Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 372 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great service

By

February 26, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff who were responsive to our requests.

Read More
Read Less

BIG ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED!

By

February 24, 2017

club

WAS HERE FOR AN OFFICIAL COLLEGE FOOTBALL VISIT FOR MY SON AT BAKER UNIVERSITY IN BALDWIN CITY...VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, AND GREAT ROOM! THIS WILL BE OUR CHOICE OF STAY FOR FUTURE FOOTBALL GAMES!

Read More
Read Less

Well done!

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Nicely remodeled. Comfortable, clean and quiet.
Staff was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

February 23, 2017

Was not offered a soda or anything as a rewards member. Hotel staff did not welcome me they were more concerned about the IRS audit their company received and what rate I was receiving rather than being courteous. Stain on the bed skirt, and mattress was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 20, 2017

We arrived late for a one night stay while visiting the KU campus. The front desk employee was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

February 19, 2017

club

I travel a lot and on lengthy road trips I carry the "egg shell" foam because hotel beds are too firm. I love the new beds very, very comfy. I also like the soft and firm pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed it. The breakfast bar was hot and delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, and close to everything!

By

February 13, 2017

club

The staff was extremely helpful, the room was very comfortable with the ability to make sleeping area very dark, noise was not a problem. Free breakfast is always a plus as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
We are proud to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 13, 2017

The holiday Inn express provided great service, beds were comfortable , and the hotel was clean. The noise from other guest was low.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.
Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Express...but worst experience this time.

By

February 10, 2017

club

I want to start by saying the hotel itself was overall very nice. My only complaint was the hot tub was a bit dirty and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner - but overall I recommend the location. The room was large and comfortable and the beds were great.

That said, it was the worst customer experience of my life. The woman who checked me in (I will refrain from using her name because perhaps she had something going on in her life that caused her to behave so poorly on this occasion ) was so rude and would not honor the published price I received from the Holiday Inn website (not a third party provider). When I questioned why she claimed they had been audited and couldn't do it...but the prices came from their own website! Had she apologized and been nice about it...offered to let me speak to a manager...it would have been a different experience. Instead, she put her hands on the counter and leaned out at me (uncomfortably close) and made a very rude remark, essentially saying take the rate I give you or go elsewhere. Had there not been an event in town making finding another room difficult, I would have left.

Would I stay there again? Probably - again, I love Holiday Inn Express. I was just so disappointed to have been treated that way that it put a damper on the entire stay. I am hoping that corporate will offer a resolution that will make me comfortable trusting the rate I am given online in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation so this does not recur. I hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean up to date rooms and great service

By

February 09, 2017

club

I give this hotel a 5 star rating in cleanliness, helpful staff, complementary breakfast that was maintained in a way that food was fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

February 08, 2017

club

We loved this hotel! The bed was very comfortable. The room and property were clean. The room looked recently remodeled. The staff was attentive. We willl definitely return to this property on our next trip to Lawrence.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you and your family here many more times.
Read More
Read Less