Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 445 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good overnight.stop

By

March 22, 2017

Stopped overnight on the way to washington DC. Great stopover. Clean comfortable facility. Hot breakfast wasn't great but plenty of other options available nearby.

Read More
Read Less

strawberry Plains

By

March 21, 2017

Very nice hotel. Very clean with a good breakfast and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly service

By

March 20, 2017

Good location, friendly service and good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Squirrel66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Free breakfast

By

March 20, 2017

club

Breakfast was good. Pillows were soft and had different thickness to choose from. Fitness room had dumbbell type weights.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Reggie, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We enjoy getting to hear about the all the things you enjoyed while staying with us! We hope to get to see you again whenever your in the area. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
Read More
Read Less

returning customer

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

As a returning customer the staff treated me with the utmost respect as I have learned to expect over the years at a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear jnbk, Thank you for not only being a loyal Platinum Elite Rewards Member, but a loyal Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East guest! We're so glad our service provided has kept you coming back for year and years. We appreciate the kind review and the recommendation! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

March 16, 2017

club

Loved the cleanliness and location. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear kekd, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate the wonderful review about our hotel and the recommendation! We will look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains.
Read More
Read Less

thanks

By

March 16, 2017

great hotel to stay at awesome service great rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear shaneski5000, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Not Kid Friendly Not Clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

Not recommended for children either i have 3 and they are 13, 9, and 2 i was ask to keep the 2 year old quite she was not loud but was upset due to sleeping in a diffrent environment the hotel check in was well aware of the age i always make it a point to bring it to there attention i have a toddler with me

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Selina80, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and coureous staff

By

March 14, 2017

club

Stayed at this location as we had a family funeral and the majority of the family was staying at this location. Staff is very pleasant at all times. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Dalzwyf, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We were so glad to be able to host your entire family even for the not so good circumstance. We hope if y'all are ever back in Knoxville that you'll come back to see us! Thank you for such a wonderful review and the recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

me relaja mucho la estadia

By

March 14, 2017

club

pude descansar muy bien m encantan las avitasiones

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 09, 2017

club

We found ourselves late a night needing a place to stay after a traffic accident shut down the freeway. After trying to stay in Knoxville, Tenn. which was sold out we were recommended to the Strawberry location. It was very easy to get off/on the freeway. There were plenty of eating establishments and gas stations at this stop also. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Rebel2015, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. So thrilled to hear you were able to find a place to stay here with us after such a bad accident! We appreciate the wonderful review and the recommendation. We hope if your ever in the area again you will come stay off the Strawberry Plains Pike exit!
Read More
Read Less

polite smelled clean when you walked threw the doors. fast check in.

By

March 07, 2017

club

I don't sleep well while away from home. Bed looked nice clean. Lots of pillows. Firm mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear tcraw4d, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Happy to hear we could give you great first impression after walking in the door! So sorry to hear you have trouble sleeping anywhere but home, but we still hope you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the amazing review!
Read More
Read Less