Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 527 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Convenient location, great service.

By

August 09, 2016

Desperately needed a place to stay after driving more than 12 hours from Quebec and lucked into this HIE location just off the 401 highway. It was very easy to find and although close to the highway our assigned room was amazingly quiet and bed extremely comfortable so much so that I dropped asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. The hotel was well maintained and beautifully deorated. Breakfast items were good and the outdoor patio was a refreshing addition. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great breakfast

By

August 08, 2016

club

This hotel was a stop over on our way to our final destination in Canada. The room was clean, as was the bathroom.

We had been traveling for 12 hours and were ready to sleep. The room temperature was easy to control and we slept great!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and amazing sttaff

By

August 06, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years and will continue to do so. Very clean hotel, super staff great location very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 05, 2016

Conveniently located and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great suite

By

August 03, 2016

club

Excellent overall. Always happy staying at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Jon9403, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Points for stay

By

August 03, 2016

I have yet to see the points I generated for the stay. I booked 4 rooms and have not seen the points credited to my account as of yet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 31, 2016

club

An excellent hotel and a great stay. The quality of the room and hotel matched the cost. I arrived without a reservation as I got into the area later than expected. I was greeted and treated with respect. The check in desk staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean and well appointed. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear DeeMc44, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business/Pleasure

By

July 27, 2016

club

Overall a nice hotel away from home. Would be back for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Mikey12534, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was not notified of IHG club rewards

By

July 27, 2016

As the next day we stayed at another holiday inn express and were notified of the reward program and had Excellent customer service it was apparent that this location was lacking in providing information to your customers
When we returned 2 days later to discuss was not given the time to do so
I will not be staying at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Please feel free to contact me at tdelaney@hiexpresskingston.ca so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good size room

By

July 26, 2016

club

We had a short stay at the HIE on July 22nd because of a family gathering. The Room was what we expected and I'd recommend it to anyone who has children and needs enough room to move around!

The hotel is clean and has great amenities!

It is very easy to access right off the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Gratia1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Great Stay!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Was really impressed with the property and staff. Will definitely be suggesting the Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear LRCH, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop

By

July 19, 2016

club

My husband and I enjoyed our night at the Kingston, Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We enjoyed a relaxing evening in our room. The air conditioning was great as it was a very hot day. We appreciated the choice of firm or soft pillows, the bed was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. We also enjoyed our breakfast the next morning. The breakfast room attendant was very friendly and was on top of refilling the food stations, she also kept it very clean, a great asset to this hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we returned to Kingston.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear 2 J's, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less