Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 216 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Not a pleasant stay

By

September 24, 2016

I've been debating about writing this review for the past month :
When my family and I vacation we stay this hotel. We have been doing so since 2009, and in all the years of staying here I have always given great reviews, until now. We recently stood there from 8/12-8/15 and it saddens me to say that our stay was not a pleasant one. When we first arrived our check in was pleasant, Lauren who was at the front desk was friendly and courteous as always. After that the stay went downhill, that evening we needed extra blankets but the night clerk had no idea where to find them, then breakfast the next morning, the pancake machine (which my children love) did not work all weekend as well as the juice machine. So that's Saturday, Sunday and Monday with no pancakes or juice. One of my children can't drink milk so she had nothing to drink. They couldn't go swimming during our stay because the pool was green ( I do have pictures), on Sunday evening I asked for a late check out for Monday and that wasn't put into the computer. Monday morning I asked Lauren to confirm our late checkout and she put it in the computer as we were talking. I was very dissatisfied with our stay and my husband and I are very unsure if we will be staying here in the future or looking for another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, terrible internet.

By

September 21, 2016

club

I spent four days at the HI-Express in Kingsville due to taking doctoral comps. I required the use of internet in my room and the internet had a weak signal are would not work. It was disappointing because I could not stay in my room study, I had to go to a loud, noisy campus to study just to get Wi-Fi service.

As far as cleanliness and quality, the hotel is great and very safe. It was just the issue of the wifi that I found so frustrating. I would gladly stay again if I was in Kingsville.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Internet Service. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver more bandwidth with a different ISP for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

August 18, 2016

Reserved suite was not available upon check in. Desk told me that just because we reserved a room we weren't gaurnteed to get it. Huh? What do you make a reservation for? Clerk was not helpful and not apologetic at all. This experience colored our entire stay.

Not given any room info at check in - no internet password, ice and vending location or even check out time. TV not working.

Breakfast choices were limited. Pancake machine and juice bar were not in service. Very disappointing.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable but will not return. Shame.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I apologize for the misinformation you were given at the front desk concerning your reservation, this is something that we take seriously and will be investigating and retraining to make sure this doesn't happen to another guest. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will investigate and retrain as well as share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Edward M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean

By

August 17, 2016

club

The value for the room was tremendous, and the cleanliness of the hotel was terrific. The breakfast selection was lacking and the breakfast service was a bit lackadaisical. Overall well worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the breakfast was not up to our standards, please rest assured that I will personally look into what happened,  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible time

By

August 16, 2016

I went through a total mess with this hotel and have still yet to be reimbursed as I was told for our troubles. I will never come back to this hotel again and will tell all my friends and relatives to never patronize this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We have initiated the credits, and we do ask that you allow sufficient to see them post to your account. Unfortunately, these times do differ depending on your financial institution. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Edward M General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me so we may be able to get a better idea on the service issues that you experienced. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Edward M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and price

By

August 10, 2016

club

Great service for price. I stay here every time I visit Kingsville for their excellent care. I will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Fisher Reyna, We are so thankful for your kind words and appreciate the recognition you give us. Thank so much for your wonderful stay and we hope to see you soon. Respectfully, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingsville
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 10, 2016

club

As expected this Holiday Inn Express was a great choice to stay. No issues at all. Room was ready and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Brianj, We are delighted that you feel like you're at home away from home. We always work hard to provide the best service possible. We hope you continue to visit us every time you're in the area and you see us as family. Thank you for your kind words. Respectfully,
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

August 06, 2016

club

Awesome stay! We really enjoyed the room, it was super comfy and we really enjoyed the variety of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed and pillows

By

August 03, 2016

club

Company uses for business and I also use it for personal

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A great nights sleep is always a positive thing! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edward M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kingsville Holiday

By

July 20, 2016

club

Jeremy was wonderful and helpful. The new interim manager was great. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The overall appearance was very clean and neat. The bathrooms were clean. The room made you feel like you could be yourself, calm and relaxed. This is the type of hotel that when you need to unwind you can close the curtain and get all cozy in the bed and chill...or you can just enjoy your stay any way you want. The only thing I didn't like was when I tried to go to the aid of a crying kitten by the dumpster there was a HUGE spider on the curb...so I had to leave said kitten. I hate spiders, but there is an open field next to the hotel (not for long I am sure because we can't leave nature alone) which would be his natural territory so I can't blame anyone for him being there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you very much!! It truly means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingsville. We appreciate how much you enjoyed our service and rooms, I'll make sure to let the team know they are on the right track. We hope to see you more often in Kingsville, TX! Thank you again for your time. Wishing you a most prosperous future,
Read More
Read Less

Problem free stay

By

July 01, 2016

Very impressed with this property. Friendly staff with no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear 2talltexas, Thank you for the 5-star review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Kingsville! It's always a pleasure to know our elite SPIRE IHG Rewards Club members enjoy staying with us! Of course we try to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable, but the most frequent travelers are the best judge of our successes. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay. Adrian Garza, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to stay at while visiting TAMUK!

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the TAMUK campus. My family would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear ScottP71, Much thanks for the 5-star review on IHG Guest Reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Kingsville and found the Holiday Inn Express in an ideal location. As you mentioned, just 10 minutes away from Texas A&M University - Kingsville. Go Javelinas! Adrian Garza General Manager
Read More
Read Less