Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 365 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice hotel

By

November 30, 2016

club

Great place to stay, very clean, and nice staff. I was needing to do early check in and late check out, and they are willing to work with me on that if the rooms are available.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear cboperator thank you so much for such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati-Lawrenceburg. We like hearing that one of our guests enjoyed their stay and that we were able to accommodate your requests for early check in and late check out. We hope that when you are in the area you will visit us again so we can once again provide you with the service you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Couples night out

By

November 07, 2016

I was a bit disappointed in this hotel. Although it was clean it is definitely in need of updating. Stains on flooring peeling wall paper ect... I was also disappointed in the pool area. It looked filmy and the bottom looked slimy so I was not going to use the pool after seeing that. And my Keurig in the room did not work and the main drape was half hanging because it was off the curtain rod. All in all it was not terrible but being an IHG member I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 15, 2016
Dear kcstrother09, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, we are sorry that the cleanliness of our property, the room you received and our swimming pool facilities fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Trouble-free stay, great bed

By

October 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great nights sleep on the superb mattress. Really liked the Jacuzzi tub.

Read More
Read Less

Odor

By

October 26, 2016

Room had strong odor from chemicals used to mitigate cigarette smoke.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 03, 2016
Dear PJSony, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

October 25, 2016

We paid for 3 rooms. We were going to the Creation Museum and the Ark. One of the rooms the toliet would not flushed. The other one the bed was broke. Food was great. Staff was pleasant. Just wish that the rooms were in better shape.

Read More
Read Less

Oct 2016 Review

By

October 25, 2016

club

Disappointed in the quality of room for a Holiday Inn. The breakfast was the best part of the entire stay. :/

Posted byCustomerCare
November 02, 2016
Dear Kristin114, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very glad to know you liked the breakfast selections we offer. On the other hand, we are sorry that the quality of the room you received fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati-Lawrenceburg

By

October 19, 2016

club

Arrived and was told that we would not be able to have adjoining rooms and be on the first floor from the staff. Was told by staff that there were no other rooms available. Had requested this with the hotel reservation. Sink was cracked, mold on the shower, horrible view. Uncomfortable beds. Breakfast was cold and the host said there was problems with the pancake machine and it wasn't working. I have photos.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 27, 2016
Dear searchdc, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you and our breakfast service. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Needs to be razed

By

October 19, 2016

My room smells so bad I spray it almost everyday: floor, ceiling, walls, furniture. The water fluctuates hot and cold. Exposed electrical outlets in my room and the laundry. Carpet trim around the walls peeling off. Carpet in the hallway is torn off the floor. The hallways smell old and musty. It's just plain nasty.
The staff I've met in the last 3 weeks are nice, but don't seem well informed or trained. Absolutely gross and disgusting here. Should be an embarrassment to the company.
Yes, I changed rooms; the first one was worse. Why am I here still? Not my choice.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express

By

October 14, 2016

This property did not live up to my expectations and experiences at other HIE sites. Room was clean, and employees were efficient, but those are the only things I can recommend about this place. This place is in desperate need of a remodel and refresh. Our room lacked a lock on the bathroom door and the shower/tub had no shelves to hold shampoo and bathing items. It clearly had two shelves in the past, and you could see where those had been. Some of the towels provided were noticeably dingy gray and others were white. There were two table lamps in the room, but only one was plugged in. If you wanted to use the other, you had to crawl under a table and unplug the coffee maker. We looked at, but didn't use the indoor pool--the bottom was brown--no way would we swim in that. Room also needs towel rack near the sink area.
We've stayed at several other Holiday Inn Express sites and have had good experiences, which is one reason we choose this hotel. Sadly, I cannot recommend this as a place to stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 22, 2016
Dear creation museum visitor, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for posting your review. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room cleanliness and pleasant staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that there were numerous issues in your room particularly the amenities and bathroom door fixtures. Your comment regarding the indoor pool has been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope you give us a chance to serve you better. I value you as our guest and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Value!

By

October 11, 2016

club

Well appointed Hotel. Attentive Staff. Bed was very comfortable! Pretty easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Love the bed, pillows, and shower

By

September 28, 2016

club

The room was great. It had everything I needed. Just one thing was lacking, the toilet paper holder.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value for the Money

By

September 26, 2016

club

Though both mattresses were saggy, one was worse. You had to sleep on the edge of the bed to avoid rolling into the middle depression. Wastebasket was full and toilet not flushed on our arrival in room.
Standard breakfast fare.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 05, 2016
Dear susie 001, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is good to hear you liked the breakfast served during your stay. However, i am very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience due to the mattress condition and I apologize if the housekeeping service was less than satisfactory due to the wastebasket and toilet condition you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. An an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your patronage and feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less