Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 391 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Not a hotel fan in general, but LOVED this hotel!

By

May 23, 2017

Woman at the front desk was more than helpful. Room recently updated, clean, quiet. Wonderful breakfast in the AM.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Lexington. Room was very clean! The staff was extremely polite and very courteous ensuring we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeled and updated rooms

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is at the top of my list in the area.
Not only have the rooms been recently updated but the staff is always friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Everyone was so pleasant and nice and breakfast was great. A great choice to relax at the halfway mark of our trip

Read More
Read Less

Rubber Ducky Hotel

By

May 18, 2017

This hotel was very nice and I will definitely stay here again when visiting Lexington, The front desk was helpful and friendly. They made sure we knew there were cookies and coffee available. The room was immaculate with every toiletry you could need. They even had a little rubber ducky sitting on the bathtub with a bar of soap and floor mat. For a help yourself breakfast they had everything which most hotels do not. The hotel is in a good location close to VMI and W-L university.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 17, 2017

When my family and I arrived we were greeted outside by Chuck, welcoming us to the Holiday Inn in Lexington. It certainly wasn't expected, we've stayed at other Holiday Inns where we weren't greeted in such a pleasant manor. But, it didn't stop there. At registration, the ladies were nice, polite, and welcoming. They also had cookies available in the breakfast area (score!)
We stayed in room 310, which is a suite, next to the elevator. It was spacious with a mini-kitchen, and we never heard a sound from another room, or the elevator.
Breakfast was good, and the attendant was always there, nice an polite like everyone else.
I can't stress enough how nice and polite everyone was, the maid, maintenance folks, everyone. Keep it up, it's what makes this Holiday Inn special.
Also, Tesla chargers in the parking lot (very cool, even though I don't own one), and parking for Platinum Members too.

So, complaints; I really wish they had queen beds in the suites. There were still some areas going through refurbishment, but you hardly notice them. The elevator did seem a little slow.

Finally, I suggest that they don't "partner" with the Applebee's that's just outside of their parking lot. You receive a 10% discount on your bill, but honestly the service there was horrible, and the food not so great.

Read More
Read Less

Lexington Va

By

May 12, 2017

club

Clean and quiet very comfortable bed great experience wouldn't stay anywhere else

Read More
Read Less

Pure Comfort!

By

May 10, 2017

club

At least twice a year I travel to North Carolina. Since discovering Holiday Inn Xpress in Lexington, Virginia, it has become my favorite place to state midway.
The staff is polite and very accommodating; the rooms are always clean; the beds are very comfortable; there is a restaurant within walking distance (Applebee's) and the breakfast offered in the morning allows me to eat well and not have to stop during the remainder of my trip.
The establishment is right off the highway - no traffic getting back on the road in the morning.
I am planning on extending my stay both coming and going in the coming years to take in the local attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Dog Friendly Hotel

By

May 09, 2017

Nice remodeled clean rooms. Exremely dog friendly, which is very important to us. Friendly competent staff. Highly recommend this hotel, if you are traveling with a dog. Breakfast not the best, but coffee excellent . This will be my hotel choice, when I visit Lexington again.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stop

By

May 07, 2017

good food, good folks, good place. ...............................

Read More
Read Less

Really nice motel

By

May 06, 2017

club

Everything was great, beginning with the ease of booking my room. All the staff were awesome and made my stay the same. Having a clean and comfortable room ready when I arrived was great, the complimentary breakfast the next morning was delicious and of course I have to mention my rubber ducky waiting on the tub edge for me! I couldn't ask for a better experience other than I wish the rate was lower. If you are ever in the Lexington VA area, this motel is a must-stay!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Suite

By

May 03, 2017

club

The facility was newly renovated and clean and the staff attentive and courteous.

I was disappointed with the Suite. The last time I stayed here (before renovation) the suite was 2 rooms (hence the title, suite). This time it was simply one big room with a kitchen nook. I booked a suite to have 2 rooms, not one big one.
.

Read More
Read Less