Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 453 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday inn lake wales

By

January 15, 2017

club

When you first step in double doors there was horible bo smell figured from being under construction. It didnt go away noticed everyday of my stay. 2nd floor is under major construction. Was told from 8- 6 which i was good with but a few nights it went on past 9. Room had ants after treating still had ants. They were on the desk, on the tv remote, in the batroom. Staff was top notch very polite very in tune with their customers. Staff was very polite and made you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and like new rooms

By

January 12, 2017

club

This visit was a very enjoyable one. The suite was nice and big. Rooms was like new. Very modern and up to date. My 3 year old loved it so much that he didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Nicole P, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and room. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully our lobby and breakfast area will be all new! Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stat

By

January 04, 2017

club

Overall the stay was great and the staff was friendly. The internet wi-Fi could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone

By

January 02, 2017

The construction is noisy during the day. This can be annoying and disturbing if you plan to be in your room resting during the day hours.

The breakfast staff does not inform the guests sitting in the dining room they are removing the food or ask if anyone wants anyrhing else. This wouls be a nice courteous gesture. One staff member actually turned the light to the warmer off while I was actually scooping my eggs!! I've been at other locations where the staff announced to the guests in the dining room they were removing the food and asked if anyone wanted more. This staff was a bit rude!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear 300K Spire Elite, Thank you for taking the time in your busy scheduled to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We apologize for the troubles encounter with our staff and with our renovations. Our goal is to make your stay a memorable one. We take all comments seriously and we will review them with our staff so that we can continue to improve on our service to our guest. We truly hope you will give us a second opportunity to prove that we are better than what you encountered during your recent stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

December 24, 2016

Maybe it's because we stay there often, but I've never experienced a friendlier staff at any hotel. Housekeeping especially. Front desk is always friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Mrs. VL21, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our staff and are so glad that you and your team choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 20, 2016

Comfortable room, the kind, efficient staff were responsive to personal requests

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Bok333, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to take your comments regarding our staff and rooms and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us in our renovated rooms. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great Breakfast

By

December 15, 2016

club

The Bed was really comfortable and the breakfast is really good. Hotel staff were awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Sandmill, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay from the bed and breakfast to our staff. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

December 02, 2016

Adequate property, but room had strong musty smell, and odor of air fresheners. Dark room with poor lighting. Third floor currently under construction. Pool area has no privacy as it is next to large stores. Staff was friendly, and clean, other than odors.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Mrs. John Business Traveller, Thank you for taking the time in your busy scheduled to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We are currently renovating our guest rooms to increase our guests experience. Next year we will be working on our common areas as well as our landscaping to complete the guest experience and update for things based on guests suggestions. Our goal is to make your stay a memorable one. We take all comments seriously and we will review them with our staff so that we can continue to improve on our service to our guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

November 26, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable; friendly; convenient. Close to theme parks and shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Dear 1JFK, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We will be sure to take your comments regarding our staff and facility and share them. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

November 26, 2016

Bad network connection. When addressed to desk team, they did not know how to handle.
Hotel was being remodeled during my visit and drilling and banging noise while conducting a computer class in the boardroom was incredible. Manager said there was nothing she could do...Why rent a boardroom under those circumstances?

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Dear Judas6171, Thank you for taking the time in your busy scheduled to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We are going through current changes in TV, internet, and our remodel to make yours and others stay a memorable one. We take all comments seriously and we will review them with our staff so that we can continue to improve on our service to our guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

My travel plans kept changing as a result of a relative's hospitalization. The staff was great in accommodating my needs. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
Dear Mannix82, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are so glad that we were able to change your reservations around your needs during this difficult time. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep!

By

November 02, 2016

club

Nice firm bed and soft pillows. We loved the relaxing stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Dear Tommydawg, Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Lake Wales. We are so glad you were able to get a good nights sleep and relax during your stay with us. We will be sure to take your comments and share them with our staff. Thank you for your continued loyalty we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less