Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 260 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Nice place

By

September 26, 2016

I had a minor issue at check-in but the staff was helpful in getting me a room quickly. The hotel is clean and the common spaces are comfortable. The breakfast hostess was a very hard worker on the Sunday that I was there, she hustled and kept the food going.
The mattresses were in pretty bad shape but I'm sure they will be getting updated to the newer HI designs.
The hotel was fully booked and service was not lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that your mattress was in bad shape we are working on replacing them. Thank you for the kind words about the breakfast host and that you found the hotel to be clean also glad to hear that your check in issue was taken care of right away. Hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Safe

By

September 21, 2016

club

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast 'til noon was a nice plus!! Also, there is a Wal-Mart right there should you need any incidentals.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about the clean hotel and friendly staff also glad you enjoyed the late breakfast.We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and Friendly Staff

By

September 11, 2016

club

The staff was very attentive with smiles and I felt welcomed when I walked in the door. The room was very comfortable with a soft bed and choice of pillows. The breakfast was very good for a breakfast-bar type of service. It was one of the better ones I've had in awhile.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
We thank you for your loyalty as an Ihg rewards member and for posting such a nice review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate the nice comments about the friendly staff and good breakfast. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Great room if you have special needs, handicapped

By

August 31, 2016

We stayed in this room for a total of 3 nights, the staff was willing to let us in early because we were there for our Son's wedding. The front desk staff couldn't have been any nicer.
The room was very spacious and made moving around easier for me.
The bathroom was very well maintained and had just the right equipment for someone who needs a handicapped room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
We appreciate you taking time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that your room fit your needs. Thank you for the kind words about the desk staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Wedding in Ford City PA

By

August 31, 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable. Everything went as we would expect at a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was great and the Breakfast in the morning was also great. I would have no problem staying at any Holiday Inn Express if they were all as nice as this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We appreciate the nice comments about the great staff and breakfast and hope to see you again. MM.La
Read More
Read Less

fine

By

August 27, 2016

club

nice location, convenient to stores and businesses

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for the nice comment about the nice location we are glad that everything was convenient for you. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel for Value

By

August 17, 2016

The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the nice words about the friendly staff and clean hotel. Also we thank you for your loyalty as an Ihg rewards Gold member. We hope we will see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay, with pool and excellent service

By

August 13, 2016

platinumelite

Our family enjoyed the stay and primarily they loved pool and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast and that your stay was comfortable. We thank you for the nice comment about the excellent staff and look forward to seeing you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Small Room

By

August 11, 2016

platinumelite

They gave me a room that was very small. There were two of us. We had to move over to pass each other. Lighting in the room as fair at best. Lighting in the bathroom was terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please feel free to contact me at 724-543-5200. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 11, 2016

This hotel had the best staff of any i have stayed. Good people!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your loyalty as an Ihg Spire member and for posting such a nice review. It was so nice to hear that the staff was great and that you found our staff better than at any other hotel you have stayed at. We hope if you are in Kittanning again you will stay with us. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

CLC people are 2nd class

By

August 09, 2016

club

Why do I not get any points for my stays at this location? Some properties do allow points. This location rarely seems sold to capacity. This location should appreciate the CLC business. The CLC rate is not that good considering the property, but I know it's the only location in Kittanning, Pa.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We give points based on available rates through Ihg rewards policy if you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me at 724-543-5200. We appreciate all the business we get from CLC you are as important to us ascany other guest. M.Lasher -GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time we are in the Kittanning area and our customer service experience is consistently excellent. Maybe that's because the same staff has been there for many years. They remember our names and appear to be happy to see us again. I walk on crutches full-time, and the staff goes over and above to ensure that I am comfortable and can navigate as easily as possible without me requesting any additional help. I appreciate this more than they could know!

Breakfast is great and the hostess is very attentive.

Thanks to everyone who works so hard to make our visits comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to post such a nice review. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear that we are able to help make you comfortable. Thank you for the kind words about the excellent service and attentive breakfast hostess. We look forward to seeing you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less