Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 308 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Easy access off Hwy 55

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

This must be an older hotel that was converted to a HIE the bathrooms were a bit small and you have to pull 2 doors open to get to the front desk, which is kinda hard when your hands are full, otherwise a nice clean quiet room with that same great HIE breakfast. Great location with plenty of good food nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Ozzy, Thank you for the 4 star review. This hotel has always been a Holiday Inn Express but you are right it is an older hotel. We are looking into doing something with the entrance doors that will make it easier when people have their hands full. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area. Thank You! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Good for overnight stay

By

February 18, 2017

club

I stayed here one night to rest while driving north for a funeral. The lobby and breakfast area was not very big, but cozy. I liked that the pool and hot tub was open late. The overall appearance of the guest room was neat and clean, but the furniture is a little dated. I think it's a great hotel if you're just passing through.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear TRA2908, Thank you for the 4 star review. We enjoy getting feedback from guests so that we can improve on areas. We have just renovated the rooms on the first floor and plan to do the second and third floor in the future. Yes the pool being open late is a plus that most guests enjoy. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln, IL

By

February 18, 2017

Nice hotel but cleanliness has a bit to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Kookie, We thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Basketball Team Stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln, was a pleasure. The rooms were great and the staff was exceptional.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

We were there for an IESA 8th Boys Basketball Tournament and the Staff was genuinely happy for us for winning our 1st two rounds of games.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear TamDel, Thank you for the 5 star review! We love getting feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that your stay was an exceptional one. We also congratulate the team on their wins, especially when one game was won right at the buzzer. We look forward to seeing you next year when you make it to the IESA tournament again. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

good breakfast clean room

By

February 06, 2017

The hotel is in need of updating. This room was clean. The furniture was old and loose. In need of new fans in bathroom more electric outlets. The breakfast was up to standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Witoolman, Thank you for the 3 star review. We appreciate the feedback to us on your stay. We have done some updating of the building. We just finished a renovation on the first floor not too long ago and plan to move up to the other floors in the future. We hope that if you are passing through again that you stop in and see us again. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Reasonably Priced Hotel

By

February 03, 2017

This is a nice hotel in the middle of Illinois and less expensive than the other Holiday Inn Express locations. It is not quite as up to date in terms of modern appearance but it still is very nice and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear SteveForWork, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate taking the time to give us some feedback on how we are doing. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to have you back if you come through the area again. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable Rooms!

By

February 02, 2017

club

Was a great experience and will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Kal23, Thank you for the 5 star review! We enjoy getting the feedback from guests to let us know how we are doing. Glad that your stay was a great one and we will be looking for you again when you come back to stay. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in a small town

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent value for price paid. Room heater runs constantly but was able to find a comfortable temperature. Exhaust fan in bathroom was slightly dislodged from ceiling. These two things were definitely not deal breakers and I will return when in town next.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Noodle, Thank you for the 4 star review! We love getting feedback from our guests to let us know how we are doing. We will have our maintenance man take a look at the items that you mentioned . We apologize for the issues that you experienced while here during your stay. We hope that we will see you again so that you can give us the opportunity to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

January 29, 2017

platinumelite

Was greated by a friendly receptionist. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very good! Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Beetle, Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback in how we are doing. We are glad to hear that your stay was a great one. We have just recently added a new food item to the breakfast and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you again if you are in the area. We will pass along your kind words to all of the staff. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 28, 2017

Excellent hotel! Very friendly staff. Clean and updated rooms. Very good breakfast with lots of choices. We like the warm cookies at night. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Debbie, Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback to let us know how we are doing. We have just added a new item to the hot complimentary breakfast buffet. It seems to be a big hit. Yes, the warm cookies at night are a big hit. They go quickly. We hope to see you again if you are passing through the area. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

Mr. Jones

By

January 25, 2017

As my reply's to the survey show. This is my favorite stop in covering the Midwest.
And, special thanks to the staff who make this property special; Tina, Curt[Kurt], Brandy, and the others whose names are not memorized...yet.
Thanks All !

jj

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Mr. Jones, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to know that this is your favorite stop while you are traveling. We will pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff who we are sure you will get to know as time passes. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less

good value but

By

January 24, 2017

club

Had a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke and had burns on the tub and counter

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Morton2016, Thank you for the review. We apologize that your room had an odor of smoke in your room. We are going to add some points to your IHG rewards account for the inconvenience. Thank you! Tina Simpson
Read More
Read Less