Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 448 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

NICE ROOM CLOSE TO BEACH

By

July 25, 2017

STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY UPON ARRIVAL. GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD COMFORTABLE BEDS. REMODELED SIDE WAS VERY NICE. BREAKFAST HAD GOOD VARIETY/ LOVE THE PANCAKE MAKER! WALK TO BEACH ONLY A FEW MINUTES. CLOSE TO FOOD AND SHOPPING.

Read More
Read Less

Neighborhood, room and exceptional staff!

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

Lori Ann one of the desk staff was truly outstanding;she was very friendly and pleasant to speak with!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Ocean Waves & Sunsets

By

July 19, 2017

Location! Location! Location! Walk to see California sunsets seaside with ocean waves. Friendly staff and clean new suites. Breakfast was good to start our day of beachcombing, snorkeling or boogie boarding.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, awesome location, great property

By

July 18, 2017

club

The location of this hotel can't be beat. We walked to the beach in 5 minutes.

Breakfast was adequate, lots of choices and filling, but eggs and pancakes are your usual free powdered eggs and pancakes. But they're free! Plenty of coffee, juices and other choices.

Room was small for the price but clean and comfortable. Quiet (other than the a/c unit). We stayed in the courtyard rooms, cute little courtyard, full of tropical plants.

Staff was attentive and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

thanks for a great stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

we had a great time at the Holiday inn Express in La Jolla. Family trip for us to the area, the front desk crew gave us great directions on things to do, loved the location, close to the beach, great running and having the pool is awesome. thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 16, 2017

Great staff - great location - great restaurants - ocean view is fantastic - sea lions were highlight of stay

Read More
Read Less

Location, cleanliness, and staff

By

July 15, 2017

club

Great hotel for the price. Friendly staff. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

good location and nice lay out

By

July 14, 2017

club

liked the location away from the craziness of downtown La Jolla - this area (Windandsea) has restaurants and shops and a great beach area. It's quiet and residential. I liked the layout of room which afforded us each a little bit of privacy - with our 2 teenagers. Pool area was nice and liked the jacuzzi. I didn't eat breakfast but my husband and kids said it was fine - nothing special but good. Liked that we could bring our little dogs with us - it's the main reason we choose this hotel. The courtyard feel to the grounds is pretty and the streets have beautiful houses - very fun to walk around the hood and down to the beach and look at the houses along the way

Read More
Read Less

Charming and perfect for us!

By

July 12, 2017

3 generation Girls weekend away and so glad we chose the King suite - two rooms mini kitchen- pull out couch comfortable, king bed perfect and local area wonderful. This hotel has been recently remodeled and enlarged. We loved our unit which overlooked the garden pool. The breakfast area had indoor as well as outdoor seating which was so pleasant. The staff was warm inviting, respectful and accommodating. When I checked in, I was appropriately greeted and learned many many local secrets- wish we had been here for our entire stay.It was such a joy and am glad that we ended our time on such a positive experience. When I come back to San Diego I will choose this property- it was well worth the car rental to be in such a nice place. I will glad drive into the city, if needed but doubt it - there were so many great eating places, the ocean and beaches are close by and the area as well as the hotel are well described as charming.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn La Jolla

By

July 12, 2017

club

Awesome room, with private patio. Minute walk to beach.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great

By

July 11, 2017

club

Loved the new rooms and location. Did not like how tiny the toiletries were and when we left a nite asking for more towels and toiletries they only gave us mouthwash and soap.

Read More
Read Less

A family favorite

By

July 10, 2017

We had a great stay as usual. My family stays here every year for the 4th of July Holiday. The staff was so accommodating, I asked for a different room and the woman at the desk was so helpful and more importantly patient. I wish I could remember her name to giver her props.
I love the location and easy access to the beach. I'm so glad the renovation is finally complete makes parking so much easier.
I'll see you again next year!

Read More
Read Less