Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 357 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Costruction

By

February 26, 2017

club

The construction crew that is and has been working on this property for some time now is not doing much to help the overall image of the property. They leave a rather large amount of trash laying around the property and in general do not seem to care about how much of a mess they make or are concerned with the clients.
Felt sorry for the overnight manager having to clean up after they left for the day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, excellent staff

By

February 25, 2017

club

Hi Express in Lapeer was the first time I have stayed at one and would definitely recommend to others.
It was a last minute booking and from start to finish it was very easy. Enrolled in points program at no charge to save money on the room. Great sleep. Would stay again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 21, 2017

Staff was kind and helpful! Breakfast area was nice and clean. The pool are is in need of a major update.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

February 20, 2017

club

Overall I felt that this was an excellent choice of a hotel when staying in Lapeer on business. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great! They even had a sleep ambassador that handed out cookies to every hotel room in the evenings. This was my first time ever staying in a hotel by myself so I was a little nervous/uncomfortable. When the sleep ambassador knocked on my door, it did startle me a little bit but I called down to the front desk and the receptionist assured me that she was handing out cookies so that made me feel a bit more safe. I believe the feeling of insecurity was a personal thing and not a hotel thing at all. I had an excellent stay!

Read More
Read Less

Billing issues

By

February 18, 2017

club

Was disappointed on how this was dealt with. It still has not been.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk, A Little Light on Housekeeping

By

February 15, 2017

club

The Front Desk Staff was amazing.....very personable and obviously dedicated to making our stay memorable. The problem was that housekeeping completely overlooked that our room needed attention and when we got back late at night, we needed to get fresh towels, etc. The Front Desk did offer to straighten up for us but that late at night, one just wants fresh linens and supplies and to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good Service Even During Renovations

By

February 10, 2017

The staff at this hotel are awesome. They understand customer service and guest relations. If there is an issue it is addressed immediately and always with a smile and concern. It’s nice but not realistic to never have problem. It’s even better when it’s addressed without hesitation or reservation. The warm cookies and milk delivered to your room and popcorn in the lobby are a nice touch. I’ll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear "Experienced Traveler 1374" I would like to take a moment to Thank you for leaving an amazing review!! We at the Holiday Inn Express take pride in providing a Perfect 10 Stay for all of our guests!!! We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay!! We hope you join us for Cookies and Milk for your next travels!! Sincerely, H.Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property

By

February 08, 2017

Our 2nd time staying here, it was even better than the first time if that's possible. Heather at the front desk is amazing, accomadating in every way and even remembered my name. I would highly recommend this property, its really a nice town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear "Krahm58" Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Thank you for the compliment! We always strive to provide the very best and go out of our way to make sure that you are welcome in every possible way!!! We look forward to seeing you very soon!!! Heather P-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and welcoming hotel

By

February 02, 2017

club

This hotel's staff is its biggest asset, they are nice, pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Facilities are clean, nice decor. Breakfast is rich with variety. Most families with children are very happy there.
The only thing I have a problem with, is that the breakfast does not have Gluten free choices, and I'm Gluten sensitive.
They have some fruit and yogurt, but as a health- minded individual, I don't find many choices of food. Most items are standard synthetic products, and baked goods, such as biscuits, pancakes etc.
I would appreciate more fresh choices, especially fresh vegetables, such as salads and stir fries, or cut vegetables, which there are absolutely none there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear "Dorit" Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review about our Staff and our Hotel. We take Pride in making you feel like you are at your home away from home. I have passed your recommendations to our General Manager about the Gluten Free breakfast options. We have recently started providing Egg White Frittata's with vegetables during Breakfast. We can't wait to see you on your next visit!! Sincerely, H.Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

electrical outlets

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

The place was very nice but I had to unplug the lamps to plug in my computer and cell phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear "benelli1" Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review!! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry about the issue you had with the lack of electrical outlets in your room. We are currently in the process of providing extra ones with USB plug-in options. We can't wait to see you again on your next travels!! Sincerely, H.Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and good service

By

January 31, 2017

Everything was as it should have been, from the reservations of two rooms, to the check in to our stay and departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear "Steve" Thank you for taking the time to leave a Great Review!! We at the Holiday Inn Express are pleased to see that you enjoyed every part of your stay with us!! We hope to see you soon on your next travels, Sincerely, H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice place

By

January 24, 2017

The staff is friendly as always. Rooms are a little dated, but remodels are in process. The breakfast is good as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear, "Topofthemuffin" Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. I am pleased to see that you enjoy our Breakfast and that you find our Staff to be Friendly!! We hope to see you soon to enjoy one of our remodeled rooms when they are finished. Wishing you safe travels, Sincerely, H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less