Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 363 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

My Lapeer, MI. Stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Hotel was very nice and the staff were more than happy to fit my accommodations. Every area of the hotel was very clean, which is the reason I'll come back.

My only concern was the question I was asked during check-in; "Reason For Your Visit?" Totally caught me of guard and I think this question is tacky to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

5 star service!

By

March 14, 2017

club

Where can you find southern hospitality with five star amenities? This hotel!! We witnessed almost a dozen examples of the staff going above and beyond. If you want a clean room with a courteous staff - from the check in to the ladies cleaning the rooms - this is the place. We travel frequently for work and half the time people say hello when passing in the halls. This location was by far the exception. We felt connected and at home. That's what other hotels should shoot for!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 08, 2017

We came back this year because of staff last year. To find a few still there. Impeccable service. Very clean rooms. Only disappointment was they were taking hot tub out. But could not of asked for better accommodations. We hosted a 3 yr old birthday party. Staff was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

March 05, 2017

club

Friendly staff and decent food.
Needs updated fitness room (nothing works, no free weights) and HVAC (difficult to set a consistent temp).

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 03, 2017

club

Heather and Elizabeth were fantastic. The breakfast bar was wonderful. There was a wide variety of food and even fresh kiwis. One of the other guests taught me how to eat a kiwi! Delicious meal. Very hospitable Staff! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Trevor B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and was sure to share with them. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Andrea St.Laurent General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room ok

By

February 28, 2017

club

Was ok. No ussues. It was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was so so.

Read More
Read Less

Costruction

By

February 26, 2017

club

The construction crew that is and has been working on this property for some time now is not doing much to help the overall image of the property. They leave a rather large amount of trash laying around the property and in general do not seem to care about how much of a mess they make or are concerned with the clients.
Felt sorry for the overnight manager having to clean up after they left for the day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, excellent staff

By

February 25, 2017

club

Hi Express in Lapeer was the first time I have stayed at one and would definitely recommend to others.
It was a last minute booking and from start to finish it was very easy. Enrolled in points program at no charge to save money on the room. Great sleep. Would stay again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 21, 2017

Staff was kind and helpful! Breakfast area was nice and clean. The pool are is in need of a major update.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

February 20, 2017

club

Overall I felt that this was an excellent choice of a hotel when staying in Lapeer on business. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great! They even had a sleep ambassador that handed out cookies to every hotel room in the evenings. This was my first time ever staying in a hotel by myself so I was a little nervous/uncomfortable. When the sleep ambassador knocked on my door, it did startle me a little bit but I called down to the front desk and the receptionist assured me that she was handing out cookies so that made me feel a bit more safe. I believe the feeling of insecurity was a personal thing and not a hotel thing at all. I had an excellent stay!

Read More
Read Less

Billing issues

By

February 18, 2017

club

Was disappointed on how this was dealt with. It still has not been.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk, A Little Light on Housekeeping

By

February 15, 2017

club

The Front Desk Staff was amazing.....very personable and obviously dedicated to making our stay memorable. The problem was that housekeeping completely overlooked that our room needed attention and when we got back late at night, we needed to get fresh towels, etc. The Front Desk did offer to straighten up for us but that late at night, one just wants fresh linens and supplies and to relax.

Read More
Read Less