Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 624 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean room, great service, poor breakfast, fair WIFI

By

February 21, 2017

club

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, reception area was clean, staff was great.
The only downside was the WIFI

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

Staff were welcoming and friendly especially to my toddler. He was given a colouring and activity pact.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stopover

By

February 20, 2017

club

a good stopover, conveniently situated for the midlands motorway network. Clean and comfortable, friendly efficient staff, decent breakfast and quick check in and check out procedures. Overall, good value.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable, recently reported fitted rooms. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

February 16, 2017

club

This was our second time of staying here we thought the first time was good but this time was excellent staff were very helpful, breakfast was lovely, and our room was very comfortable and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay for a meeting

By

February 16, 2017

club

Staff as ever very friendly.

As a single female travelling alone i prefer to have a better evening dining experience without leaving the hotel.

Breakfast Hot options very basic, and not the best quality
Cold options adequate but nothing special.

I really feel the dining experience lets the hotel chain down,as everything else is excellent quality.

I am often dissuaded from booking the Holiday Inn hotels and choosing another hotel chain because of this which is a real shame as the customer service and room quality is excellent and much better than the competitors
.

Read More
Read Less

welcoming and great value

By

February 16, 2017

club

excellent hotel -top rating for service/comfort/our favourite in the area

Read More
Read Less

Perfect visit

By

February 15, 2017

club

We have stayed in 5 star hotels with rooms much smaller and four times the cost of this hotel. This was our first stay in a holiday inn express and we were very impressed with the staff in the hotel reception, the facilities in the room, a proper hair dryer, an ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast and a Sunday times also included in the overnight stay. If you need a room to stay that is conveniently located but without luxury restaurants or spa this is the place for you. We would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great price, comfy room and great breakfast!

By

February 14, 2017

club

For the price that we paid for 2 nights I really can not fault the hotel one bit! The room was clean and well equipped and the bed was the most comfy hotel bed I have slept in with the option for soft or hard pillows, the room was cleaned ever morning too. The only one thing that I may say about the room is that some of the walls are painted in a very dark blue which can make the rooms a bit dark, but this can be over come by having all the lights on and the blinds open. Also included in out already cheap rate was a breakfast! And a great breakfast at that, including sausages beans scrambled eggs and all the continental option too with fruit juice and tea and coffee which you could dispense into a cup to take back.to your room!

Overall I give this hotel 10/10 I could not fault it, clean, comfy polite staff and all at a great price! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Read More
Read Less

Great Lichfield hotel

By

February 10, 2017

Excellent Holiday Inn Express just off the A5. My room was very modern and well furnished. Great breakfast in the morning too.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise

By

February 06, 2017

club

Reluctant to book with Holiday Inn Express after staying at the one in Sandy on the A1 last summer. It was dirty, staff needed more training, especially in breakfast area, long black hair in the scrambled egg,One member of staff in black dress with a neckline more suitable for a party night. Definiteley would not stay there again. My brother recommended this one at Lichfield as we were going to a family funeral and he has stayed there many times. We were very pleasantly surprised and have already recommended it to others. The staff should be praised, smartly dressed, courteous and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

February 05, 2017

club

Excellent room
Clean
Friendly staff
Plenty of parking
Asked reception to order me a taxi did it straight away
Very busy at breakfast struggled to keep up with supplies

Read More
Read Less