Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 697 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Poor Pillows, Noisy Night

By

May 28, 2017

club

Room on upper floor (7th) too close to air conditioning unit room, BUT staff moved me tom an acceptable room for the 2nd night of stay. I asked for a quiet room but didn't get it, why don't they read the requests?

Read More
Read Less

Poor WiFi

By

May 26, 2017

If you're traveling on business beware that the Wi-Fi is very poor, so much so that I gave up using.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

May 26, 2017

club

Had a nice stay here. Couldn't have been better located.
Staff friendly, beds comfortable, nice big terrace area, good WiFi. Nice to have proper sized towels in a hotel!

Breakfast included did a job, ok selection tho staying Saturday and Sunday I wasn't told it finished earlier Monday so missed it!

No plugs near bed a personal dislike but not a deal breaker. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing quality of hotel

By

May 23, 2017

club

Ideally situated in the centre of Hull with the staff being friendly and helpful. However the quality of the room and breakfast was very poor considering the price paid for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Central hotel good value

By

May 23, 2017

club

Staff very helpful and friendly and attentive to requests. As part of a large party staying at the hotel, everyone seemed pleased with both the hotel and the efficiency of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean hotel

By

May 23, 2017

club

The hotel was comfortable, well placed for where I needed to be. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
My only complaint was the breakfast. I like hot breakfast but I don't eat sausages and I didn't like the scrambled eggs, thus left just beans to have a choice of eggs would have been better and bacon would have been great.,
But overall it was great accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfactory stay

By

May 22, 2017

club

This hotel is particularly well located for travelling in and around Hull as it is very close to the main train and bus station for the city. It is reasonably central for getting around on foot and is within easy walking distance of much of what one might wish to visit in Hull. It is right next door to the Hull Truck Theatre. All in all my partner and I were very happy with our stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Poor treatment by staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

Returning customer for over a year. Received really poor customer service treatment after 2 fire alarms activating during night time. No spoken apology in the morning, just a simple "we apologise for the inconvenience" would have been enough. After I jokingly mentioned if parking cost would be covered I had a piece of paper literally thrown in front of me and the employee said, "write your email on here and someone will contact you'.

Treatment like this can be a deal breaker for me. I travel a lot and expect better. I won't stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hull

By

May 18, 2017

club

A good base for visiting Hull in its year of culture. Very
good for bus station and railway station. Recommend it for a good hotel to use as a base when visiting the city.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, poor breakfast.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Great room, comfortable and spacious enough, clean and tidy, comfortable beds. TV tuned in! A rarity for many hotels. Excellent shower, easy to use and not as cramped as many hotes. Friendly staff, excellent location. Even had a customer ice machine in recepton. Only problem, the breakfast was poor, worth staying at this hotel, but go to spoons 5 minutes away for a decent breakfast. But other than that, an excellent stay, would use again...

Read More
Read Less

Great position for seeing the sights

By

May 15, 2017

club

We wanted somewhere convenient to stay with no frills. From that point of view, it was a good hotel. However, the bed was smaller than we expected. The nooks and crannies in the bathroom had accumulated dirt which had been overlooked for some while. There was a hole in one of the bath towels and the spare toilet roll holder had lost its top - someone had pushed tissue paper down it and that didn't move during the four nights we stayed there. There was a faulty light outside the room which to be fair, we forgot to mention until departure. There was also a hole in a curtain. The hotel staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was ample - scrambled egg is never at its best when made in bulk and in advance. The layout of the breakfast area could have been better. The corner where the cereal and milk were kept meant that people were jostling for a place. The hotel is good for a short stay. We are returning to Hull for our son's graduation and will probably go to the Holiday Inn in Hull Marina for more comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy with our stay

By

May 14, 2017

club

Ideal location for train travellers, and the city centre. Everything went smoothly, no complaints.
Too many questions in this questionnaire though!

Read More
Read Less