Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 388 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Birthday trip

By

April 29, 2017

club

Great place with great staff. Very relaxing environment and close to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Night in La Jolla

By

April 28, 2017

club

I had a very long day in the L.A. area so I was tired when I arrived at the La Jolla Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The friendly service at check in and the beautiful suite were just what I needed to begin a very relaxing evening .I had a question about something when I arrived in my room which Ralie answered quickly. I enjoyed the sofa as I watched my NBA team win. The comfort of the room was exceptional, and the bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep within a few minutes. In the morning I went to the Breakfast Room and enjoyed the variety of items available. When I checked out, Lauri Ann asked how things were, and I drove to the beach to have a fun day.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet,comfortable and relaxing.

By

April 22, 2017

club

Great location with beaches and restaurants only a short walk away. Free parking and free breakfast were excellent amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice rooms

By

April 22, 2017

club

Walking distance to the beach, spacious rooms, free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this HI Express many times and it is always good - friendly staff, nice grounds, good location. However, on this trip, I was upgraded to a suite and the bedroom was barely big enough for the bed. A big person would have had trouble walking to the the other side of the bed; I'm skinny and had to walk sideways to get to the oter side. Also, the shower did not have a full door, so it was impossible to keep the water from getting all over the bathroom floor. This hotel is being renovated so some of these issues may go away.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

April 21, 2017

club

Not the quality I might have expected from a recently refurbished hotel in this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - La Jolla! It was such a great location. We loved the pool, Jacuzzi, shower, bed, and free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

April 15, 2017

club

Great visit, new construction will be great when it's open. Signage was horrible, Uber couldn't find us. But the whole time we were there the staff was friendly and helpful. Always catching your eye, smiling and even saying hello. The room itself in the breakfast area was kept very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice beach hotel

By

April 14, 2017

This is a property working hard to be good. It appears to be a former bungalow hotel in transition. There is a new addition which is not yet open which will expand this hotels capacity significantly and bring it closer to other Holiday Inn Express properties and amenities. They are working out of a temporary lobby and the fitness center was not open. We were told the new addition was behind schedule as it should have opened already. Our room was a nice size suite although the separate bedroom could have been a couple of feet bigger. There was about a foot of space between the foot of the bed and the wall. Also, the TV was awkwardly installed in the upper corner of the bedroom since there was no room for it on the wall at the base of the bed. Black out curtains would be nice as the wood blinds did not block the light coming from the swimming pool area. Quality of renovation activities is a little amateurish as evidenced by lack of attention to details. Ledges have residue from construction and paint quality/finish is a little poor. Had to go buy a wine opener since there was none in the room or available at front desk. Overall, this property met our needs. We would probably go back if the price is right in comparison to other properties.

Read More
Read Less

La Jolla Beach Retreat

By

April 12, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express was one we never had seen. Hidden behind a street off La Jolla Blvd. How lucky we are to have found it. Quiet, clean, pleasant, sunny. Had it all really. My wife, our University bound daughter and I felt fortunate to be there.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

April 11, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in a queen studio suite a couple of weeks ago. The room had plenty of room for me, my husband and our two teenagers. We could see the ocean from the large shared patio area right outside our door. We took a short walk to Windansea Beach to watch the sunset. I was especially pleased with Lori Anne at the front desk, who was so nice and friendly. We will definitely be back for (hopefully) a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

April 10, 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay in La Jolla. The hotel is near the beech and had all the amenities we needed. The breakfast selection was good and the staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less