Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 241 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great furniture.

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed there for New Years. It was our first vacation of any kind without our kids. The stay was excellent. Everything was clean, plenty of amenities and great satellite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hello Babe, Thanks so much for the awesome 5 Star review. It is so nice that you and your wife were able to have your first vacation without the kids and you choose to stay with us. We are so glad that you are able to enjoy the abundance of amenities we have to offer making us overcome with joy that we were able to make your stay exceptional, memorable, and comfortable. Your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Platinum member and continued support is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality stay and consistantly

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

The management and staff are great, friendly, and professional. Have stayed many times the last 4 years and can depend on this hotel to provide a clean and very good visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear TJman Such great news to hear from our loyal and valued IHG® Platinum Rewards Club Members letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us we are so proud and honored to accommodate your stay. We appreciate our repeat guests, such as yourself who choose to return and stay with us frequently making us your second home away from home. Thank you for taking time to share such 5 Star compliments it will be share the entire staff to let them know their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a night's sleep

By

January 06, 2017

Very friendly staff. Was a very welcome event after a long, difficult day of travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous It is so rewarding to receive your five-star experience on your recent stay with us. It was absolutely delightful to read our friendly staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Our team prides itself on making every guest aware of how valued especially from you being an IHG® Rewards Club member it's great to hear you came away with that impression. We wish you many happy returns and we hope to see you again very soon. Have a safe a “Happy New Year”!!! Sincerely Shamin Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable

By

January 03, 2017

Great place to stay, simply put. Located very close to the gulf as well as places to visit and tour.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear baytay98 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and rating us a Big 5 Star. Yes our hotel’s location is at a prime location in a cozy small town while still providing easy access to major highway as well as nearby numerous exciting entertainment and attractions such as the Kemah Boardwalk. Our staff strives to offer a quality, consistent hotel experience for every guest. We are pleased that your visits confirm their efforts. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Looking forward for the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Happy New Years!!! Sincerely Shamin Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

January 02, 2017

club

The guest rooms are huge, included a ceiling fan. Beds are very comfortable with more than enough pillows The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was huge with a large variety of foods, both hot and cold. Complimentary newspaper given along with her easy checkout. Both inside and outside hotel were clean and well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hello Legal neck, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and rating our Hotel a Big 5 Star. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in, it is pleasing to read that you had a commendable stay. We do receive a lot of compliments on the choice of pillows and our super comfy mattresses, we just love hearing that our guests slept well, as we all know that isn't always easy to do when you are away from home. It is pleasing to read that you had our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms were able to make your stay a memorable and pleasant one. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express and Suites La Porte Texas for your future travel needs. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Have a Safe and Happy New Year!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service clean rooms nice staff easy to get to

By

January 02, 2017

Great service good food clean rooms easy to get to your location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear elPatron55, Thank you for the 5 star review! We were happy to be part of your vacation plans! We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire Member. I am delighted to hear you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, great breakfast options, good value and convenient location to nearby attractions. We look forward to your next visit to La Porte Texas. Have a Safe and Happy New Year!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in La Porte, TX.

By

December 31, 2016

I travel to La Porte about once a year to visit family during the Holidays. Whenever I am in La Porte, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The hotel has everything that I need while I am in town. I will definitely choose this hotel when for my future visits to La Porte.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Mister Me, It is really nice to be able to visit with your family for the Holiday and include us in your accommodation needs. We really appreciate your 5 Star review you submitted regarding your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Hotel location was convenient for your travel needs. We are already preparing for your next visit! Have a Safe and Happy New Year!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

December 28, 2016

club

great place to stay very clean. if i was in town again i would stay here for sure. May have to come back in the summer to try pool out.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Hello Evan46 Thank you so much for your 5 Star feedback. It was really a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Member and we can’t wait to see you for your summer trip to La Porte Texas. Have a Safe and Happy New Year!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

long stay

By

December 03, 2016

club

Mattress sucked sucked sucked my back hurt every morning

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Anonymous As a IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards. Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service. Treat me like a good friend.

By

November 24, 2016

I always enjoy going to this hotel. Because I stay there frequently for work, the staff knows me and treats me like a good friend. Amanda is particularly helpful and friendly, with a warm smile. My room is always tidy and clean. It almost feels like home away from home. Overall, they do a very nice job at this hotel. Manager Prinisha deserves kudos!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Hello Wayne 56 We appreciate our loyal valued Spire IHG® Rewards Club Members such as yourself who choose to return and stay with us frequently making Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas your second home. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing 5 Star review regarding your stay our property. I am so glad to hear that Amanda helpfulness, friendliness, and her warm smile created a great experience for you. It is also great to read that you were impressed with your accommodations. We are so thrilled we met all your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon our friend. Happy Holidays!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 18, 2016

Stayed here and got a nice upgrade for Spire members. Breakfast was good and not crowded. Room was clean and nice. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Ken from StL We are absolutely delighted to receive such a terrific 5 star review. We want to give our guest a great start, and we are pleased you loved our delicious and healthy breakfast as well as the upgraded spacious suite room. We appreciate your loyalty of being a valued Spire IHG® Rewards Club Members and your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star experience sometime soon. Enjoy the holidays!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, nice clean property

By

November 15, 2016

I just recently stayed a week in LaPorte, and the hotel staff was exceptional- especially the night shift, a shout out to Theo, who always went above and beyond! Excellent customer service that isn't always easy to find anymore!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Hello Mike50158 It was really a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind acknowledgement of the exceptional service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments.We look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star experience sometime soon! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less