Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 605 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Awesome Staff and Great Comfort

By

September 26, 2016

Love the team for always making me feel at home whenever I stay there and for caring!!! Christopher and the team great me every time, check in to ensure my stay as awesome and these two things alone are more than I ever receive in other places. Great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
John_Carbona Syracuse, NY- Thank you very much for your 5-star shout out of Chris and the staff!! Chris is outstanding and the hotel is very lucky to have such a professional on the team! Thank you again!!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 23, 2016

I stayed several nights for business. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. I found the internet to be fast and the breakfast in the morning was abundant and well taken care of.

The entire staff was very kind and accommodating. This is a large Holiday Inn Express and has everything you would need for your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
RobNDC Washington DC- Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel here in Latham, NY. We really appreciate our guests who take the time to blog of their travels!! thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was Nice

By

September 21, 2016

we checked in and the man that greeted us was very nice and courteous. other than he didn't give us our welcome amenity points. and we still have not gotten them. we checked into our room very nice and clean. we were able to get a goon nights rest. we went down to breakfast before we hit the road. they did not really have a lot to choose from but we were able to manage. the woman in charge of bussing and keeping things stocked handed my Boyfriend a card and asked him to put a review up mentioning her name so that she could get a bonus from management??? Nice hotel clean, and friendly :)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Accommodating

By

September 21, 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a family wedding. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and typical for similar properties. The restaurant staff was inattentive and unfriendly during the day hours but good that evening. Love the outdoor patio, which we enjoyed very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
SharonL- thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and please accept my apology for the day service in the restaurant. Thank you for mentioning the service and our patio were nice during the evening. Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend our nephew/cousins wedding in Troy. Great location to Troy. Only about 5 minutes.

Everyone was so nice and helpful. We swam in the indoor pool and used the spa both days we were there. The breakfast was great. They have the coolest pancake machine. It looks like a copy machine. You hit the OK button and put your plate at the end and in a few minutes you received two pancakes. Coolest thing ever. Felt like I was at the Jetsons home. I want one at my home for whenever my your adult children are home from college along with all their friends they can make their own breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Lady BonBon from North Salem, NY Thank you for choosing our hotel here in Latham NY and yes, we are about 5 minutes away from Troy. Thank you for your 5 star review as we really appreciate you taking the time to blog of your travels here!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value, Friendly Staff

By

September 18, 2016

club

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The pub was reasonably priced. The meeting room was spacious and functional. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Tomn 1969 from Rhode Island- thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. The staff love reading comments that they were very friendly and welcoming!! If your travels bring you back, please stop[ in and say hello!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Latham,NY

By

September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the accommodations when staying overnight for a wedding. The staff was attentive and the facility in excellent shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Kittle from Westford, MA- thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent visit for a wedding event!! Thank you for commenting the staff was attentive and the facility was in excellent shape! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but beds were not very comfortable!

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

All in all, things went pretty well -- however, we did have a couple of problems! The beds weren't that comfortable -- both my wife and I woke up with a backache. In addition, the shower had **no** cold water -- as soon as you turned in on slightly, the water was already very warm! When I turned the shower handle all the way, the water was **scalding**!! Finally, the A/C worked pretty well keeping the room cool, but was a bit noisy when it kicked on.

As usual, the breakfast was very good -- I love the Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls! Kids enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient for our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Kevin6260- I would like to apologize for the beds and the showers and we will review the condition of the mattresses. Thank you for taking the time to write of your visit here and thank you for mentioned breakfast was very good! I know I love the cinnamon rolls myself! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 13, 2016

club

The staff made the stay above average. They were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable!! A big thumbs up for them!!

Breakfast had a decent yogurt, and a fair number of choices. The eggs were OK but probably out of a box.
The room was clean, with average décor that was in good shape. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The provided table was kind of small but adequate. I didn't like the keurig 1 cup coffee maker. I prefer to have a small drip pot as I use it to make hot water for my tea, but if the breakfast area is open there is hot water there.
The front desk will make sure you get a to go bag if you are leaving earlier than breakfast which was great!!

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
k42go- thank you very much for your 5 star review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in offering excellence in guest services!! If your travels bring you back please stop in and say hello!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 13, 2016

awesome room - no complaints at all - bed comfy and room/hotel very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
anonymous from Rochester, NY- Thank you very much for your 5star review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the room and hotel are very clean as our housekeeping department loves to read the feedback from our guests!! thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value - Convenient Location

By

September 13, 2016

Really nice hotel, friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Everything you need in a hotel. Easy to find, convenient location. Great option for Albany/Latham/Troy area - easy access to highways and short drive from airport.

It is a very nice option that the hotel offers a basic free breakfast including quality coffee and tea with to-go cups. Great to be able to grab a piece of fruit and coffee and go. The only suggestion for improvement would be to somehow offer higher quality protein such as freshly cooked eggs or plain yogurt with fresh berries (but I admit, I am a very picky eater).

Hotel offers innovative and environmentally friendly option on multiple day stays where guests can opt out of a day or more of housekeeping services in exchange for IHG points.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Kris@RVA- thank you so much for your 5-star blog of our hotel! Thank you for mentioning our rooms are clean and comfortable. I will discuss the protein options with our Holiday Inn Express friends and check into alternatives. Next time you are here, please stop in and say hello! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 13, 2016

Drove 300 miles from Western New York, we were tired and hungry. Staff suggested a great place to eat. We were checked in with great efficiency and courtesy. Very friendly and well trained. Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
StreetRacer from Lake View NY, thank you very much for your 5-star review of out Holiday Inn Express! We have many guests who visit us from Western, NY and we thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Read More
Read Less