Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 798 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Area , Poor Wifi

By

December 02, 2016

Lots of restaurants nearby and walkable to Liverpool one. Wifi was so poor i struggled to load basic webpages.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for your review I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your Wi-Fi, our reception is 24 hours for any problems. We are in the perfect location close to all local attractions and amenities.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Not Good

By

November 30, 2016

club

The hotel had many flaws. The shower was weak and when turned on the stench of urine arose from the plughole and was prevelent throughout. There were also hairs in the shower on arrival. The heater was broken in our room so it was cold all weekend as it's the end of November. There were drunken revellers making noise and chanting football songs until the early hours both outside the hotel in the bars below us, and worse inside the hotel when they rolled in to go to bed. We were awoken at four am both nights of our stay.

The breakfast, although complimentary, was poor - the coffee and juices tasted cheap and the sausages tasted of the ammonia they had been washed through with. We were issued two door card keys - one didn't work at all and the other one needed to be swiped about ten times every time we tried to get in to our room.

I won't be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you had issues during your stay with us, we do have a 24 hour reception who would have been able to help you with extra heater and noise problems, or offer a room move. We offer a brand standard holiday inn express continental breakfast which includes baked beans scrambled eggs and sausages, please accept my apologies for breakfast not being up to standard I will pass your feedback onto our breakfast team. we are currently waiting for our new key card system to be fitted within the next 4 weeks. if you have anymore queries please do not hesitate to contact one of our Guest Service Managers on reception@exliverpool.com or 0151 702 6350. We hope to welcome you back to the IHG brand in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Liverpool

By

November 28, 2016

club

I was visiting Liverpool with friends and also to meet members of my family who live in the area. The location was good and central and we had a pleasant stay in the Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are in the perfect location so close to all local attractions and amenities. we look forward to welcoming you back to the brand in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

November 24, 2016

superb location in the heart of the albert dock.
staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
disabled parking is just outside the front door.
can be a long walk to room so anyone with reduced mobility needs to talk to reception at booking to ensure they have a ground floor/near room.
Breakfast hot and a good variety of options on offer

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do offer a 25% discount at the ACC Waterfront car park to our guests, where you are able to pull up into out courtyard check yourself in and move once settled I your room. We are able to make requests for guests when making reservations, we will try our best to honour the request. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to our brand in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

November 24, 2016

Excellent location to access all this wonderful city has to offer.
Requested a room with a 'Dock View' and was not disappointed. Spectacular views of the Liver Buildings, Albert Dock and River Mersey.
A special thank you to the staff who were friendly, professional and helpful.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am very pleased to know that you have had a great stay with us recently. We are very lucky to have such spectacular views out of every window. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all our staff, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly service

By

November 22, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay in a lovely room over-looking Albert Dock - excellent conversion of an old building in a really central, though quiet, location. All the staff we came across were very helpful, professional and friendly. Room and reception areas were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare - well put together in this hoeal but I preferred it when it was just Continental!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were helpful, I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the brand in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

great location and good value for money

By

November 22, 2016

hotel was all we wanted for location and value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review on our hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are in a great location being so close to all local attractions. we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel

By

November 22, 2016

club

Excellent Hotel location and amenities. Great dining places located around and lots of tourist attractions too.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Thank you for your 5 start review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are in the perfect location close to some lovely restaurant's and 5 minute walk from Liverpool One. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Visit to the Echo Arena

By

November 18, 2016

club

Stayed one night for a concert at the Arena. Excellent location, car parking in the multi storey next to the Arena.
Great hotel would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2016
Thank you for your 5* review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

November 16, 2016

Lovely room - great views of the Liver building and the docks

The location is perfect and connections very good.

The breakfast is just what you need on a busy day

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are lucky with the location that we are in very close to all attractions and the views from our bedrooms are perfect We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality functional hotel

By

November 12, 2016

club

Does what it needs to very well with no problems, making for a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

CULTURAL VISIT

By

November 12, 2016

club

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, AS ALWAYS...............................

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for the 5* review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less