Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 325 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Overall value

By

August 06, 2016

club

This hotel is well kept and the staff is extremely friendly especially the lady taking care of breakfast in the morning. The beds are great.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Internet ever

By

August 02, 2016

Internet speeds around 0.8 Mbps down, garbage.
Floor around AC was soaking wet, putty knife in the kitchen drawer, painter tape on wall, paint splatter on table and other places.
Could overlook all the minor things if the internet wasn't so unbearable!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We are so sorry, we are in the process of a renovation and upgrades to our internet. You will love the new look and the new internet. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lawrence

By

August 01, 2016

Room was clean and spacious. Very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints here. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of information, lots of reno noise, room not prepared for a guest.

By

July 31, 2016

I was not originally given the room type I reserved (Jacuzzi suite) and was told that my room did not have this feature. I called the front desk about this and although they found me the correct room type, it looked like it had not been used in a while (cobwebs, dirt in the carpet, unlocked windows on street level). They are also in the middle of a renovation and did not advise me that the new room was directly below the renovation and that I would be subjected to loud construction noises and workers walking back and forth late into the evening and beginning early in the morning. I was also disappointed that the TV channel options were lacking and that the internet speed was very slow.
The lady who oversaw breakfast was very attentive and affable. However, the front desk clerk at check-in could have been a bit more cordial. I was also turned off by housekeeping staff standing around in the hallway (while it was obvious that they were supposed to be cleaning rooms) chatting and one of them drinking from a Styrofoam cup.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We are so sorry for the inconveniences of our renovation, and the choices of our TV channels. We are in the process of upgrading our internet as we speak and you will love the new look. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

Hotel was currently under a bit of construction but it didn't impact my stay at all. The rooms were nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

The manager was wonderful

By

July 13, 2016

club

Our family was were there for a family reunion. We spent mornings and evening together in the lobby. It was a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

The overall stay was wonderful and if I am ever in the city of Lawrence again I will be staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. I enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and clean facility

By

June 27, 2016

club

Front desk check in was inviting and I felt like they really wanted me there and to have a good experience. The breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. She asked several times if I needed anything and when leaving she said to have a great day. Now that made me feel wanted all over again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We love to hear you had a great hotel experience at HIE. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and kind words. Keep us in mind on your next trip. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toilet paper , towels, bed sheets.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Toilet paper had to be replaced first morning (after 1 night). Sheets change only on fourth day - after complaints by my wife. We were told we would get $50.00 daily discount, but got only a $40.00 for one day on our invoice on checking out. I complained to Linda (manager) when we checked out on Monday and she had our bill adjusted to reflect the $100.00. As I stated earlier, we will probably return then next time, as a result of her actions. We have been staying there for a good many years and have been very satisfied for almost all of our stays (except one time were the room still smelled of smoke!). And we, and my brothers family as well, certainly enjoyed Phyllis and the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I am so sorry to hear of your issues. The staff has made the changes to your account and we are in the process of retraining the housekeeping staff. We always want you to have a great experience , be sure to stop by the GM's office again next time you are in town . Travel Safe, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor experience

By

June 21, 2016

club

hotel was clean, and comfortable, but would never stay at a hotel who calls to accuse me of stealing a pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, so sorry to hear about the phone call. Unfortunately someone did not have their information correct. I will look in to this immediately. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 08, 2016

club

Courteous and friendly staff, clean room with nice amenities, secure in and out of the hotel, wonderful breakfast, and at an affordable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
So good to hear you had a great experience , we love to see our friends from the Ozarks ! Thank you for taking the time to comment and we look forward to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

May 31, 2016

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Good place to stay, I would recommend this hotel for anyone for any purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review . We appreciate you taking the time to post your great comments. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less