Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 232 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfort in LaPlace

By

July 16, 2016

club

Had another enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Laplace. We stayed here a few years ago and on both occasions the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and we felt quite safe. The offerings for the happy hour and breakfast were nice, but only on average from a culinary standpoint.
I definitely would recommend staying there and looking forward for a return visit in the future.

Read More
Read Less

new orleans stay

By

July 13, 2016

we had truouble booking the room and the manager was extremely helpful in getting the room set up.
the room, food and staff were excellent and we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

club

The staff was attentive to customer needs. The breakfast was not very good. The eggs were cold and stuffed with something the kids did not like.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

June 28, 2016

Located in a bayou, it was surprisingly scenic. The Shower took a minute to figure out, but once I did it was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly satff

By

June 26, 2016

Nice place to stay, friendly staff, convenient to the area we were visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 22, 2016

Enjoyed stay here, out of the city, very quiet. Didn't realize how far outside of the city it was, but in the end I was still happy with the stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Overall not bad

By

June 16, 2016

Have stayed here one time prior with no issues. Came in fairly late on a Saturday evening last weekend. Found someone else's hair in our bed and shower door was off track at bottom. Too tired to address that night m, we said we would let the staff know in the morning. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk the following morning and was told "sorry for that I'll let the cleaning staff know. My wife came down next and turned in our room keys and not knowing I had already mentioned it as as well and told the clerk as well and asked for additional rewards points for the inconvenience since we are gold reward members. She was told I can't do that and the manager wasn't available, but given the general managers business card to call back the next day if we wanted. While not a regular occurance, I have had a couple of occasions recently where there were issues at other holiday inns I've stayed at and the front desk staff was more concerned with the level of satisfaction and would make on the spot decisions to offer complimentary bonus points without us asking to ensure we didn't leave with a feeling that we were just another closed ticket. Not mad but a little disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Service and room excellent while on property

By

June 15, 2016

Service was excellent while on property. Still waiting to see how service will be after the stay.

Read More
Read Less

A plus

By

June 09, 2016

club

Overall this was a great stay. When I walk in on the first day, I was greeted by a young lady that had great personality and enthusiasm. She provided places to visit and eat at. The lobby is bright and inviting to sit down and read a paper. The room was cozy and relaxing. The only two negative things I would state is the towels are ruff and the food was ok.
I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

June 09, 2016

club

Great place to relax in a clean facility with great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with excellent customer service

By

June 08, 2016

The workers there were very friendly. Check in and check out was easy and the people working at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean and the facilities were nice and updated. On Sunday, we went downstairs to have breakfast at 10:45 realizing we missed the cutoff time. However, the lady working the breakfast area still provided us breakfast and took care of us. She was very friendly and polite. Even though it was our fault we missed the cutoff time, she was willing to serve us at that time with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

I LOVE IT !!!!!

By

May 30, 2016

From the first night I knew it was going to be great. Room was VERY comfortable. The front desk staff whether it was day or night was very friendly and professional always greeted you with a smile even the lady for breakfast also the maid service was awesome where I stayed on the first floor. Whoever stays here I guarantee you'll love this place.....AWESOME JOB...HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LAPACE.......Thanks

Read More
Read Less