Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1082 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    717
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Leisure break

By

October 15, 2017

club

Nice room with lovely views of the river. Good location near to restaurants, museums and the beautifully renovated docks area. Breakfast was enjoyable and the hotel has a calm and friendly atmosphere. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Miss webster

By

October 13, 2017

club

A fantastic location , friendly staff, large comfy room, and great choice for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Exvellent

By

October 12, 2017

Superb location with parking very close by. Very smart and comfortable room. Wasn’t hassled at all.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, clean and very comfortable. Excellent location for views

By

October 11, 2017

I have stayed here before. Excellent in all regards except for the breakfast which is very predictable and rather boring! Holiday Inn Express breakfasts seem to be almost identical throughout the chain and do not reflect any local character at all. The scrambled eggs are particularly tasteless.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

October 11, 2017

The hotel is really in a good location in the heart of Liverpool, breakfast is really plentyfull and fresh , the only down side of the stay was , we ordered a news paper for each morning this was not delivered , I just think the hotel should check on this to ensure staff deliver when requested a news paper .

Staff friendly and helpful on reception

Great city , great people , we had a good time , will be back to see more of my hometown, lots to see and a lot is free.

Thanks for your hospitality

T18 LFC

Read More
Read Less

Few Issues during my stay

By

October 10, 2017

I experienced a few issues during my staff at this hotel, mainly the issue with the heating not being adequate to heat my room enough as I woke up in the night a few times cold. The internet was not good nor sufficient, it says its high speed and free for IHG members but I could not even get decent signal and I was on the top floor. I mentioned this but nothing was done. I did not get awarded my Welcome Bonus points 300 which is customary if you have Platinum Member status and you turn down the offer of drink and snack which I did. Also had an issue with the bedding but someone from the hotel rang me to discuss this. All in all I would stay again, but just wished I got the points as promised.

Read More
Read Less

A one night stay.

By

October 08, 2017

Staff were polite and friendly. Room clean, tidy and a good size. Breakfast was good and they had mugs instead of those irritating thimble size cups. The lifts are painfully slow.

Read More
Read Less

Super for accessing the Liverpool attractions.

By

October 06, 2017

club

Very happy with our stay at the Liverpool Docks hotel. Great to access the local attractions. Lovely view of Albert Dock from the bedroom.
The breakfast was average (as in all Expess hotels) but overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and location

By

October 05, 2017

club

hotel is in a great location for arena and shops all with in easy walking distance and plenty bars and resturauants for all tastes

Read More
Read Less

Paid for two nights: A special visit tarnished:

By

October 04, 2017

Our room could have been cleaned and serviced ready for our second nights stay.
There were only three sachets of coffee on our first night and two of those were full strength and we drink decaffeinated.
I brought the non cleaning of our room to the attention of the front desk staff, who offered to get housekeeping to do it there and then, but as I explained we were about to change ready for going into Liverpool for the night, I did say that we would be out by 5.30pm so that would be convenient for us. Within 10 minutes the head of housekeeping appeared at our door offering to clean our room so I had to explain to her that it was inconvenient as we were changing ready to go out. I asked the lady to wait until we were out and could someone come back after 5.30pm. NO ONE DID: On the morning of our checkout I brought it to the attention of the Duty Manager who apologised and said she would look into it. NO RESPONSE:

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room

By

October 03, 2017

club

Pleasant stay comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Room clean with a good view

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 02, 2017

club

Great hotel, great location, big rooms and varied breakfast

Read More
Read Less