Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 343 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Three night stay over Christmas

By

December 29, 2016

club

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always quiet over Christmas. At other times of the year it can be more difficult to get a room. This hotel is convenient to the University and close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great cinnamon rolls

By

December 13, 2016

club

Was able to rest on comfy bed. Breakfast was really good. Best cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

December 06, 2016

I've been traveling to Kirksville since August and have been grateful every time I was able to stay at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast options have always been great and the room comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Weary Travelers

By

November 29, 2016

My wife and I had worked all day and then traveled to Kirksville, MO for family meeting. It was late and we were exhausted.

We found the HI Express and were happy they had a room! It was the last one!

The bed was awesome and we got an excellent nights sleep.

The only down side was breakfast. We wanted to get going right away and when we got to the dinning room, it was packed with a college basketball team. Most of the food was gone and the attendant couldn't keep up. Coffee was good and we finally got a nice breakfast.

Overall, a nice stay for weary travelers!

Read More
Read Less

Kirksville Holiday Inn Express

By

November 29, 2016

club

Very clean, attentive staff, comfortable stay all around

Read More
Read Less

What i expected and why I stay at HI Express.

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

Standard property with excellent staff. Very friendly and attentive. Clean, safe, just what I wanted.

Needs a hot tub, but other than that, it was great.

Recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Made my weekend better

By

November 16, 2016

club

The lady who prepared the breakfast on the first days was very personable.

I'm sure that the lady at the front desk was just telling me what she was ordered to say should a guest inquire about another guest creating noise.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and not up to standard

By

November 10, 2016

I use Holiday Inn Express hotels for business and leisure travel. I stay in them all over the country on a regular basis. I choose to stay in them over other hotels even if they are more expensive because I trust that the level of excellence will be standard.

This hotel is outdated, in poor condition and very much overpriced. Our room had peeling wallpaper, water stains on the wall paper, badly scuffed walls and woodwork, stains on the lampshades, mold growing in the window and an infestation of japanese beetles.

I'm furious that I chose this hotel over comparable, but less expensive hotels in the area. I'm furious that Holiday Inn Express lulled me into loyalty and then didn't meet their end of the bargain with this hotel.

An a gold-level IHG member, this makes me questions whether I will continue to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 18, 2016
Dear kkwstl, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us and sincerely apologize if the condition of the hotel and the level of service you received was less than satisfactory. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value you as our IHG Rewards Gold member and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

I was very disappointed in this particular HI Express property. When making my reservation, the website stated this ADA room to accommodate 4 people and have a roll in shower. When I arrived, there was only one queen bed in the room, and the bathroom had a tub. No bathing for this trip! Also, the floor of the bathroom was dirty and sticky. The front desk staff offered to bring in two roll away beds (no charge), which was very kind of them, however the room was entirely too small to fit them. There would have been no room to walk. As it was, we constantly tripped over the one roll away bed. Just a very disappointing experience. I'm glad it was only for one night.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 16, 2016
Dear LynnB77, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience regarding the room allocation. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 03, 2016

The bed and bathrooms were very clean. The morning breakfast was very convenient. The staff was immensely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great linens but dirty Great Room furniature.

By

November 01, 2016

club

Staff was pleasant and efficient. Room was good, tp thin, linens great, bed and mattress and pillows were also great. Room was comfortable. TV controller was difficult to operate.

Read More
Read Less

college stay

By

October 27, 2016

Really just upsets me that corporations have the right to raise the cost of a hotel stay due to the events happening in the area. Really .......its Kirksville, MO not the Bahamas.

Read More
Read Less