Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 424 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

not what expected

By

August 08, 2016

check in and as soon as you open the door a musky smell like there was mold there. when unmake my bed to sleep in the comforter and sheets had a old blood stayed on it i informed the front desk about it and also in the border of under the bed i saw something and when i got near it was toe nails from past guess so grows i could not believe it next to a old ship. i was going to give the kids a shower and found hair in the border of the shower with red stain on the shower curtain. i was at that point looking where to stay but most of the hotels were booked so we decided to stay and informed front desk. so we went to legoland and came back expecting a change nothing same sheets,curtain and same musky smell that cause my children to activate there allergies which the surfer from. i ended up going to a near Walgreen buying them medicine and throwing the sheets on the chair. thank go i always carry with blankets for my kids but we ended up cold since we could not upper the ac because the smell would get worst. the breakfast was ok but the eggs was too watery. overall very bad experience would no recommend this hotel to anyone we wanted to have a good weekend for the kids before school starts and ended up making a doctors appointment for them not going back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Mely16, Thank you for taking the time in your busy scheduled to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations and that the issues brought to our attention were not addressed while you were away at the park. Our goal is to make your stay a memorable one. We take all comments seriously and we will review them with our staff so that we can continue to improve on our service to our guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

August 03, 2016

The person at the desk was very helpfull when we arrived, great breakfast, will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear SoniV1202, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and breakfast during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

great room, great price

By

August 02, 2016

club

I have stayed here before and will again, great location and friendly staff! The location is close to business, food and LEGOLAND, great for families!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Jcouch, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Wonderful hotel, staff very friendly, rooms and hotel clean and nice, just I consider the room price a little over the average.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Ruben A, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We appreciate your kind words regarding our stay and hotel. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Smashing

By

July 30, 2016

Top teir accomodations for price range. Service was above average to excellent -score would have probably been higher, but my only need for interaction with the staff was atcheck-in and check-out. Everything was where is needed to be and in adequate quantities. No need to contact staff for anything in addition to what was alreay in the room.
Excellent prior planning!
JW SENDS

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear KYB9, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed without asking. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

July 26, 2016

I was able to get checked in early. We had a carsick one that needed to lay down The staff was very accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean and ready. The bed was awesome and I want to buy the Beautyrest pillow-top, but cannot find it anywhere on line The staff directed me to a website, but still can not find the specific model. II went to the front desk to get pool towels late and staff was great. Awful view of the back of Home Depot - I trust some planted trees would help that. The pool was warm, but clean. The breakfast bar was awesome! great food, fresh and good variety, coffee good. Staff was very pleasant. Location along a highway and behind a Home Depot does not add to the value. I prefer a treed property. For the area- it was sufficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Sandy K123, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we apologize that the view isn't the best. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was Wonderful...

By

July 24, 2016

OMG, the staff was wonderful and very friendly. Not so much the guy working in the breakfast area but overall, the front desk staff made up for that. The floor in the bathroom was mopped with a smelly mop but the front desk person came immediately and mopped the floor with a clean mop and water however there was still the same odor so it could've been the shower curtain or something. The room was big enough for 4 adults and 4 children after they threw in the cot. We were so happy of our stay. Definitely, 4 1/2 stars on this one. Also, they had free shuttle service to LEGOLAND, however, we did not use it as it was a storm projected to roll through while we were in the park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear MD_MD24, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. We also want to apologize for the smell in your bathroom that was unresolved as well as the gentleman in breakfast. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

comfortable bed also plenty to choose from at breakfast. The staff in the kitchen area were very good about keeping food supply fresh and hot. Really need to expand the table seating area. Also the room needs a better A.C. because when the compressor shuts off it makes a loud noise and wakes you up exspecially if you are sleeping close to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Southern Chic, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. The hotel will be going under renovations in a few months and one of the updates is increasing the size of our breakfast room to allow for more guests comfortably. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

July 19, 2016

My family and I had a marvelous quiet time in your hotel and the service was marvelous

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Angelfig2, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are glad you had a marvelous time with us. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

The courtesy of the staff was outstanding.

By

July 16, 2016

club

I love to stay at the Holiday Inns for my vacations. I am very pleased with the services provided by these hotels.. I always travel with my two little Doxies and the Holiday Inn is known to be pet friendly; all of the different locations I have stayed at in the past, have grass areas to walk them, which is a plus for a dog. owner. Thank you for keeping up with good service and welcoming pets!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Doxies, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are so glad that you enjoy our pet friendly accommodations. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

roach

By

July 07, 2016

club

It would have being a nice stay if they were no roaches and if they had showed me that they were really sorry about the mishap

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Miramar, Thank you for taking the time in your busy scheduled to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations in taking care of this issue for you. Our goal is to make your stay a memorable one. We take all comments seriously and we will review them with our staff so that we can continue to improve on our service to our guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Food and staff are very good.

By

July 07, 2016

club

The breakfast bar is very good. The friendliness of staff members was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Akneeda, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to share your kinds words with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less