Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisburg

222 Hunter Lane , Lewisburg, West Virginia 24901

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1270 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    937
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great stays

By

October 14, 2021

We stayed at 3 different holiday inn express on our trip and enjoyed all of them. The beds and pillows were super comfortable.
We stayed at another luxury hotel in between these three hotels and I have to say, the over priced other hotel was not near as nice as the Holiday Inn Express. They charged for parking and provided no breakfast because they want you to eat at their over priced restaurant.
I recommend Holiday Inn Express and is the first I will look for when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

100% relaxing

By

October 11, 2021

The entire place smelled clean without pine sol craziness. We rented the separate bedroom off the rest of the room which offered private bath from kids as well. It was nice to have that privacy from the kids, along with the affordable coat.

Read More
Read Less

Spills on tables, panties in the corner

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Checked into this hotel about 7PM after a long travel day. At that time, we booked for one night but were considering staying a second night depending on the hotel. Room was OK, good sized but the furnishings were spartan.

I jumped in for a quick shower, preparing to head out for dinner and when I came out, my wife said that she had had a closer look at things and she had wiped down the nightstands and surfaces with disinfectant wipes (travel in the time of COVID) because there were large, sticky spills, maybe soda, on the tops. She jumped in for a quick shower and quickly dressed to go out before the restaurants closed. It was at that point we spotted the panties balled up in the corner, which was a no-go for me, especially in these COVID times and after the sticky mess on the desktops. So approximately 30 minutes after arrival I walked out to the desk to let them know. The clerk said she was going to let the manager know and he would contact us by phone. We went out for dinner, keeping the phone close by, but no call came in.

We decided not to stay a second night; we did not partake of the breakfast beyond coffee but the choices looked pretty good and it was clean. I checked out at 9AM the next morning. The manager was in at that time, and I spoke to him. He said he had not been informed of the incident, despite the clerk telling us she would contact him the night before. He did refund $50 towards the room charge, but, what was most infuriating was that he said the clerk never contacted him the night before, and she reported in their log that we had waited 2 1/2 hours after check in to report the condition of the room, which was a bald-faced lie. We reported it as soon as we saw it.

We are both Platinum Elite members and travel frequently. At this time we are in the middle of a 60-day trip. We realize that all hotels operate independently but we have not previously had this type of experience with IHG; it has definitely caused us to seek out other hotel chains unless we have physically seen the hotels prior to check-in. I live my life with integrity and don't appreciate being lied to or about. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Lewisburg

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

The location of the hotel is good. You can walk next door to a Walmart and several restaurants. I found the room to be clean and quiet. I wish they would provide a lightweight blanket to use on the bed instead of the heavy comforter. I had to run the air conditioner all night long because using the comforter kept me too warm. There was a microwave oven, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker in the room. The breakfast had standard choices and was almost fully stocked when I went downstairs at 9:15. Overall, an uneventful stay, which is a good thing. I would stay here again if I come back to Lewisburg. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff member

By

October 08, 2021

club

Rude unhelpful person at from desk when I checked in on September 28th.

Read More
Read Less

HI EXPRESS never disappoints

By

October 05, 2021

Safety precautions were excellent, staff super friendly, clean rooms and clean entry.

Read More
Read Less

Family Rooms

By

October 04, 2021

My stay experience was great other than a minor inconvenience that was outside of the hotels control. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, and to be honest I would recommend this place to friends and family.
Let’s talk about the inconvenience, in the room next to mine was a family with 2 small children. Throughout the night I could hear them playing with each other and getting loud before their parents would shush them. This went on until they fell asleep, and started back up as soon as they got up.
My thought on this is that the hotel should consider creating family specific rooms on the first floor, this way parents don’t have to struggle getting small children that don’t want to listen up and down the elevator. I don’t making several long trips to my car if it means I can get some piece and quit once I’m done.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 01, 2021

Beautiful hotel with great staff and clean rooms. Nice pool too

Read More
Read Less

Lewisburg

By

October 01, 2021

Love our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable hotel

By

September 25, 2021

The staff and hotel were both gracious and courteous. The room was comfortable. I will probably be staying there again in a couple of weeks. I would suggest this hotel to other people in my organization.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, plenty of amenities and very comfortable beds

By

September 23, 2021

club

In these trying times we are witnessing, cleanliness is probably the most important thing that can be offered and Holiday inn Express makes me relax when I'm in one the rooms. I feel very confident that the rooms are taken care of for the guest!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this IHG property

Read More
Read Less