Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 211 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice room off state highway 301

By

July 19, 2016

Stopped here to sleep in the middle of a long drive and got a decent night's sleep. I'd stay here again.

Pro's:
Large, clean room
Indoor pool
Good breakfast

Con's:
My room faced the state highway which got a bit loud occasionally as big trucks went by. I'd recommend requesting a room that does not overlook the highway to keep the noise down a bit.
Fitness center is very small.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am very happy that you are pleased with your stay and I hope that you will visit us again in the future. My apologies on the noise from the highway.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 19, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in LaPlata, MD was stellar! We experienced quick check in and found our room clean and the temperature perfect!. Besides a great comfortable bed to sleep in, I found the personal phone call from the front desk (Preston) a great touch! He was asking if we were satisfied with our room! I have not experienced this level of customer service in quite awhile.

Because of our great experience with the LaPlata HolidayInn, we stayed at the available HolidayInns for the remainder of our journey across the country....oh and by the way, we found them quite easily.

My Mom and I were driving across the country so she could live with me in Texas. Knowing that we could find a safe, clean, friendly place to stay made our trip less stressful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Great! This is what we like to hear a completely satisfied guest. Please do come and visit us again in the future if you are ever in the area. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and once again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 17, 2016

Clean, up to date, and good breakfast for this HIE. Would stay here again for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for considering us for your stay. I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Every time I've stayed here on business it has been a pleasant stay. Staff is amazing and they have socials here certain days of the week with free food and alcohol!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and I do hope to see you again. We will certainly continue to provide you with excellent service.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 06, 2016

Exactly what I expected, it was a pleasant stay. I look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for your comment and I do hope that you visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Ambience and overall good place

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Good breakfast and nice place for family to stay. Has all the necessary infrastructure to make the stay comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay. I am very glad that your stay was good. Do visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Stay in La Plata

By

June 29, 2016

Make sure the cleaning staff checks to make sure all lights have a light bulb. Good value for the money. Wish the front desk would have asked about an AARP discount.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for your comment. Please come and visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 26, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on the service. Please do come and visit us again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but uncomfortable room and bed

By

May 18, 2016

club

Was greeted very warmly by front desk staff upon arrival and check in was quick and efficient. The lobby was clean and nice, however there was a function being held in one of the nearby rooms so the entire lobby smelled strongly of something like onions and garlic. Unfortunately, the problem with odor continued when we reached our floor as the hallway and our room had a stale smell that was only made worse by the scent of cheap deodorizer. The room was clean and in decent condition, but the bed sheets were very scratchy and the bed and pillows very uncomfortable. We also could not maintain a comfortable temperature in the room, either AC on which meant it was too cold, or AC off which meant it was too warm. With all of that, neither my husband or I were able to sleep well. The guests in the room above us were very loud late into the night, we called the front desk and they did ask them to quiet down which we appreciated. Overall the staff and service great but quality and comfort of the room poor so I would not stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Thank you for taking time out to comment on your stay. My apologies on your bed being uncomfortable. I have addressed your issues and I am hoping that you visit us again and I am sure that your stay will be excellent.
Read More
Read Less

Every thing was excellent, will be using again

By

May 18, 2016

club

Excellent Hotel, no complaints. Excellent stay. Will be staying again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment. Please do come and visit us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Always meeting expectations

By

May 17, 2016

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express because I know what to expect. My expectations were met once again, and I was able to enjoy myself and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. Please do come again to visit us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Price Comfortable bed

By

May 11, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel which was close to our destination and was impressed by the cleanness of the building and beds. We had a non-smoking room but still had a slight smell of smoke. Overall the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We will stay at this hotel again. We also like the access of power access for charging the battery in our boat.

Thanks for the great hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out to comment. I am happy that you stay was great. please do come and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less