Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 355 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Not what IHG should be

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

No standard room amenities on par with other HIE properties. Horrible wifi and mediocre breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Valued guest, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may had. We do our very best to meet our guest expectations. If you have any recommendations we would like to hear from you. Thank You for being a IHG Rewards Member!
Read More
Read Less

Solid walls for a good night of sleep

By

February 09, 2017

club

One more item I found really useful - they've mounted a device with multiple outlets on the nightstand, meaning you don't have to dig behind the bed or on the floor to plug in your phones and sleeping aids. Brilliant idea!

Read More
Read Less

food service slow and late to start

By

February 09, 2017

slow to start breakfast and area not kept clean enough. had to eat at local resturaunt.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT MAKE A RESERVATION HERE.

By

February 08, 2017

Terrible experience here. No help from staff or manager. The rewards club would not help resolve the reservation concerns. NEVER stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your interaction with the representatives during your situation. Unfortunately in your situation the options we had were not very many since we were sold out the day you were due to arrive. We attempted to accommodate you prior to check in as best as we could. Your reservation was made day of arrival which is why your points did not get reimbursed, We have a 24 hr cancellation policy. We sincerely hope you reconsider and stay with us during next visit here. We would love you have you as our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Tarnished

By

February 02, 2017

club

We primarly stay at HIE when traveling. Over the past 4 years, the quality of this HIE has dimished in the past 18 months. The price per room has risen while the overall quality has slipped. It also seems like they are lowering their standards to meet that of the other four competitors in town.
Presently, this is the best hotel in Kirksville in terms of overall quality, but not in value when compared to the others in town. A new hotel is opening up in May/June of 2017.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 11, 2017
Hi Bulldogs17, Thank you for leaving us feedback, we're glad to have hosted one of our loyal IHG Rewards Club members. Although I am pleased to see your perfect 5/5 ratings for room cleanliness and stellar ratings for our level of service and breakfast options, I regret to learn that we are falling below of your expectations of a quality Holiday Inn Express property. Comments from repeat guests like you are important will be communicated to the team to help ensure that the services we offer are of quality. Once more, thank you for bringing this to attention and despite the setbacks, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area. Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hairy Night in Kirksville

By

February 02, 2017

I had an overnight business trip in Kirksville, MO on Monday, January 30, 2017 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I was quite disgusted, to say the least, by the condition of the room. Upon entering, I immediately noticed an excessive amount of long, dark hair all over the floor in the entryway, on and around the sink, and in the toilet/bath area. It was obvious that the room had not been swept following the prior guest's stay. The carpets did not appear very clean, and it looks like it has been awhile since they have been maintained. Furthermore, as I opened my bed, it too had long, dark hairs on the mattress and pillow. Really?

Needless to say, this is not the level of cleanliness I expect from this chain. Unfortunately, there are few options for hotels in the town, and this is considered "the best?" Sad.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 11, 2017
Hello MM62, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, MO, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met as a result of cleanliness issues in the room that you had observed upon arrival. Despite this, we appreciate your five star rating for sleep quality. I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, MO. Also, your review and ratings of the property, has been forwarded to the management and ownership of for their review and action Here at the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, MO, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Kirksville stay.

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. The place to stay in Kirksville.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good room size, quiet

By

January 31, 2017

club

Easy check in and check out. Comfortable room with plenty of room. Comfortable beds with clean, comfortable linens.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location

By

January 26, 2017

club

Love the location near Truman University of this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. Although I needed shower cap, which wasn't provided and the breakfast needs some improving , the pancake machine might be practical, but it made soggy and tasteless pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

TV broadcasting

By

January 25, 2017

Need to improve TV channel options. There are no local channels available.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 02, 2017
Hi Bob99, It is always good to receive feedback from a Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, MO for your business needs. I'm sorry to hear that the TV channels was a letdown. I have taken note of your comments and our hotel management will look into it. Overall, I am glad that your stay was fulfilling enough. I appreciate your 4-star rating for the relaxing atmosphere and the value you found in our room rates. I invite you to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Kirksville. We'll make your experience better. Best Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

January 20, 2017

Nicest place to stay in the area and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend to others traveling through the area. Close to downtown and the collage.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

Good rooms little dated . We thought were staying at new one but didn't realize new one not quite finished. Bed comfy, shower head was awesome, breakfast was awesome was good. Normal continental but also eggs, biscuit gravy, cinnamon rolls pancakes.
Kids loved breakfast variety

Read More
Read Less