Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leesville-Ft. Polk

122 Express Boulevard , Leesville, Louisiana 71446

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 560 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    42

Disappointing

By

July 19, 2021

club

Numerous issues with assignment of my room ( supposed to have a king bed was given two queens) , room not being cleaned and poor breakfast. I thought the breakfast issue was universal however when I checked into my next hotel they had hot breakfast with numerous choices. So it is unique to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 15, 2021

club

We had a reservation at a different hotel and refused to stay there because on the unhealthy filth. We were quickly accommodated by this hotel on a Holiday Weekend. Everyone was so friendly and pleasant. I was an enjoyable vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while working!

By

July 10, 2021

club

Very Nice place and great staff! It was clean and very easy to get to. Not far from Fort Polk.

Read More
Read Less

Don't waste your money

By

July 10, 2021

club

Don't waste your money pool advertised but was green, lousy tv reception, no breakfast, beds are horrible, mold in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in good location

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is a good place to stay if you have to go to the area for anything. It's about 15 minutes from the main gate at Ft Polk and about 8 minutes to Leesville which has several food options. The parking is ample and you are far enough off the road so you don't have to hear any road noise. They have a great staff and you are always greeted upon entering the lobby. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Facility does not meet brand expectations

By

July 04, 2021

club

Do not stay here. The entire building should be torn down and built new or abandon this location. This old musty, smelly worn down location has no amenities to offer travelers. Stay in the hotel directly behind this building or somewhere in Alexandria.

Read More
Read Less

COVID = an excuse to maximize profits of hotel

By

July 01, 2021

Hotel needs to remove restrictions concerning COVID do they not follow CDC guidance?? No reason to not clean rooms daily and have breakfast reinstated…. It’s no longer about COVID it’s an excuse to save money and maximize profits of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but bad hotel

By

June 27, 2021

club

The lobby was smelly, hole/sagging spot in floor at foot of bed. No shower curtain, unfinished drywall and exposed nails in bathroom. Pool was green and murky. Breakfast options were extremely limited. No cable tv in room.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff working a run down hotel in a poorly policed neighborhood

By

June 27, 2021

The room had a terrible musty smell for the first week. The room air conditioners need to be fitted with thermostats so they can turn off when the temp setting is reached instead of running 24 hours a day. On several occasions there was what appeared to be homeless walking around the property and hallways that were not paying guests. At least 10 times I had to move a rock or rug that was placed to prop the back door open to avoid the key card requirement. The staff took action when notified but there were not enough of them to keep an eye on everything and security cameras were not prominently placed to be a deterrent.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

June 24, 2021

club

This hotel was dirty and smelled like mold or mildew. Our bathroom was dirty with hair everywhere and the bedding was dirty. We asked for room service the next day because of the room being dirty only to be told that room service is only done on Monday and Thursday. Which is really old for a hotel. This was not a good experience for me and my family, and it was definitely not worth what we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the time or money

By

June 23, 2021

club

Place is run down to say the least. A/C in the room sounded like it was thunder storming the entire stay. Screws sticking out of the shower. Breakfast consisted of a water and nutrigrain bar if they didn’t run out by the time you got down there.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel

By

June 22, 2021

club

Internet doesn't work and you are told that when you check in. No USB cords in the room at all and if you want to plug in your phone, you have to reach down behind the bedside table. The lobby stinks of old and new smoke. No breakfast or bagged breakfast offered and they were the most expensive hotel in the area.

Read More
Read Less