Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 445 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean and Comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

club

Very clean hotel and very pleasant and helpful employees. Ideal location to visit students at the University of Kentucky.

Read More
Read Less

good modern rooms, cept the shower

By

August 08, 2016

Good overall for business, real close to the UK campus for a run.

But I wish the lobby had some fresh water (for after that run)

And I wish they had those new high pressure showers that other HIEs seem to be putting in.

Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled/renovated rooms

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

To be honest, I was originally scheduled to stay 3 nights, but when we first arrived I was a little disenchanted by the location and what seemed to be a lack of parking (they were black topping and had a lot of the parking lot blocked off). After seeing the nice new rooms and thinking it over, we did decide to stay there the full 3 nights. Overall, it was nice hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay! We're so glad you had a great experience overall. I understand how you may have been put off by the parking lot work upon your arrival and I apologize for that. Thank you so much for being understanding and patient while we put the finishing touches on our newly renovated property! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Sarah Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 03, 2016

A good room with good customer service; the same old lousy breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We're so glad you enjoyed the room and the friendly staff! I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. We will certainly see what we can do to improve the quality of breakfast overall in the future. We hope you to see you again next time you are in the area! Sarah M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Downtown

By

July 29, 2016

club

This hotel is in a good location to downtown if you have a car or take Uber/Lyft.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room for 1 person

By

July 26, 2016

club

The facility provided adequate room for myself, but I feel if I had 4 people in the room, it would have been a tight fit. I was there for 2 weeks and certainly appreciated having a clean laundry facility on site that was reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to UK campus

By

July 26, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay in your Holiday Inn Express on the UK campus. Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Also there were nice food choices within walking distance. Biking to campus was easy, and the staff helped find a safe place for our bikes at night. We hope to stay there again in the near future when we visit our granddaughter on campus.

Read More
Read Less

Room Upgrade

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Upon check-in agent offered a room upgrade. My adult daughter was thrilled. Thought she hit the jack pot.

Thank you.!!

Read More
Read Less

Really nice and friendly

By

July 25, 2016

club

Very nice property and amenities. Very friendly and courteous staff upon check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review, Jason! Our staff works very hard and takes great pride in making sure every guest enjoys their stay with us so I am so glad to hear you did! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit! Sincerely, Sarah M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable home away from home!

By

July 25, 2016

club

I am a Holiday Inn Express customer and have stayed many nights in many states. Using the fast food (McDonalds) vernacular....The fries taste great everywhere!! HIE is comfortable and quiet and affordable!In addition you get a great breakfast, pretty fast internet and in some cases a pool and a workout area. Parking is always free! They also have a good points program that I joined early on.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 23, 2016

club

We loved the updated look and feel of this hotel. We were very impressed to find several built in media chargers and plenty of plugs in easy to locate areas in the room. The location is optimal, easy to find and to park and within walking distance of the University. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lexington area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you, Barker Family! I'm so glad you all love our new look and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love being centrally located and the updates to the new rooms include many new conveniences for our loyal guests. We hope to see you again next time you are in Lexington! Sarah M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best in a While

By

July 21, 2016

I've stayed in several rooms this summer and have been disappointing by many of them. Not today! Our room was readily available upon check-in, easy to find in clean halls, spotless upon inspection, and environmentally comfortable all night. I slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less