Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 189 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Family Reunion

By

August 11, 2016

club

Very nice property. Modern and up to date. Just a few maintenace issues.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was wonderful.....

By

August 03, 2016

We had a relaxing stay. The beds were very comfortable.

We came for breakfast around 930am and sat and talked for awhile and enjoyed our meal. By 10am the breakfast lady had everything put up...even the plates and plasticware. I have never been to a Holiday Inn where they didn't leave the plates, napkins, and plasticware out. Alot of the Holiday Inns I have been to even leave the fruit and grains out during the day in case travelers want a muffin to go. We left that morning and it would have been nice to grab a muffin or donut to go instead of stopping somewhere. I have even seen a Holiday Inn have little to go bags on the counter for travelers leaving. The last day is usually so stressful for travelers and it is very important to have that good last impression....it makes you want to come back. She was in a hurry to get breakfast over with though I guess......

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay on the way to Myrtle Beach

By

August 03, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Only 2 hours from beach. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Humid bathroom

By

July 24, 2016

The front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. Due to traffic, very bad lightening and heavy rain I was going to be very late checking in. I called the hotel and Brandon assured me my room would still be available and my check in should take about 2 minutes. I arrived after midnight and check in was about 90 seconds.

The problem with my room was that the bathroom took about two hours for the mirror to clear after a shower. Also during the night a light layer of water gathered on the bathroom floor. I left the door open because I thought that was the problem, but it wasn't. Every morning the floor was slightly wet.

They need more than one ice machine or an upgrade on that one. I have stayed at this hotel before and there are softball teams there. They take all the ice for their coolers.

Lastly my room key kept deactivating. I had to go to the desk at least 15 times during my weekend stay. Sometimes they gave me a new key and sometimes they re-activated the same one.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel was excellent. From Check-in to check-out. One of my best overall experiences at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

traveling to the beach

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

The facility was very comfortable. It was clean and fresh in the common areas as well as in the guest room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was easy to locate from the highway exit. There was adequate parking. The breakfast area was clean and well tended. I was trraveling with my sister and two teen girls and I felt that we were safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town Michael-Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

I would like to commend the staff at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Laurinburg. This is my first overnight visit to the city and for future travel, I will definitely consider this hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly and made to feel very welcome. Staff was very knowledgeable about the area and providing directions to surrounding places.

I would personally like to express my thanks to Brandon for going above and beyond what is expected in addressing my various questions. He epitomizes a true example of excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Our hotel is so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so that you may consider us for future stays. I intend to make sure Brandon sees this review as soon as possible I’m sure he would love to hear how helpful he was in accommodating you during your stay. Sincerely, Michael Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Large suite and comfortable bed

By

June 28, 2016

club

Overall we had a great stay. The room was well maintained, although, I report some housekeeping issues. The staff was very courteous and accommodating.

I usually request a handicap room and didn't for this stay. I found that the toilet and sofa were very low to the ground, which made them uncomfortable for me.

Read More
Read Less

Fire the kid at the front desk

By

June 26, 2016

As a exclusive user of Holiday Inn for my Job, 2 or 3 times a week. When I checked in. Branden was not interested in doing his job. I asked about that evenings occupancy. As a Gold member I always ask for an upgrade. I asked for a 3rd floor and was told that the best room was on the first floor.
I was put next to a room that had been flooded.
Never asked about my 300 welcome points. Never thanked for being a rewards member. After 2 days I seen someone other than the Kid. Turns out it was Mary the General Manager.
I asked her some questions and told her that the kid misinformed me about rooms. She didn't seem to be to concerned about my dissatisfaction.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the amenities we have to offer in our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the service you had which did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sub-standard and Unprofessional

By

June 25, 2016

Holiday Inn Laurinburg, NC,
IHG Platinum Group Customer Service,
I am currently staying in a Holiday Inn Express Confirmation #61523937 in Laurinburg, NC. First, some background information, I'm Platinum Elite#798990100 retired Combat Veteran and currently a DOD Contractor. Laurinburg is my hometown and I'm on leave to witness the birth of my first Grandchild. I arrived Tuesday night and was not offered the customary Platinum welcome gift or 500 points and not acknowledged as a Platinum Elite Customer. I put a do not disturb sign on my door the following day because if my room doesn't need to be serviced, I think it's prudent to give the hard working maids a break from cleaning my room the day after I arrive. My Mother was a maid and I have a special relationship with anyone who serves in the same capacity. I'm known to leave tips and generous write-ups of any staff which go the extra mile in the hotel industry. I came back to my room on Thursday 23 June around 1500 and my room looked like the bed had been made, but the pillows were in the same position in which I had slept on them before leaving at 0900 that morning. There was hair in the sink from where you had shaven, toilet uncleaned, no spare toilet tissue left, and a general untidy bathroom. There was paper on the floor, a water bottle on the coffee table, and paper from my meal the night before. I asked the maid across the hall and she said the lady wasn't there but she called downstairs and a housemaid (Paige) from the front desk came up. I offered to show her the mishaps in the room and she curtly told me she wasn't coming in the room. I asked her why did she come then? I went downstairs to the front desk and asked to speak to the Manager and was told she wasn't in and so I left my number to have her call me. 3.5 hours later and I still haven't heard from the manager so I'm drafting this letter to IHG and Holiday Inn Customer Service. I will not be staying at this location ever again and I will be posting this letter on the website. The service here is sub-standard, unprofessional and does a discredit to the Holiday Inn and IHG name brand. I received an email from IHG Customer Service but still haven't heard from the Manager at this location. Needless to say I checked out early.

Sincerely,
Platinum Elite #798990100

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Dachiefsigma, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the unexpected experience you the service you received from our staff and the cleanliness of your room. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One of the worse HEI we have stayed in

By

June 18, 2016

It appears budget cuts have made this property fall far belowt Holiday Inn Express standards.
Only one ice machine in the building and it was on the first floor. We were on the 3rd floor.
The light on the desk would not stay set properly and the AC plug did not work. Dead computer in the morning.
The chair at the desk would not stay up so very difficult to work on at the desk.
TV remote did not work. The one and only new staff member in the building tried to get it working. The first problem was the remote pickup sensor was missing. She got another but still could not get it to work. Hotel was full so we lived with it.
We will not stay in this facility and would recommend others don't as well. There are other properties around the area.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear Stan142, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

m hunt

By

June 02, 2016

club

the hotel was excellent staff was outstanding bed was very relaxing

Read More
Read Less