Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 365 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Short stay

By

22 marzo 2017

club

Large room. Close to the beach. Pancakes for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is couple blocks from the beach

By

20 marzo 2017

platinumelite

Pros:
Hotel is nice, friendly staff, heated swimming pool

Cons: It's not that close to the beach, no towels at the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Experience!

By

17 marzo 2017

We have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns and HIEx across the US and Canada. This ranks as one of our favorites. Beautiful renovation. Large, comfortable rooms. Excellent location close to La Jolla Village, Bird Cliff, beautiful beach, Sea World. Grandchildren loved it! Staff members, especially Rali and Juanita were superb! Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 marzo 2017
I don't think we can do any better than perfect! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are proud to be singled out as one of the best, and our staff is the reason why. Rali and Juanita truly create a memorable guest experience. We hope to see you again soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful service

By

16 marzo 2017

club

Our stay was amazing and the location was wonderful as far as being close to the ocean and resturants

Posted byHotelStaff
19 marzo 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We strive to give every guest an amazing experience and we're so happy that we succeeded with you. We're excited to have you visit again soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

La Jolla Stay 12 March 2017

By

16 marzo 2017

club

Service was great, with comfortable bed. Air conditioner was noisy with lots of on

Posted byHotelStaff
17 marzo 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. Comfort and service are our specialties. I apologize for the HVAC noise, we spend a great deal of time to ensure these units are in optimal condition. We will make sure you have a perfectly quiet stay your next time around. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

La Jolla stay

By

16 marzo 2017

club

Facility was clean and conveniently located. Staff was efficient and very friendly, escorted us to our room and explained amenities available. Provided each of us with bottled water. Bed was extremely comfortable, which facilitated a peaceful, restful nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in La Jolla

By

15 marzo 2017

platinumelite

Very nice and clean. Local nice restaurant across the street. 7-11 and liquor store one block away which was great to pick up some small items.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 marzo 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love our perfect location and our service makes us stand out from the rest. I hope you can join us again soon! Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful visit

By

13 marzo 2017

club

Wonderful three day stay while on business in La Jolla. Great access to beach - where I jogged each morning before driving to our offices. And, of course, short ride to restuarants in LJ, of which Su Casa is right across the street!

Room was in excellent condition; bathroom, bed, etc.
and on the quiet side !

Posted byHotelStaff
14 marzo 2017
Wonderful visit and wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is adjacent to so many great La Jolla amenities and walking (or jogging) distance to the beach. We're excited to welcome you back soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

10 marzo 2017

Dear Holiday Inn at la Jolla,

This is a great hotel in a great location with a very friendly and helpful staff. I requested a quiet room on an upper floor, away from an elevator and Rall was very kind and attentive to my request. My stay was relaxing and I enjoyed this hotel. Sure nice to be able to walk 5 minutes down to see the sunset! I will certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone travelling to La Jolla for work
or pleasure. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 marzo 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoy our great location and wonderfully appointed rooms, but our staff is what truly makes us stand out. Rali is a great ambassador for our hotel and creates a special experience for all of our guests. We're absolutely thrilled for your imminent return. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

04 marzo 2017

club

The check-in experience was great.
The breakfast facilities and staff were great.
Overall, very nice experience.
I will return some day.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 marzo 2017
What a wonderful review! We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. Our facilities are getting better every day and our staff puts us over the top. I hope you can return soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Set apart from the Hustle

By

03 marzo 2017

platinumelite

Recommend the presidential suite. the grounds were beautiful, wish the weather had cooperated a bit more.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 marzo 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our Presidential Suite is wonderful, but we have many exciting suites to offer, including 17 brand new suites opening soon! I apologize for the weather, we've been getting some much needed rain these last couple months. We have plenty of beautiful weather to look forward to though, I hope you can come back to enjoy. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

28 febrero 2017

club

A very relaxing atmosphere with outstanding staff
Close to beach, restaurants and San Diego

Posted byHotelStaff
01 marzo 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We enjoy our wonderful location being so close to the beach and restaurants, but you are correct, it is all about our outstanding staff. We truly hope you can enjoy our relaxing atmosphere again with us soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less