Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 334 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Staff!

By

September 28, 2016

I forgot an item in the dining area and a staff member ran through the parking lot to return it to me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable oom and good breakfast

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrence, KS. It is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have used.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words , we love to hear that you had a great experience! Happy Travels, Jim Jacobs, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice visit

By

September 26, 2016

club

The staff was helpful in giving directions to different places and how to get there the fastest way instead of using the Google map printout. You could tell they were local people who knew the community.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great time while in Lawrence ! We hope to see you again soon in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

No pool or hot tub

By

September 23, 2016

Very disappointing. Being an out-of-state parent of a freshman KU student, I was hoping to provide my daughter a break from the dorm and spend some quality time together in the pool and hot tub.  Had I known there was no pool or hot tub, I would have never made a reservation to stay.  One of the main selling points of the hotel is a wonderful pool and hot tub area and a picture of it remains on the website. When it doesn't exist, your guests at least deserve to be warned.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We apologize that our pool and hot tub are under renovation for about one more week. We did offer passes to a local gym and Aquatic center until our project is complete. We hope you will give us another chance, soon. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We are so sorry our pool and hot tub area are being renovated. We do have health club passes and passes to an olympic-size pool and indoor water center in Lawrence. We apologize for the inconvenience . You will love the new pool when we are done in a couple weeks. We hope you will come back to visit when we are brand new. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommend this Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

This hotel was going through an overall renovation and there was not any extra sheets or pillows for the hide-away bed plus the hair dryer had not been installed yet but the front desk clerk had no problem bringing these items to us and explained why they were not here. The breakfast bar was surprisingly large and did offer a lot of items. Something for everyone and relative healthly. Overall the stay was great. The only negative I have is the price for this room I felt was about $30 - $40 high.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Yes we are renovating our look and know you will be happy with the end result . The hair dryers are now in the wardrobe instead of installed on the wall . So lots of little changes . Hope to see you again soon in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 20, 2016

We were there with a track club and the overall stay was great especially to have a hotel full of children the whole weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Improvements at Holiday Inn Express Lawrence

By

September 15, 2016

They are giving the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrence a refresh. If you get the chance to stay in the newer section the rooms are nice and clean and have that new appeal to them. I am sure they will finish up this refresh project with all the rooms soon. The staff, free breakfast and other services were all very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
So happy to hear you like our new look. We should have everything finished by the end of October. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 09, 2016

Great place to stay when I'm in the area on business. Right up there with the best of the HIX locations!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable stay, even with the ongoing remodel

By

August 14, 2016

I have stayed at this location in Lawrence for the last five months M-F, and would stay here again.When there was any problem it was quickly taken care of by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
We are always happy to see our long term guests, and happy the staff is taking good care of everyone. You will love our new look when we get everything renovated. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
So happy to hear you had a good experience. We are trying to keep the inconvenience of the renovation at a minimum and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to so seeing you many times in the future! Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall value

By

August 06, 2016

club

This hotel is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly especially the lady taking care of breakfast in the morning. The beds are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great experience. Yes, Phyllis is a great asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
So happy to hear you loved Phyllis , we are lucky to have her in charge of our breakfast area. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Internet ever

By

August 02, 2016

Internet speeds around 0.8 Mbps down, garbage.
Floor around AC was soaking wet, putty knife in the kitchen drawer, painter tape on wall, paint splatter on table and other places.
Could overlook all the minor things if the internet wasn't so unbearable!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
You will be happy to know we just added more boosters to our internet last week. We hope you will give us another chance. There were a couple glitches to start the week, but we have them repaired now. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
We are in the process of doing a complete internet upgrade , please come see us in about 6 weeks and you will be happy with the results , both for the renovation of the rooms and the internet. So sorry for the inconveniences. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We are so sorry, we are in the process of a renovation and upgrades to our internet. You will love the new look and the new internet. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lawrence

By

August 01, 2016

Room was clean and spacious. Very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints here. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment . We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. You are going to love our new look ! Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less