Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 295 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Customer service

By

July 20, 2016

club

I would highly reccomend this Hotel!! Great rooms and friendly staff! Give this Hotel A

Read More
Read Less

Great room and hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

A little pricey but overall everything was great!!! We will stay there again when we are back in town.

Read More
Read Less

Laporte Indiana

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel met my needs while in Laporte for a funeral

Read More
Read Less

dirty room

By

July 07, 2016

club

stiff air in the room, A/C noisy super dirty carpet never vacuumed , mess under the bed get a different hotel if possible way to overpriced for what it offers

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We greatly appreciate your feedback! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping staff does follow proper cleaning procedures and vacuums the carpet daily. The carpet may look dirty because of the age of the carpet. To enhance our guests experience we are currently undergoing renovations. This does include new flooring for the entire hotel. One of our top priorities is to make sure our guests have a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable hotel experience. With that being said, we sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to prove our loyalty to our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday weekend

By

July 06, 2016

club

We went to New Buffalo, MI for the fireworks and have done for several years. The HI Express in LaPorte was chosen due to location. Had a great stay and will go there again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Getaway

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel is located in a very scenic area. The queen beds and pillows are very comfortable. the staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, Friendly Staff

By

July 04, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. We arrived late in the evening and were in need of a meal. The staff was great in giving us directions to several restaurants in the area. In fact on our return trip home we chose to stay at this same hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. As a manager it is great to hear and know that my staff is doing everything they can to make sure our guests have a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable hotel experience. Hope to see you soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with GREAT Breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

club

A great place to stay! We had been to a family reunion and were tired from the trip from Ohio! We found the room to be cool on such a hot day. Air conditioner was working great!.. We asked about a restaurant and drove across the street for wonderful food. Had a good nights sleep and absolutely the best breakfast ! So many choices! Would like to go back to La Porte and enjoy the lake! The nautical decor was charming and all of the staff were friendly. A special thank you to Linda for the booking. I phoned in and thought I might not get a room on a busy weekend. She was special!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stafdf

By

June 15, 2016

The building and furnishings at this hotel are a bit tired, but the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We do have one of the best staff that takes pride in providing the best customer service to ensure our guests have a comfortable experience. We are aware of the bit tired condition of the building and furnishings. To improve our guest experience we are currently undergoing complete hotel renovations. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Aekta Patel General Manager | Holiday Inn Express 100 East Shore Ct | La Porte, IN 46350
Read More
Read Less

good attentive group of employees

By

June 13, 2016

club

I've frequented this hotel on other various times in the past. So I my be a little biased in saying, the employees there are the greatest. Even though there been some turnover in past visits, the existing group have been extremely helpful and attentive. They do what they can to make your stay as good as possible. They are kind a like my second family. The only thing I can say that needs improvement are the beds and pillows, that is from my own comfort point of view . The hotel is in good location to some eating places.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
First, we appreciate your loyalty and want to thank you for your business. Our staff take pride in providing our guests the best service as possible. As a general manager, its brings me great joy knowing that our regular customers such as yourself feel like family when staying with us. As for the beds & pillows, we will be under going a total renovation, which means new beds & pillows, before the years over. Hope to see you very soon! Sincerely, Aekta Patel General Manager | Holiday Inn Express 100 East Shore Ct | La Porte, IN 46350
Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. Our staff do their best to ensure our guests have a comfortable experience and it's good to know that our guests notice. As for the beds and pillows, we will be doing a complete renovation with new beds and pillows before the year is over. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Aekta General Manager Holiday Inn Express - La Porte, IN
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel But

By

June 09, 2016

club

Check in did not match with confirmation we received from them in both dates and room rate. Took time fro them to straighten things out once we produced confirmation e-mail. We would have been without a room for the first night if we did not have a copy of confirmation. Upon check out our room rates were not what was on our confirmation and had to spend considerable time to have this corrected. Again lucky we had copy of confirmation.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation in LaPorte

By

June 06, 2016

club

We stayed as our travels were too long to accomplish in one day. The Holiday Inn LaPorte was in the perfect location, and I an glad that I selected it. Staff were accommodating and moved us at our request with no issue, Breakfast was wonderful and the server went above with local information and cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear dzdonahue, Thank you for your kind words! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was relaxing. We take great pride in our location. As you are well aware, we are a bit off of the 'beaten' path (toll-road) but we are well worth the short 5 minute drive from it. Sincerely, Aekta Patel General Manager | Holiday Inn Express 100 East Shore Ct | La Porte, IN 46350
Read More
Read Less