the Kcom stadium for the football.
We arrived around 11-45 and had requested a early check in as meeting friends in centre this was not a problem the room was ready the sofa bed made up for our daughter the secure parking was good and costs £7 the beds were really comfy personally thought the wifi was patchy and the buffet breakfast was ok just ok but as it was included in the price couldn't really grumble.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

February 04, 2017

Very expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. Recommend the beef and ale pie. Low water pressure in room 312

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay, we go nowhere else!

By

January 31, 2017

club

You always know what you're going to get with a Holiday Inn Express. Comfy clean bed, decent room, great view!
Substantial breakfast in the morning, only thing is I would love bacon too!

Read More
Read Less

An evening in Hull

By

January 31, 2017

club

An affordable, well located and pleasant hotel. I would happily recommend the Hotel.

Confidence when arriving at any Hotel that the choice made was a good choice is important. To arrive stressed and worried you should have paid more for another Hotel is something to be avoided. We all have made mistakes with booking the wrong hotel with it being dirty, uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Tale of two Nights...

By

January 30, 2017

The hotel is in the centre of Hull, we stayed for 2 nights. A thursday and friday night.

Positives.
Its a good cat 3 build HIX, open wardrobes, small TV and the famous swing bathroom toilet door.
In room service for kettle and UHT Milk.
Nice and clean.
Staff members polite.
Its close to train station.

Average conditional.
Car Park is the Shopping Centre and the discount only includes one in and one out per £7 charge. Really messed me up as my wife was in Hospital in Hull and I used the hotel to stay close to her. So when I left in the morning that was it, could not return back until bedtime. Unless I wanted to pay shopping centre charges.

Cold - Put that down to the location.
Lifts - Require key access due to the infamous open floor one for street access.

POOR below Standard.
WIFI - even the poster in the hall says you dont just stay here for the free wifi. Shocking. I had to drop the connection and use my usb dongle on the Thursday Night. Good job I take it with me everywhere. So I could work. I tweeted IHG about it. (from my own connection)
I got a call from a member of staff on the friday night who was a network engineer saying that the wifi was perfect thursday night and the best connection IHG have in any hotel. I was asked lots of questions on my connectivity and devices. Sorry to say as a global Head of IT, its not, your service is poor. It did not undertake any bandwith throttle or control, it was open and allowed all activities including torrent downloads, direct IP traffic, multi media streeming to anyone wh brought amazon or now tv with them and required no user authentication or room identification. Just connect and do what you would like. Friday night proved you were overloaded or had a problem thursday as I ran a download and connection test and was all perfect.

An average IHG stay, nothing would make it jump out and make me return again, if my wife is back in hull hospital in the future I would try the marina.

Spire Member (already renewed plat by end of Jan). spire renewal by end of feb.

Part of the global lottery that is the roulette wheel of Holiday inn and Holiday Inn express managed hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 08, 2017
Dear DazWork, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the convenient location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have noticed with the facilities we offer and the internet services we have. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less