Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 306 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

wonderful experience

By

September 29, 2016

nice hotel , you may enjoy sun set on you bed,unforgettable!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and a beautiful sunset while visiting Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your return visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent renovations

By

September 24, 2016

club

Rooms are very modern now and very comfortable. I will return again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to La Jolla! Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Schönes, helles Zimmer, schöner Pool, freundliche Atmosphäre

By

September 23, 2016

club

Wir hatten ein schönes helles Zimmer mit der Möglichkeit eine Terrasse zu benützen . Das Zimmer ist freundlich eingerichtet. Der Pool lädt zum Baden ein, leider war das Wetter nicht ideal. Gute Lage, nicht im Zentrum, dieses ist aber in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your comments. We appreciate you staying with us at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla and we are happy to learn you enjoyed your room, the location, and the pool. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future when you return. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice and convient hotel

By

September 20, 2016

club

Like that it is in walking distance to beach and some of the business district in La Jolla. Also short ride into the Downtown area in San Diego. Had room outside Pool area, nice Pool. Coffee and Cinnamon Buns good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla and had opportunity to enjoy our convenient location to the beach, complimentary breakfast items, as well as our newly renovated pool. We hope we will see you visiting us again soon. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Under construction...and still bad

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Redoing rooms and still not up to par. Sink didn't drain and shower drain was higher than the floor so I stood in water while showering!

Was this really a Holiday INN Express/IHG property????

Posted byCustomerCare
September 20, 2016
Dear saintm, Thank you for your patronage as a Platinum Elite member, and for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the overall quality of the bathroom. We strive to accommodate all our guests and provide the best possible experience, and can understand your dissatisfaction. I will certainly discuss your comments with our managers and will take action to rectify this. I do hope that we can welcome you back and restore your faith in our beautiful hotel. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 08, 2016

We didn't experience any issues during our stay. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Getaway

By

August 30, 2016

The place was so clean and we LOVED the honeymoon suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your special celebration with us at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We are so happy you enjoyed the honeymoon suite. We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to provide you with services in the near future. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 26, 2016

club

Great location right near the heart of La Jolla. Quick uber ride away from the beaches of PB, MB and OB. The hotel was quiet and clean. Air conditioner worked GREAT. Shower had great water pressure and beds were comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted to read you enjoyed both our great location in La Jolla as well as the shower and bed during your visit at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you stay with us. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

DIsappointed

By

August 23, 2016

Location good but hotel did not live up to our expectation of a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your visit. We always appreciate any feedback that can help is continue to improve all of our guests' experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at aclark@pacificahost.com, I would be eager to learn more about the details of your experience during your visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

La Jolla

By

August 13, 2016

club

One block from the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Unable to use wireless due to not getting access code. No coffee cups to use with coffee maker.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel's location. Your comments are being shared with our management team to review for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Courteously, A Clark GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We're sorry to learn that there were some elements of your stay that did not meet your expectations, the information is being shared with our management team to review for possible ways to improve our guest experience. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel

By

August 11, 2016

platinumelite

Staff are great, pool is great and La Jolla rocks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
We appreciate you staying with us at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla during your visit and are glad you had opportunity to enjoy our great pool during your relaxation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope we will see you again soon! Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location

By

August 02, 2016

Price is a little steep but then again all hotels in the area are a little pricey. All though it was under renovation the room is still really nice. The day service was nice but I checked out at 0400 and the female behind the desk didn't seem as pleasant. Overall I like the hotel and location, walking distance to the beach and food places was a plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read you overall enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less