Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kittanning

13 Hilltop Plaza , Kittanning, Pennsylvania 16201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 657 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great stay for business

By

March 11, 2021

I’m a travel nurse and typically pick holiday inn express for all of my stays when the price is reasonable. I had a great stay and was satisfied at breakfast selections.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

March 05, 2021

Great spot and nice views. Convenient to downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Not typical of IHG brand

By

February 19, 2021

I stayed at this hotel because I try to seek IHG brands due to their consistently high level of service and cleanliness. This hotel was not indicative of that service etc. When i arrived, the front desk clerk never got out of her chair and checked me in from a seated position as if I was bothering her. I am a platinum member. I was never greeted as such. never offered my welcome amenity points. no customer service. the room was a handicap room which i did not reserve. I suspect it was an upgrade but this was not communicated to me. At 9:15pm, was laying on the end of the bed watching tv and watched a cockroach climbing the wall behind the tv. So much for deep cleaning due to covid, huh?

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable rooms and great staff.

By

February 19, 2021

Was a nice place to stay for a night. Pool was nice and the service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some work

By

February 16, 2021

Bathtub did not hold water
Better training for staff
Better food selection
Rooms need checked more often to make sure equipment works properly

Read More
Read Less

Worse bed I've ever slept in

By

February 16, 2021

club

Everything about this hotel was fine other than the beds in my room. It felt like we were trying to sleep on plywood. Even my 12 year-old had trouble sleeping. I would not return unless I knew the beds had been upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay in Kittanning

By

January 26, 2021

Always the best place to stay in town. Close to everything and yet quite and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and very comfortable rooms

By

January 12, 2021

The staff there was very friendly and helpful with all my questions I had. The pool was very nice and heated. The room were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the Location

By

December 30, 2020

Worry free stay. Decent Hotel considering it is no spring chicken. Will probably stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

December 21, 2020

It is a good place to stay at during these times. I didn’t have any real issues with my stay. Only thing I will say is that breakfast only coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 13, 2020

platinumelite

Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 03, 2020

club

Clean rooms. Hotel is quiet and centrally located. Great water pressure in shower

Read More
Read Less