Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 848 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

I have been staying at the Holiday inn Express in Lincoln for the last 8 years - main reason: beds are extremely comfortable guaranteeing a goodnight sleep.
Apart from this, the hotel is located in the centre of the commercial part of the city and every shop/commercial centre is reachable on foot.
Finally-breakfast is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate all of your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once again! I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast, I am pleased that you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing for a weekend break

By

January 18, 2017

club

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it.
The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the city of Lincoln.
Staff were friendly and welcoming when we arrived. We had booked a family room for 2 parents and 2 children, so it was good to see the sofa bed was already made up for the children when we arrived, and that we were in a larger room than last time. (On our first visit, our requirements were exactly the same, but the room was too small for the sofa bed, and it hadn't actually been made up prior to our checking in.)
My only minor criticism of this stay, was that we had to ask for towels and an extra tea/coffee mug, upon inspection of our room. As we had booked for four persons, these requirements should have been fulfilled before we arrived.
All in all though, this latest visit was wonderful, a really relaxing short break, and we could not fault the friendliness or helpfulness of all the staff. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend the hotel,
without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate your feedback! I am pleased that you found your stay so relaxing, and that you found our location, being only a short walk from the city centre, convenient for your needs. We do have slightly larger rooms which are designed because they are above our accessible rooms, so we do try to allocate these to our guests that have the need for a sofa bed. I would like to apologise that your requests were not fulfilled prior to your arrival. If you do happen to have any issues such as this, we are more than happy to help! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Hotel de Primera

By

January 17, 2017

club

El personal es muy profesional y se preocupan porque el huesped tenga todo lo que necesite y se entregan de todo corazón

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind, positive review regarding your recent stay with us. I will ensure your comments get passed on to the rest of the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

A Good Port in a Storm

By

January 17, 2017

club

We didn't intend staying overnight in Lincoln but circumstances forced us to and we were lucky in being able to check in at this hotel. Everything was first class from the welcoming and helpful reception staff to the comfort of our room and the breakfast we enjoyed before departing. We would certainly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us here in Lincoln, we really appreciate it! As a team of staff, we understand that some of our guests stay with us due to unforeseen circumstances, so we always try and ensure that we are meeting all of your needs to aid your situation as best we can. I am pleased that you would use us again, as we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great stay again

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

As always very friendly staff in a hotel at a very close location to most major amenities. Great price, great sleep and great chat with the staff. Will definitely come back. If you drive just make sure your car is registered at the reception or you will get a parking ticket.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments! I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable, and that our team of staff were friendly and helpful! With regards to the parking tickets, we do ensure that all of our guests are registered. Sometimes, however, due to human error we do input digits incorrectly. If you do ever receive a parking fine, we are more than happy to cancel it if you let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected pleasure

By

January 13, 2017

club

Pleased this hotel accept dogs as I travel a lot on business and take my dog with me rather than board her in kennels. However, disappointed that there is not a designated walk area for pet owners and no waste bin to dispose of 'poop' when collected by responsible dog owners.

Maintenance required to work on drink dispensing machines in the lobby but they failed to cordon the area off and workmen lying on the floor in the lobby without any signage is not good for Health

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable, and that you were happy that we are a pet friendly hotel. We are more than happy to offer our assistance and knowledge regarding the local area and the facilities it has to offer, so if in the future you do come across any issues again, please don't hesitate to come and have a chat with one of us! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable friendly clean and ideal city centre location

By

January 13, 2017

club

Picked this hotel at random as it was an ideal location to stay whilst my grandson attended RAF Cranwell
Staff were friendly most helpful and informative on the area.
Overall appearance was fresh and clean and within easy walking distance of local attractions and facilities. The car park was ideal for leaving your car all day without the worry of parking. The cost of £5 per 24hrs was most reasonable provided you stick by the rules.
The room was clean and comfortable and well serviced, the complimentary breakfast was better than expected despite previous negative comments on the internet.The choices suited everyone's needs.
The location is near a busy dual carriageway and roundabout which was not to much of problem particularly as things quietened down at night.
I would consider staying there again when visiting Cranwell and to explore the area further

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to the city! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Lincoln

By

January 13, 2017

club

Comfortable room, good standard.
Staff very obliging and friendly.
Breakfast is good, wide choice. Would benefit from having a decaf option in the coffee machine.
Free papers is a nice touch.
Outside appearance of the hotel does not do it justice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good afternoon, Thankyou for your review, we are always grateful for guest feedback, especially regarding the breakfast. Although the coffee machines do not have an automatic decaf option, we do provide separate decaf coffee sachets for guests in the breakfast room. I hope we were able to provide these on this occasion, and I hope if you choose to return to the hotel we can improve on this experience for you. Kind Regards Jemima Sims
Read More
Read Less

maid service

By

January 11, 2017

room was always cleaned to perfection .and everything was tidied up for us .great maid service she deserves a reward

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that you were happy with how your room was cleaned each day. I will ensure that your feedback gets passed on to our housekeeping team! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

January 10, 2017

club

Very helpful staff, comfortable room, good location and a decent breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review regarding your stay with us! I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

Noise from the main road disturbed what otherwise would have been a perfectly good stay - staff offered earplugs but I'd recommend a room at the back of the hotel -sadly it was too busy and we couldn't be moved
Overall though excellent location, reasonabl priced and convenient parking and (if needed) a late bar with pleasant staff and a perfectly adequate buffet breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that you found our hotel good value for money, and being only a short walk from the city centre, convenient for your needs. I would like to apologise that you did not get the best night's sleep possible. As staff, we did the best we could to help with your issues regarding the road noise. I hope that we will be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to exceed your expectations next time. Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Cosy comfortable rooms

By

January 04, 2017

club

We have stayed here a couple of times now, excellent location and rooms are clean and comfortable with all facilities you need .Eating and drinking here is enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Good afternoon, Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Jemima Sims | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less