Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 858 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Kev

By

February 28, 2017

club

Excellent location, comfortable, clean, enjoyable, building lovely

Read More
Read Less

Great night away

By

February 28, 2017

club

This is a great hotel close to the Docks and Liverpool One, where my two daughters spent all day shopping!

The hotel gave us a 20% discount voucher for a restaurant a few seconds walk from the hotel exit conveniently located from the docks exit door.

The breakfast now includes bacon as well as the opportunity to take a paper doggy bag with you-a nice touch.

Parking was cheap at the Expcho Arena with a discount provided by the hotel.

Could not be easier for location and ease

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and comfortable room.

By

February 27, 2017

club

An excellent location, close to all main Liverpool attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Short getaway to Liverpool

By

February 27, 2017

The hotel on the Albert Dock is ideally located for the leisure traveller, overlooking the water and close to a number of restaurants, cafes, museums and the starting point for city bus tours. The building is a renovated brick warehouse overlooking the docks, hence quite atmospheric. The room had place for a double bed, sofa and desk, spacious compared to other Holiday Inn Express sites I have visited. I parked opposite the hotel (paid separately) and was fortunate to find place each time in a fairly limited car park. It would be a longish walk to the hotel if you were not able to park across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great room excellent service staff overall outstanding for my needs

By

February 26, 2017

club

Will stay at same hotel outstanding value room excellent staff outstanding breakfast amazing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient hotel

By

February 25, 2017

club

Hotel is well situated to the town and close to Albert Dock and the Liverpool Arena and Conference Centre Well placed for visiting museums and art galleries.

Read More
Read Less

mini holiday great place to stay

By

February 24, 2017

club

love the albert dock my childhood home .it has changed a lot for the better but you can still recognised places

Read More
Read Less

Good location, poor sleep

By

February 21, 2017

club

Pros:
Location of hotel is great, staff friendly and large room with nice view over dock
but...

Cons
1. Even with discount on parking garage, it's still £11.50 extra per 24 hrs
2. Beds terrible. Had severe backache after 2 nights from main double bed. Sofa bed springs stick into one's back.
3. Breakfast variety is good but quality pretty poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate all of our guest feedback and this is something we will look into. We are very lucky with our location on the Albert Dock and that all of rooms have wonderful views of the area. If you would like to speak to a member of staff at the hotel then please get in contact, there is a manager here 24 hours.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

February 21, 2017

club

Spent two very comfortable nights in this hotel in February. Our family room had a great view over the Albert Dock and we all slept very well. The staff were very helpful and breakfast service is efficient and some of the tables have a nice sea view.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We are lucky that our family rooms overlook the Albert Dock and have wonderful views. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

First visit to this hotel

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed in Liverpool many times but this was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Albert Dock. Very impressed with the hotel overall and it is in a great location. The rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was a great start to the day. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review on the hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for families

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great rooms for families, large and plenty of space.
In fact the hotel was very spacious all round.
Great location.... Close enough to be within minutes of reaching attractions but far enough out to not notice any exterior noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your 5* review of our hotel, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are in a great location on the Albert Dock and lucky that everything is within walking distance. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Albert Dock

By

February 20, 2017

club

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend. Amazing view from hotel room. Very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your 5* review, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less