Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 497 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

497reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great option to stay off the strip.

By

September 28, 2016

This was a great option for staying just off the strip but close to Mandalay Bay for a 1 day tradeshow visit. Hotel was very quite and the staff was very nice. Only downside...not a lot of options to walk to for food, so keep that in mind before calling it a day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We appreciate the five star rating and the compliments in regards to our staff. Our front desk has a variety of menus that offer free delivery to the hotel. and apologize that more restaurants are no in walking distance. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gave my room away....I had a reservation

By

September 26, 2016

club

Cancelled my reservation and gave room away. No explanation from staff, just said looks like a different employee canceled it earlier that day. I show up at 10pm with wife and 3 kids to fly out the next am to be told they are sorry. They called and tried to find a room at a diff. Hotel.....none available. 2 choices I could take a 2 queen room or go sleep at Airport. I took the 2 queen, keys did not work on room. then someone yelled from inside.....great they gave me a room with someone already in it. Said we where sorry, we just went to the room on the key cards they told us to. Went back downstairs where the made a few calls to other staff and then give us a room on the first floor. Doorknob to bathroom falling off, food in the cabinets. Room was clean though. Wife and kids slept in beds. I slept in crummy chair thing in the corner. Guess it was better than all of us sleeping in Airport. I travel a good bit with work and have never had this happen before.
Doubt anyone will care though, Its Vages and people will fill their rooms no matter what. I'll stay at another brand next time we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear RemingtonB, We sincerely apologize that your room was not available upon your arrival and also for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you further. Please contact me at 702-736-0098. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly and rude staff

By

September 21, 2016

I walked into the lobby around 10~11ish and there was only one staff in the reception desk.
The lady at the reception desk was very unfriendly. She didn't even great us right away and she was working on some stuff on her own. Also, she was sitting on the high chair but her legs were placed on top of the cushion of chair (bended knee towards the chest position). She kept that position a while even she was processing my check in. I am a platinum member but there was no acknowledgement nor asking regarding the usage of bonus points. When she finished processing my registration and asked me to sign, she did not say anything. She just pushed the paper towards me. So I had to asked her what is she wanting me to do. I am a loyal member to IHG and have been to many IHG family hotels but never had this kind of rude experiment in my life. It was my last day before returning to home and her attitude totally ruin the overall fun I had throughout my vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Vegastrip09, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your disheartening experience that occurred with us. My staff and I sincerely apologize that this incident occurred and we will resolve the matter immediately so we can ensure that this does not occur in the future. We thank you for being a IHG Rewards member and appreciate you taking the time to inform us on the service you received. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointed

By

September 20, 2016

As an elite IHG member I've never been in a hotel as bad as this one.
See attached pictures.
Dirty floors. Mess up showers. All hallways in terrible condition. The breakfast was the worst ever, cold eggs, hard as a rock pastries and no pancakes, cold old sausage.
We did not enjoy our stay and for the rates you pay for this hotel you would expect alot more.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear daniduo, Thank you for informing us of the dissatisfaction you encountered during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet up to the expectations of the Holiday Inn Express Brand and that my self and my team are working together to ensure that your experience does occur in the future. Thank you again for sharing and we hope you continue to use Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Las Vegas South

By

September 19, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is what has come to be expected. It was clean and the staff was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Shaydaj, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you were what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Thanks for the 5 star rating and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

THE RIGHT PLACE TO BE A WINNER.

By

September 19, 2016

I travel all over NORTH AMERICA staying at the
HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS various locations
whenever possible.
My many visits to Las Vegas for business

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Hutt65, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express as your lodging choice when traveling for business or pleasure. let us know when you are coming back to the Las Vegas area. Thanks again. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Holiday Inn Express

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express is a good choice for business travel - usually very consistent, hot breakfast and free parking. Good internet service - comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Dona Lee, My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments in regards about your experience with us on the consistent hot breakfast, free parking and our new upgraded internet. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI LAS

By

September 18, 2016

This hotel is very convenient from the airport and the strip and it's quiet and clean. The pool area is clean and quiet.
The staff is top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Mikdabike, Thank you for the 5 star rating and will share your comments with our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

September 17, 2016

club

The management and staff are the best! They do everything in their power to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

The property is modern and useful. Love the gym and treadmills.

Most of my stays are for business, but I also stay here while vacationing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear YRC Patrick, Thank you for rating us a 5 on your recent experience with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South as your lodging preference. We are glad to hear that you are able to enjoy the new amenities that we now offer. See you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

yep

By

September 14, 2016

It's a hotel.
It's expensive.
It's pretty clean though.
for the most part.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear cutyourdoff, Thank you for providing us your feed back on your recent stay with us. We competitively price ourselves based on other hotels in the area and Las Vegas events. I do hope we see you again. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dependably Clean

By

September 13, 2016

club

We can always depend on Holiday Inn Express for updated decor and a clean room and comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear DanV, Thank you for rating us a 5 on your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and the comfort of our mattresses. See you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 12, 2016

The staff at this hotel is among the very best I've encountered in my travels I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler ... will be even better once the renovation is finished

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Valter75, We at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South appreciate you taking the time to rate us a 5 on the Great Service you received during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less