Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 250 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

CLC people are 2nd class

By

August 09, 2016

club

Why do I not get any points for my stays at this location? Some properties do allow points. This location rarely seems sold to capacity. This location should appreciate the CLC business. The CLC rate is not that good considering the property, but I know it's the only location in Kittanning, Pa.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We give points based on available rates through Ihg rewards policy if you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me at 724-543-5200. We appreciate all the business we get from CLC you are as important to us ascany other guest. M.Lasher -GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time we are in the Kittanning area and our customer service experience is consistently excellent. Maybe that's because the same staff has been there for many years. They remember our names and appear to be happy to see us again. I walk on crutches full-time, and the staff goes over and above to ensure that I am comfortable and can navigate as easily as possible without me requesting any additional help. I appreciate this more than they could know!

Breakfast is great and the hostess is very attentive.

Thanks to everyone who works so hard to make our visits comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to post such a nice review. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear that we are able to help make you comfortable. Thank you for the kind words about the excellent service and attentive breakfast hostess. We look forward to seeing you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

great location great staff

By

August 03, 2016

club

liked all the surrounding facilities and friendly helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate the nice comment about the friendly helpful staff. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

The staff was exceptional.

I had left an expensive shirt behind and they returned it to me very promptly via Fed-X.

The only disappointing thing was the breakfast buffet.

The scrambled eggs seemed to be made from powdered eggs and the sausage patties were inedible. The sausage links were good. The coffee was terrible. The breakfast buffet would probably by good for those that don't want eggs and sausage or bacon. The fruit, pastries, cereal, etc looked fine. They also had a waffle machine. They just need to use real eggs and better sausage.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the nice comment about the good hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast we are required by IHG standards to use certain products. We were glad to help you out with your shirt. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

I would recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kittanning, PA. When I left in the morning, I told the front desk staff that they have a "new customer" with me. Next summer I will be visiting this area again and I will certainly be staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an Ihg rewards member and for taking time to post your review. We thank you for the nice comments about recommending us and are pleased to hear that you will return we look forward to your bext visit. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Good experience - I'll return

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was clean and neat, and so was my room. The bathroom was clean and spacious, but could have used a bit more light. Complimentary breakfast was good, with a nice variety and plenty of everything. Easy access to the highway and to nearby towns. I'll go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you will return. We thank you for the nice comments about how neat and clean your room and the hotel was. Also glad that you enjoyed breakfast. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place - Excellent People

By

July 11, 2016

club

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Kittanning, PA. on June 23-24, 2016. Booking the room was completed the same day I was traveling up there. The staff I dealt with was extremely friendly, and even humorous. The room was very clean and modern. I would recommend to anybody to stay at this Holiday Inn if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad the east of booking . went well. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for the kind words about the friendly desk clerk and clean room. We hope to see you again. MM.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

receptionist at front desk was excellant,very helpful

By

July 11, 2016

club

would come back to this Holiday Inn that's all i have to say, if you want to edit it that's find

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate the nice comment about the excellent service you received from the desk clerk. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

First impression

By

July 06, 2016

club

When entering our suite, the first impression was awful because there wasn't another suite available. After adjusting the rate and bring clean linens to change the beds and sheet for the sofa and I always carry bath cleaning supplies so I did feel more comfortable after a couple hours of adjustment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on your stay if you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me at the hotel 724-543-5200. M.lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Another pleasant stay at HIE Kittanning

By

July 05, 2016

We stay at this location at least once a year, for two-three nights, for leisure purposes when visiting family in the area, and have for many years - dating back to when it was a different brand. The manager of this hotel has been there for most, if not all, of those years and while I did not see her this stay, her staff reflects her care, and her concern, for maintaining high standards. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and neat, the food is good and its just a fun place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review. All the nice comments about the manager , staff and cleanliness are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

June 30, 2016

club

Very Clean and the staff was very welcoming and pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the kind words of the very clean hotel and welcoming and pleasant staff. We hope if you are in Kittanning again you will stay with us. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 29, 2016

Great Staff----Good Food--- Clean Comfortable --Quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel being clean comfortable and quiet. And thank you for the nice comments about the great staff and good food. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less