Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 646 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Quiet, clean hotel

By

March 27, 2017

club

Stayed here for one night as going to celebration nearby - excellent value and perfect for our needs. Plenty of parking and slept well due to quiet and efficient dark curtains

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area

By

March 26, 2017

club

Whenever i stay in the area this is my hotel of choice.
Rooms are always clean and tidy and the staff are always friendly plus it's very convenient for me to get to and from the office.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 20, 2017

Everything was as it should be, good clean comfortable room, comfortable bed . Friendly efficient staff. (still no real ale on offer though)

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 20, 2017

I stay here regularly and it is a good value hotel for the travelling sales person. Staff are very frieny and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, spoilt by poor children's bed.

By

March 19, 2017

club

Would visit this hotel again, if staying by myself or just with one child. Expected to have 2 separate children's beds and was disappointed to only have one small double (or large single) sofa bed. Too small to give children enough room to sleep well, so adult had to use instead.
Breakfast acceptable, but cheap beans! Inedible, if used to leading brands! Toaster not working properly - annoying!
On a positive note, hotel felt clean and was lovely and quiet. Very handy to get to - convenient for NEC if don't mind a 20-30 min drive and M6 toll charge.
Would stay again but not if with two children.

Read More
Read Less

Lichfield HIex

By

March 19, 2017

club

Pretty easy to find just off A5. Convenient for any NEC event as only 20 minute drive away. Room comfortable. Facilities good. Breakfast great...but no bacon for you meat eaters out there, only sausages! Frankie n Benny just across car park, very convenient. Also a McDonalds if you're desperate for quick grub! We stayed 2 nights when visiting Crufts. Definitely choose again for next visit to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 19, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express at Lichfield is perfectly placed for my frequent trips to our head office. It's always a pleasure returning to this hotel as the friendly and helpful staff recognise our consistent use of this hotel and provide a great level of service. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and and the breakfast provides a good start to the day. The staff are understanding and always very willing to help and provide if necessary replacement personal items such as toiletries when I have I on occasion forgotten something.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 18, 2017

club

I like HIE, usually far better value than other budget chains. Nice easy free parking and a Frankie and Bennies close by gave a dining option.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for the atea

By

March 17, 2017

A one night stay for a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum. Great location and nice hotel. It's an HI Express and therefore you know what to expect, clean rooms, breakfast and central Location. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room was good with comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Having stayed at many HI hotels the standard was as expected, well worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for the atea

By

March 17, 2017

A one night stay for a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum. Great location and nice hotel. It's an HI Express and therefore you know what to expect, clean rooms, breakfast and central Location. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room was good with comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Having stayed at many HI hotels the standard was as expected, well worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very comfortable stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Thank you to Louis for doing his job so well, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable stay. Breakfast is good . Food outlets on the doorstep or delivered takeaway to the hotel. 20 mins or so drive from NEC. Tip: Mind the toll charges off M6 toll though, quite expensive when unmanned as they charge as a commercial vehicle when your in a private van. Dog friendly

Read More
Read Less

Easy to book and pleasant to stay here

By

March 12, 2017

club

Great site with additional amenities, i.e. Costa Coffee drive through and McDonalds on the same park.

Very well soundproofed bedrooms from external noise - although we did experience some internal noise from corridor area.

Enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less