Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 417 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

OUR STAY

By

July 20, 2017

club

ROOM WAS CLEAN, MODERN AND COOL WHEN WE ARRIVED. BED WAS MOST COMFORTABLE BED I HAVE SLEPT ON IN A LONG TIME. A/C WAS AWESOME AND ROOM WAS NICE AND DARK. BATHROOM WAS CLEANED, WELL STOCKED WITH AWESOME WATER PRESSURE. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean and friendly staff.

By

July 17, 2017

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly! We had a wonderful stay. The only drawback of the whole experience was it was 2 queens instead of 2 king beds. Everything else was great!

Read More
Read Less

A great place to hang your hat

By

July 17, 2017

A nice place to get a good nights sleep with a wonderful view.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room

By

July 12, 2017

club

I showed up at 8:00pm on a holiday weekend without a reservation and was able to get a room. The staff were really busy but still made me feel really welcomed and took the time to explain the loyalty program and made sure I was enrolled. In the morning we were anxious to get on the road so we went down for breakfast a few minutes early and everything was ready and the woman working was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Blue ridge pkwy

By

July 10, 2017

platinumelite

Nice location to start your ride on the BRP. no pool or hot tub thiugh

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and staff professional and accommodating

By

July 10, 2017

club

I had a great stay at this hotel. I was originally planning to stay at another hotel at a cheaper rate, but was put off by the first hotel's appearance. Came to your hotel instead. The difference between the two was incredible, and for not much more than the "yucky" hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 07, 2017

club

Clean, very nice. The only room available was handicap, a little expensive, but the room was nice and we were very tired. The hotel was vey nice

Read More
Read Less

A Warm Welcome

By

July 06, 2017

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times before, as it is near the town where I grew up. As always, the staff greeted us like long-lost friends, even though it had been two years since our last visit. They were cordial and helpful, as were the staff at breakfast. We plan to stay there again soon, and highly recommend this hotel.The room was comfortable, especially the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Bike VA participants

By

July 04, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful stay! We stayed here in June 2017, as part of Bike VA, and we loved everything about it! The staff was courteous. Reasonable rates. Clean, modern rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, excellent staff

By

June 30, 2017

I had not seen this type of decor in a HI Express. Very modern, rather stark for my tastes. Not particularly to my liking but very new and clean, No pool which is a major requirement for me. I think there were only 3 machines in the fitness room, no free weights or bench. One small elevator. Small uninviting breakfast area. If all of these details are part of a new building plan for HIE I am disappointed. The hotel was very clean, quiet. The staff were eager to please. I asked for a blanket and one of the front desk persons brought it to my room within minutes. My request for extra towels was fulfilled with a desire to keep me a satisfied customer.

Read More
Read Less

One of the nicest of its type

By

June 29, 2017

club

As you enter the driveway there is a wonderful statue of a horse to greet you and things only improve from there. The frond desk staff is kind friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable as are the beds. There are little touches that make you feel welcome. To top it off there is a Tesla Supercharger for us to charge our car as we sleep. The complementary breakfast was better than most at express hotels. We travel to Canada and return every summer and plan to stay at this hotel every year

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

the only thing I would recommend would be to include a sausage gravy to go with your breakfast biscuits. Most of your HIE hotels provide this.

Read More
Read Less